We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Ariadne

Show Prices
#83 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Ariadne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Ariadne
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just a little bit far from downtown but there's a bus stop close by. I would definitely go back! Just be sure to buy a bus card before leaving downtown. Stockholm is a Beautiful city with lots of nice things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

After long talk, we got room from this hotel without creditcard, and hotel reception accept that we pay the room By cash. Room is not good shape, it's old fashion style, and worn out... looks really used. Cause it was already 9 pm, we couldn't get any food from hotel, so we went to the reception and ask if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adolf H
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Dear Adolf, Thank you for giving your feedback to us from your stay. I am very sorry you experienced your room as "not modern". Our hotel is built 1989 and has some of the chararcter left which of course can be seen as negative. I apologize that you were not given the possibilty to buy food in the Shop at...

Province of Rome, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 690larsl
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was not my first stay at Adriane and it's due to the location near to the harbour, otherwise just an average hotel, bit pricy for that location and quality to be honest. Room is spacious and comfortable, also bathroom is spacious. Nomany complaints regarding the room in general, tidy with comfortable beds and pillows. If your room is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kairit Z
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. If you need it close to the office or ferry terminal, this the hotel for you. Clean room (15th floor)> good bed, TV and wifi good. Breakfast is good, choices of hot food might be better. Otherwise, NOTHING to do in the residential and construction works area. Take bus no 76 to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Griva
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, well the area is under development but still we offer a good place to stay at for a good price. And as you say near to the city via bus 76 or th subway just 7 min walk from the hotel and two stations to Östermalmstorg. Welcome back.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Very good hotel for families with children, because there is a child's room. In rooms it is a great view through the windows. The hotel lobby is very spacious and bright. Very surprised wonderful breakfast. In the hotel was free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolita K
ScandicAriadne, Receptionschef at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind feedback! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here! We really try to focus on being a great option for families. We hope to see you back here again soon! Kind regards, Olivia Front Office Manager Scandic Ariadne

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 527ivanap
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

TLDR: Next to Värtahamnen (Silja Line), cheap for Stockholm, basic hotel that is a bit outdated. We chose Ariadne for our hotel for this trip mainly based on location (no carrying bags), price and being part of Scandic. We didn't expect much, as my hubby had stayed there as a kid and the place is pretty much the same... Got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katariina M
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback on your stay. Best Regards, Anna Hotel Manager

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

From my perspective and excellent location. The hotel is large and has services needed (gym, ironing room etc). Staff is always friendly, especially the gentlemen in the restaurant. Food is good, and so is breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harri K
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, nice to read that you enjoyed the stay with us at Ariadne. Very welcome back.

Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is a large hotel, nice lobby and OK rooms, with fantastic view over the harbour. But the food is expensive and the breakfast is tastless - no espresso is offered, there is no service at all in the breakfast room.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Widforss
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thanks for feedback, nice to read that you enjoyed the view and our lobby. Regarding our breakfast, sorry to read that you didnt like our food and service, we continuously work with our service, I will of course get back to our staff regarding your experiencere. Espresso coffe is possible to buy in our shop in the lobby. Very welcome...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Scandic Foresta
#86 of 158 in Stockholm
359 reviews
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#88 of 158 in Stockholm
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#104 of 158 in Stockholm
360 reviews
Hotell Dialog
#111 of 158 in Stockholm
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ostermalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Ostermalm
With its high-end shopping facilities and Michelin-starred restaurants, Östermalm is definitely the poshest part of central Stockholm. Here you will find Stockholm’s most majestic residential buildings, a beautiful market hall from 1888 displaying gourmet foods from around the world and the Swedish Royal Dramatic Theatre with its awe-inspiring architecture. At night, legendary nightclubs make the perfect location to observe the natives (and those aspiring to become natives of this exclusive neighborhood) in their natural habitat and to enjoy the latest produce of the Swedish house music scene.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Ariadne

Address: 37 Soedra Kajen | Positionen 117, Stockholm 115 41, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Price Range: $136 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Ariadne 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Ariadne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Ariadne Stockholm
Scandic Ariadne Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Ariadne staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Ariadne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose Harbour View”
RV0681, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East side rooms have a better window view. Ask for a kettle on arrival as rooms don't have one.”
antrecom, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is the best view, other wise all rooms have same ambiance”
758husainik, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor possible.”
seen99countries, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room in the higher floor has better view.”
, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5