We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Kungens Kurva

ScandicHotels.comUS$111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$179*
US$111*
Great Deal
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Kungens Kurva
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Kungens Kurva
 Click to rate
Gavle, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank koushikk899
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Last time when we visited at this hotel, everything was great. Now everything possible went wrong. We had reservation, we go to the hotel. We drove from Hamburg (Germany) long way to the Stockholm (Sweden) 16 hours. When we arrived late evening... hotel reception people said sorry you need pay room right away. So we offer cash... but cash wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adolf H
Elin R, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Adolf H, Thank you for your review. I really like to hear more about your experience at our hotel. Please contact me on Zandra.andersson@scandichotels.com Kind regards Zandra Front desk manager

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Nice place to stay. Hotel staff is really friendly and ready to help. The restaurant is very good. Breakfast with excellent buffet and different goodys to taste. Rooms are extremely clean. The bed could be a bit wider, however pillows and matresses are very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tzikgo
Elin R, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear tzikgo, Thank you so much for your kind review! I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Zandra Andersson Front desk manager

Aland Island, Finland
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Friendly staff in reception and in the restaurant and very tasty entrecote for dinner and the breakfast was great.A Nice hotel to stay on and with free. Parking near hotel entré.so this is a hotel with huge supermarkets nearby.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlgoerans
Elin R, Receptionschef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear carlgoerans, Thank you so much for your kind review! I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Zandra Andersson Front desk manager

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Arrived late a frosty night in November together with my wife. The rookie staff managed to check us in but show no bigger interest in doing so. The room was FREEZING COLD. My wife did hardly get any sleep during the whole night. When reporting to hotel manager the only answer is: "I am very sorry - this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dag B
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Hi Dag, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you felt that we did not meet your expectations in providing compensation for your visit at Scandic Kungens Kurva. Unfortunately what I wrote you regarding the building is a fact, when the weather switches overnight it can take a day or two for the heating system to adjust...

Pinetown, South Africa
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Friendly and efficient staff. Room neat & tidy. Breakfast awesome with wide variety. Awesome that its a pet friendly hotel. Shopping centres near the hotel which is very convenient. Option to check out online also good. Wifi stable.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627belindak
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear 627belindak, Thank you for your review - I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love pets!! Welcome back, Elin General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I had booked two free nights as I was a member. Really enjoyed the stay. We had dinner both nights at the hotel. Food was really good and service was excellent. Hotel restaurant has buffet as well as A la carte menu for dinner. Both were equally good. Breakfast was good on Saturday and Sunday. A lot of families with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pathor123
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear pathor123, Thank you so myck for your feedback - I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Welcome back soon Elin General Manager

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Not for families or business customers. Such a dirty place. Everything should pay in advance to get any service. No parking security. My expensive car has been scratched & ask the reception to get help. But unfortunately, they don't have any service for the customers.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamin B
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Yamin, Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. With some of our rates you are asked to pay in advance, others you can settle your invoice upon departure. Normally you always have two different rates to choose from when you book through our homepage, choose the rate named...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My room felt a bit clinical with its white walls, wooden floor and narrow single beds but it was very clean and comfortable and the public areas were more cosy. Room lighting was better than average but the restaurant was a little too dim in places. Breakfast was excellent with wide choice including organic and special diets. Staff were helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolberry
Elin R, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this review

Dear Dolberry, Thank you so much for your feedback. Happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, I will make sure that we will take action on your feedback! Welcome back, Elin General Manager

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Unless you have some immediate to attend in the neighborhood - there is no reason what so ever to stay in this hotel. This old "once motor hotel" from the mid sixties is not a place where u want stay unless you have to. Located between the IKEA store and Essingeleden, the main road from the south suburbs to Stockholm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keja60

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Good Morning+ Hagersten
#99 of 155 in Stockholm
274 reviews
Hotell Dialog
#113 of 155 in Stockholm
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Scandic Ariadne
Scandic Ariadne
#82 of 155 in Stockholm
787 reviews
Quality Hotel Nacka
#79 of 155 in Stockholm
494 reviews
Best Western Royal Star
#92 of 155 in Stockholm
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eight-story Motor Hotel on Highway E4, 15 km south of Stockholm's city center & train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Kungens Kurva

Address: 2 Ekgaardsvaegen, Stockholm 141 75, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range: $123 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Kungens Kurva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Kungens Kurva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Kungens Kurva Stockholm
Scandic Kungens Kurva Hotel Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Kungens Kurva staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Kungens Kurva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near biggest highway in Sweden, Ice-cold rooms. sleep outside and save money, poor standard”
508dagb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on floor 8”
pathor123, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Face the back rather than overlooking IKEA and the road”
Dolberry, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are quieter, plus there is an annex at the back which is relatively quite”
Matt_Henry, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
mikealh2014, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ScandicHotels.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$125
AMOMAUS$179
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates