We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Micro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Micro
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Micro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2015

(+) The rooms and the shared bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. (-) The lobby (I mean the common space just for the ones staying downstairs) was not very comfortable. Neither wi-fi nor 3g was available in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyLittleViking
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Once you accept that Stockholm is an expensive city for accommodation, you'll definitely come to appreciate what Hotel Micro has to offer. YES - The rooms are quite small, but you can't fault the hotel for that as that is clearly stated on booking websites. The room fits a double bed (with a single bunk bed on top) with additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLJK
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Very very expensive for what it was. We didn't mind that we were placed in a room with no windows underground because we were not to spend much time in the hotel. Everything was very average but it was the breakfast that put us over the edge. It was just terrible. I have stayed in cheaper places in Scandinavia and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearman123
Jenny H, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start with saying that I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately it seems that you have posted your review on the wrong hotel since Hotel Micro does not have breakfast. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct if you did stay with us but you had breakfast somewhere else....

Reviewed 18 November 2014

Ideal for a single traveller (staying two nights) or two friends (staying one night). The room is tiny, the bathroom separate (although clean) and with no windows, anything longer than two nights could begin to feel like solitary confinement. Hotel staff friendly, bed comfy and location good, if were not for these two factors 2 two stars it would be....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucas A
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us here on Tripadvisor. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests´ expectations. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the standard of your room...

Norway
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The room was very small, but very comfortable. It was the first time for me to be in a hotel with shared bathroom, but it was not a problem cause everything was very clean. The staff was very nice with us. What we liked most was its location: near the Stockholm sentralstasjon, city center and shopping area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rediana K
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bästa Gäst, Tack för att du tagit dig tid att skriva om oss här på Tripadvisor. Din feedback är mycket...

Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Very small room, a bit claustrofobic but very cheap and good beds, also good location. Nice staff and clean facilities. Good for 2 nights but not longer. Maybe not a good idea if you have small Kids. Nice idea to provide umbrellas when it rains.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Géraldine S
Shkurta D, Chef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us here on Tripadvisor. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests´ expectations. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the standard of your room...

lafayette
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I had never been in a hotel where bathroom is shared. So it was a bit astonishing for me, since I did not check it before. Nothing much to say about the hotel room, since it was indeed "micro". But the location is ideal, close to all attractions - walkable indeed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badri80
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet, beds fairly comfortable but the closed in, windowless rooms nearly sent us mad when we stayed here. The air was a bit too recycled, dry and stuffy to make it feel comfortable. A nice location close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were rude and unhelpful every time we dealt with them from directions to problems with our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaitlinJackson
Jenny H, Receptionschef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with our guests’ expectations. I am sorry to read that you didn´t enjoy our hotel as much as we aim for, we always try to exceed our guests’...

Stockholm
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The rooms are small, comes without an en-suite, windows and any other convenience whatsoever. But considering it's located a stone's throw away from Stockholm's most central parts, this hotel is very inexpensive. We would imagine that for someone who more or less only sleeps at the hotel this would be a bargain, and provide a price-worthy choice of accomodation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelCouple2014
Jenny H, Receptionschef at Hotel Micro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We welcome and pay close attention to all feedback, as it helps us improve our standard and service in line with the expectations of our guests. I am sorry to read that you didn´t enjoy our rooms, we always try to meet and exceed our guests’...

Landskrona, Sweden
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel Micro is a budget hotel (modern hostel), located just a quick 10 min walk from Stockholm Central train station. You will find yourself staying at a calm side street right in front of Tegnerlunden park. Still, it's only one block away from Drottninggatatan, Stockholm's nr 1 shopping street. The rooms are quite small, basically a ~6m2 spot with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fredrik J

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
1,672 reviews
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#91 of 158 in Stockholm
238 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#55 of 158 in Stockholm
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Mariatorget
Hotel Hornsgatan
Hotel Hornsgatan
#1 of 34 in Stockholm
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vasastan

Neighbourhood Profile
Vasastan
Vasastan is one of those neighborhoods that almost looks too good to be true. It has the winning combination of a central location, tranquility, and beautiful buildings – housing sophisticated bars and eateries – that makes this neighborhood Stockholm’s most sought-after place to live. If walking through this area makes you feel like walking through a fairy tale or picture book it’s no surprise, as it’s actually the film set of the famous Swedish children story Karlsson-on-the-Roof. No matter what season, Vasastan manages to impress in the sunshine, covered in snow and won’t even lose its charm when soaked in rain.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Hotel Micro you stay in comfort at micro-price. The rooms are like small cabins without windows, decorated in marine colours. New, clean and roomy showers and WC for ladies and gentlemen you find on the same floor. We offer you a one star accommodation in the middle of the city, with a wonderful, comfortable bed at a really low price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Micro

Address: 8 Tegnerlunden, Stockholm 113 59, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Price Range: $64 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Micro 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Micro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Micro staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Micro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the lounge/TV area. ”
 of 5 bubbles ArchwayJack, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Near the toilet I guess?”
 of 5 bubbles jamiesY3119ZQ, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The further away from the shared bathroom, the better......opening/closing door noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jcwagener, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“A 3 person room is a double and 1 single, well it was in our case, but wasnt a problem. Might want to ask them about this however.”
 of 5 bubbles nikolass117, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The doors are quiet heavy to open and then close quickly so I would recommend asking for a room away from the showers/toilets which is also near the entrance so that those doors don't annoy you”
 of 5 bubbles snowy71, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5