We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Hotel Jonkoping

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Nice hotel at good location when travelling from Middle-Europe to FInland. Nice reception after long travel from Frankfurt. The live candles, dim lights and snowing outside during breakfast told me to be back Nordic Countries.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markuso154
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review

Thanx a lot for your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Your description of how you felt during your breakfast made me warm inside like the live candles. Hope to see you again, Welcome back to Sweden and the Nordic Countries. Catarina Hotelmanager

Reviewed 22 January 2017

i come to the hotel in 31 of December 2016 with my children and my husband we take two rum in the both rums was very could no heating and weather was out -6 i ask reception for heating and they said the radiators do not turn on and my children could not sleep because of the cold and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wafs P
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review

I'm really sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We maintain a temperature of 20 degrees in our room but if you wish you can borrow extra blankets at the reception or talk to them so they could solved the problem right away. After you reported this to the front desk they gave you two additional elements, one...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Good and friendly service at reception desk. Garage in the building at extra cost. Rooms are standard but fine. Nice breakfast with different choices. Not far from city center. Restaurants in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolf W
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review

Tanx for your lovely feedback aboute your stay at our hotel. We hope to se you again :-) Catarina H

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I went over for a trip to watch some (ice) hockey and this particular hotel seemed to be the perfect location for what I was looking for. And it lived up to everything I wanted. Superb in every sense.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mduell_130943
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review

A Swedish delight.... Thanx! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Have a lovely weekend. Catarina with crew

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I booked a room and also a hotel carage place. Carage was 17 euros and the place was under the hotel. At night my cars window were broked and some of my things has been gone with a thief. There are NO CAMERAS in carage and Management of the Comfort hotel says only. Sorry it's not our responsible. We don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atsomikkonen
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vi gör allt i vår makt för att våra gäster ska må bra och ha en härlig vistelse hos oss....

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Good location, nice breakfast and really nice staff in the reception. We stayed for three nights. Had a room on upper floor, view to the inner court. Really good cleaning, a nice basic room but ofcourse you can see signs that the Rooms (especially bathroom) are old even if they are renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaHkiFin
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and hope to se you again! Catarina Hotelmanager

Gothenburg
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Has everything you need. Clean, nice rooms with enough space. The breakfast has all you need. It's not the best breakfast, but it follows what they describe very well. Staff is very helpful and polite.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaj863
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 28 July 2016

There is a good idea in the design of the hotel but it didn't make it all the way there. The room (101) was also a pit dirty (arm chair, floor e.g) and shabby. There was no air condition in the room and therefore the room was hot. You were able to open the window but then you are disturbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brunoiivana
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review

Thanks for the good inputs and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us . I am glad that you appreciated our new beds and got a good night's sleep . Sweden has few really hot days per year , and these days it will be warm even in the hotelrooms and we do not have...

Alleroed Municipality, Denmark
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We only stayed for one night from Sunday to Monday. There were a lot of noise from cars and motorcycles in the streets even if we stayed at the top floor ( 5th). You could here a noise from the ventilation from somewhere in the building. Didn't get much sleep. No air condition and poor ventilation. Friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolfr949
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Good beds, quiet and clean. Good (free) breakfast. Great price. Free coffee. What's not to like? Rooms are small but who cares? Staff was really friendly especially the girl who told us about the huge park within walking distance (Stadsparken). A lot of good restaurants in the area. Would I stay here again? Yes, of course I would.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floatpoint
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review

Thanks! You write that you would be happy to get back to us !! It is absolutely the best we can receive and we hope to see you soon again. Have a nice summer / Catarina with staff

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonkoping hotels
1.1 km away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#1 of 16 in Jonkoping
416 reviews
0.5 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
#4 of 16 in Jonkoping
280 reviews
0.6 km away
Scandic Hotel Portalen
Scandic Hotel Portalen
#8 of 16 in Jonkoping
418 reviews
0.9 km away
Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Jonkoping

Address: 28 Klostergatan, Jonkoping 553 17, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Price Range: $117 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Jonkoping 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Jonkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Hotel Jonkoping staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Hotel Jonkoping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may get quieter rooms a bit down from the fifth floor.”
  • The double-bed in the other corner of the room.
  • The upfolded extra-beds and the glass-shelf on the left.
  • Room with a view. Well, sort of...
VFR-Adrian_vg, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you need more space pay extra for bigger room”
Kebabpizza, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Be nice to Malin!”
N6072APmichaelc, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room facing the garden otherwise the noise from the traffic will disturb your sleep.”
OlleA_13, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you travel with family ask for a bigger room.”
algonw, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5