We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

StayAt Lund

Hotels.comUS$128*
View Deal
#11 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$128*
US$132*
US$132*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
StayAt Lund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for StayAt Lund
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed two night at StayatLund and enjoyed it. Although the check-in was rather awkward, as the receptionist had already left for the day and the parking procedure was not very clear for a non-Swedish speaking guest, the place is absolutely recommendable. The rooms are spacious and clean, they are well-equipped as an appartment for longer stays. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B_L05
Bangkok
Reviewed 5 August 2016

late the night before arriving to Lund, received email from Stay At Lund saying they had lost my reservation, were full up, and they had booked me at the Grand (ok, but I really avoid those kind of "Grand" hotels). Here's the kicker, keeping in mind they had lost my reservation, they offered me a bicycle, which I had requested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HuaHinMike_13
StayAtHotelLund, Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello Mikael, It is a tough situation when a hotel is fully booked and something happens to leave the staff with an overbooking. We are terrible sorry about how the situation was handled, we always aim for total transperancy against our guests. We tried to solve a hard sitatuion by accomodating you at the finest hotel in Lund at our...

Lisse, the Netherlands
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We had a family room and it was great. Room is big with own bathroom (website isn't too clear on this) and small kitchen. It's in the middle of town and they have a great parking place outside the hotel. We got a great deal on the price. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bianca72
Norway
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We have stayed at this hotel twice before and been very satisfied. This visit this time was unfortunately a disappointment. The room we were given had a very bad location, just above the yard of a busy grocery store. Noisy vans, compressors for waste, smoking from the employee`s smokingbreaks, as well as a fan who made a lot of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ragge62
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your latest experience with us and also sorry that our alternatives for room move were so poor this time. We have taken action on your noise complaints and found out that our neighbour were doing prohibited contruction work during night time. This has now stopped fortunately, and we...

Ahus, Sweden
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed a couple of times in the hotel, it used to be our favorite hotel in Lund. The prices were reasonable in the last years, now it has become expansive. This time we booked a superior room which should have had a size of 35 square meters. The room we got was meant for people with a handicap with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bumblehumla
StayAtHotelLund, Receptionschef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experience the room as small. The superior rooms are 35 sqm (including bathroom) in general, but the size can differ little (+/- 1-2 sqm) depending on the room plan. Parking in Lund is expensive since municipality are working towards making the city center a car free zone. We use...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Stayed a week while visiting our son. Great location, with restaurants and shopping near by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and satisfactory for the 3 of us. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning and the coffee and cookies through out the day. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you for your nice feedback. We hope to see you again next time your visiting your family! Best regards, Nathalie Jabrell Operations Manager

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 16 February 2016

StayAt Lund is a great resource with clean and convenient apartments in Lund. The breakfast is great and the apartments are clean. The only downside is that the place lacks a bit of charm. The hallways seem to be inspired by the architecture of the nearby dorm rooms and the apartments lack a certain home-like nature that I look for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaJ10
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello Julia, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hallways are a tough one - we agree with you. We are trying to create a more home-y feel to them as we speak by putting up large canvas paintings made by own guests... True artists I must say! We hope you'll have...

Stockholm
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed at the StayIn Lund for two nights; everything went well. As others pointed out, the place is clean and convenient. The breakfast times could be a bit more generous (even on weekdays, not everyone is there on business). Another detail is the fact that if you want an apartment where pets are allowed, you cannot have a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thearndt
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We're sorry that we couldn't meet your wishes for both a pet room and a Queen bed this time. This room type must have been fully booked during your stay. We hope we'll be able to accomodate you with both a Queen bed and...

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed a night for a business meeting near by. Selected the hotel because of the good reviews and its location. The location is perfect if u wanna go out for beers and dinner . Same if u wanna explore Lund . The rooms are well equipped and with lots of space . The style of the hotel looks for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcoziegler
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello Marco, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we're not able to keep the back door towards the parking deck open (without key card) because of security reasons. We hope that you were able to go in without trouble once you collected your key. Warmly welcome back to us! Best regards, Nathalie Jabrell Operations Manager

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

The staffs were warm and friendly. Activities were organized regularly. The reception area was equipped with kid friendly items, and fika was available for certain time everyday free-of-charge. However the room size's not very big, with 2 children it's a bit cramped. And the cleaning service was so-so most of the time. The dust under table, bed and cabinets was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khdaphnet
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your poor experience regarding the cleaning. We try hard to set a high standard regarding this with daily spot checks, and will continue this work to avoid these mistakes in the future. Warmly welcome back to us! Best regards, Nathalie Jabrell Operations Manager

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.0 km away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
141 reviews
0.6 km away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#9 of 17 in Lund
98 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#8 of 17 in Lund
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
364 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
271 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has access to everything the town has to offer, in less than a couple of minutes. Experience the shopping at Fiskaregatan or explore the outdoor environment in Stadsparken. All the rooms are between 25-60 sqm, perfect for business travel, weekend travel and for the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StayAt Lund

Address: Laboratoriegatan 10, Lund 223 51, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Price Range: $130 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StayAt Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your StayAt Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lund
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from StayAt Lund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure... ask about the size and if the room has it's own kitchen!”
dglenroute, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher the floor, quieter the room :)”
Texan_2urist, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards the parking and not the streets, as traffice starts already before 07:00 am.”
B_L05, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very important: Choose a room fronting the parking lot, rooms facing the backyard of the grocery store is very, very noisy.”
Ragge62, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Have of the rooms overlook the parking lot, which is very busy since it is also used by the customers of a small shopping mall.”
Bumblehumla, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$132
Hotwire.comUS$129
PricelineUS$132
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates