We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Segevang

Booking.comUS$118*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Segevang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Segevang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjwill98
Marja_Ahmetovic, Receptionist at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Anna Paulowna, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jank877
Marja_Ahmetovic, Receptionist at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Varde, Denmark
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagn J
Marja_Ahmetovic, Receptionist at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 26 March 2015

It´s just like an ordinary Scandic roadside hotel. Easy to access with car but do you want to go to Malmö you need to take your car. But the hotell is nicely located, close to the highway but with golf coarse and green area at backside. And wthat a nice and refurbished sauna and swimming pool with a gym. Highest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPK62
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leander G
Marja_Ahmetovic, Receptionist at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

San Donato Milanese, Italy
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Frankly speaking, it was my second time in Sweden and the first in Malmo. I had the room reserved from my local colleagues, so I did not make the original choice and have no comparison with other similar option. Said all this, Scandic has been a nice experience: comfortable and cleaned room, well furnished in original local style, large bath;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sten62
Marja_Ahmetovic, Receptionist at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Hi Sten62 Thank you for those kind words. I´m glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you again. Greetings Marja Ahmetovic

Hollola, Finland
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The hotel was along our journey, we arrived late in the evening but even so the reception service was good and quick. Available rooms for 3 adults. Room cleanliness was not the best, the beds were good. Breakfast was good, enough choice and best of all, breakfast was included in the room price. Large car parking next to the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mika H
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hotel we've ever stayed at. We are never going to book a room at Scandic again. When we checked in we complained about the cleanliness of the room. There was dust everywhere, the room can't have been vacuumed in weeks. Even the bathroom wasn't clean, the shower and sink was filthy. There were no other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessica W
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

On the outskirts of Malmo just of the main Malmo / Stockholm motorway nice rooms / bathroom plenty of FREE parking. restaurant served good food for dinner and breakfast nice bar area to relax. staff friendly and helpful The outside of the hotel needs a makeover urgently is may put people off but the contents are good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baker029
Marja_Ahmetovic, Receptionist at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Hi baker029 Thank you for giving us som feedback about your stay at Scandic Segevång. We are now i the progress of a small makover on the outside of the hotell. So next time you are in Malmö i hope you chose Scandic Segevång again. Greetings Marja

Hamar, Norway
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Don't know where to start with this one.. We arrived late, the receptionist didn't look very happy - rather tired. It might have been because of the three bus loads of tourists that arrived just before us. Anyway, the receptionist got things done and handed over the key card for room 73 and wished good luck in finding a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas8400
Marja_Ahmetovic, Receptionist at Scandic Segevang, responded to this review

Hi Thomas840 ... Thank you for giving us som feedback about your stay at Scandic Segevång. I can only say that we are very sorry about your room and we hope that you will come back to us at Scandic Segeång next time you visit Malmö Greetings Marja Ahmetovic

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmo
Quality Hotel View
#3 of 38 in Malmo
645 reviews
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#21 of 38 in Malmo
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sturup Airport Hotel
#30 of 38 in Malmo
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Scandic Segevang

Address: Segesvangen, Malmo 212 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range: $122 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Segevang 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Segevang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Segevang Malmö
Scandic Segevang Hotel Malmö
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Segevang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet room at the end of the corridor”
jenniferm2015, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Double rooms are renovated.”
Transpires, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room towards backside. No traffic noise.”
KPK62, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook car park!”
OXAL, 14 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room not to far away from the reception”
  • Desk, room 12
  • Beds, room 12
The_Swede, 10 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$118
PricelineUS$118
Expedia.comUS$118
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates