We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Kallhagen

Show Prices
#13 of 159 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Villa Kallhagen
Villa Kallhagen
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Kallhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Only a couple of parking lots belonging to the hotel. Had to pay 25 eur for parking. Really bad when the hotel is outside city center. Poor food, had a sirloin steak - over cooked. To place is over rated, take a walk to Djurgården and stay down town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aneljofe
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and writing a review of your stay. But we are sorry to hear what you are writing about your stay. We do have plenty of parking lots outside the main entrance (up to almost 20 spots), and we offer parking free of charge to our hotel guests. We can't reserve them in advance...

Umea, Sweden
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We are happy with our stay however the hotel needs an update. There is a damp smell in the hotel and the rooms need to be renovated to a higher standard that motivates the price. We stayed in a junior suite but it felt like a standard double room in a way less expensive hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bickham901
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen, responded to this review

Dear Bickham, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for writing a review of your stay. Some of our rooms have been renovated recently but all of the rooms have the same good standard. The Junior Suites are bigger and are much better located than most of the standard rooms, and it surpirses us to hear that you experienced...

Lubeck, Germany
Reviewed 11 July 2016

A perfect location, a few minutes walk to the city. No noisy trafic nearby! Wonderfull view to Djurgården and Nordiska Museum. Friendly staff. Parking is free at the Hotel. A perfect Hotel for visiting Stockholm, family or friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karl421
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen, responded to this review

Dear Karl, Thank you for your nice words of your stay. We are very proud of our hotel, staff and location. We wish you a good summer and welcome back to Villa Källhagen and Stockholm soon again. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist

Rostock, Germany
Reviewed 23 June 2016

A "little oasis" just 10 minutes walk to the busy center or 5 min by bicycle (for free). Breakfast with really large selection. Attentive and friendly staff. Perfect for extended city trip. Best starting point for sightseeing, boat tours or shopping. Any time again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nasi73
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Villa Källhagen and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. You are welcome back soon again. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist

Madeira, Portugal
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We came from Portugal for a hectic and full time scheduled long week-end in Stockholm with a huge wedding party, some family meetings and a little shopping. We enjoyed everything very much because because we could reload our batteries at peaceful and comfortable Villa Källhagen. Thanks for your friendly service and excellent accomodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackherodes
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Out here in the nature you really can relax, but we are also not far from the city centre. We looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist

Tyreso, Sweden
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Friendly service, lovely outdoor environment with chirping birds in a city neighborhood that only Stochholm can offer. Eating a good breakfast outside overlooking the water creates a rustic harmony. Good place, good service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojonordh
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very proud of our hotel, staff and location. And you are most welcome back any time. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 16 June 2016

he hotel is located a bit outside the city center but in a beautiful and calm surrounding made for relax or a run. It takes around 10 -15 min with bus to the central station and the bus stop is right outside. The personell was helpful and welcoming. The room was spacious with a big, comfortable bed and a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlotta06
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for your words of your stay at Villa Källhagen. The location around us are a rare luxury that we are happy to share with our guests. And to hear that you enjoyed the rest of our hotel makes us proud. You are very welcome back next time you are visiting Stockholm. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist

Dublin
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Great location and great hotel. Highly recommend, first class service, food top quality. Staff very friendly and cater to every need. Would recommend this hotel to all. This hotel is great for all and as a weekend away or for wedding location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter_irvine2
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. You are most welcome back any time. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Nice design rooms, good location just outside the city. Free parking. Good and friendly service and an outdoor restaruant with a beautiful view. over the lake. A bit hot and no ventilation in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsaSpangs
KallhagenStockholm, Front Office Manager at Villa Kallhagen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying at Villa Källhagen. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Every room has air conditioning installed and windows that can be opened. I'm sorry if the information wasn't clear enough about the options but hope that you enjoyed your stay anyway. Best regards, Tobias Nyqvist

Rissa
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Very good hotel in a quiet part of Stockholm. Beautiful surroundings that invites you to go for a walk or a run. Very nice and clean rooms with excellent ammedities. Overall a very friendly staff. Just a little disapointed with the lack of hot food for the breakfast in the morning, and a very slow check out with no receipt...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomgator
KallhagenStockholm, Receptionschef at Villa Kallhagen, responded to this review

Dear Tomgator, Thank you for staying at Villa Källhagen and that you wrote a review of your stay. We are proud over our staff, hotel and location, and glad to hear that you feel the same. We are sorry to hear that the hot dishes on the breakfast weren't served when you ate. All the dishes on the breakfast buffet...

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Connecting Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (18)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
Superior Room with Terrace (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 159 in Stockholm
1,200 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 159 in Stockholm
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 159 in Stockholm
490 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#9 of 159 in Stockholm
240 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#14 of 159 in Stockholm
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn

Neighbourhood Profile
Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
The island of Djurgården and its northern mainland extension, Djurgårdsbrunn, impress with a mix of nature and an abundance of museums, while being located in walking distance to Stockholm’s city center. Djurgården not only invites visitors to take endless walks through a beautiful park landscape without having to leave the city, but also offers an incredible range of entertainment facilities, such as an open air museum which specializes in the Swedish way of life pre-industrialization, the renowned Vasa Museum with its legendary sailing ship, and Sweden’s most famous amusement park Gröna Lund, which is more than a 100 years old.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Villa Kallhagen
Villa Kallhagen
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Villa Kallhagen

Address: 10 Djurgaardsbrunnsvaegen, Stockholm 115 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Price Range: $213 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kallhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Kallhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kallhagen Hotel Stockholm
Kallhagen Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Kallhagen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Kallhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor has the views.”
 of 5 bubbles GTBee, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Karin_B_10, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Sit at the very back of the breakfast room for a great view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Nich0lasI, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I hade room nr 3.”
 of 5 bubbles draganu2016, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift, but there are a number of rooms at ground level so it may be worth asking, if that is important.”
 of 5 bubbles TheHatters2011, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay