We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Ariadne

Show Prices
#88 of 160 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Ariadne
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Ariadne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothappy996
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I booked the hotel for two nights (16th and 17th of October) I am pretty sure i did that, but I was not able to check the confirmation mail earlier before i was in Hotel. In hotel I saw booking was confirmed for another day, when I actually dont need a room. I am sure i didnt make any mistake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908mahfuzr
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Iam sorry about your experiences at Ariadne. Please contact me. anna.nielsen@scandichotels.com Best regards Anna Hotel Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 17 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavlimir J
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Reviewed 16 October 2016

I spent three nights here with my family and they were very helpful with putting one extra person the room. The room standard was okey and the hotel isn't to fear away from subway and bus stop. Negative were that the elevators were over crowded because not all of them where running. The breakfast buffet the first day was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofie K
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviewe. I am glad to hear that we handeld your request in a good way. We are renovating or elevators right now and soon we will have all the elevators running again. I hope we will see you at the hotel soon again. Best regards, Anna Hotel Manager

Nora, Sweden
Reviewed 13 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkinnefo
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Kungalv, Sweden
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Visit this hotel frequently for Weekends in Stockholm the staff in the receprtion was fantastic serviceminded The housekeeping took really good care of us And the Breakfast was nice and the crew filling up try the best they´can to fill up missing cheese etc wich are not easy with a hotel full of guest good work. The bus to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trollstugan
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I and welcome back to us! Best Regards Anna Hotel Manager

Helsinki
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Cheapest furniture (when renovating, they replaced brown wooden furniture with black and cheap metal. Ikea has better stuff. Worst of all: Silverfish on the bathroom floor (twice already!). Absolutely not acceptable in a Stockholm hotel that charges 110€ per night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mustardjuggler
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn´t had a good stay at Scandic Ariadne. I would like to get in contact with you. Please send me your contact details at ariadne@scandichotels.com Best regards Anna Hotel Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Only 1 lift worked (16 floors), the room looked into an internal courtyard which is OK, but then all the offices it faces were empty and partial building sites. The building is a bit strange eighties style, it just doesn't know whether it is a hotel or an office block. In reality I presume this hotel is reliant on business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EngSwe
ScandicAriadne, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that only one lift was working, we are renovating the elevators at the moment to avoid this in the future. Happy to hear you liked the breakfast. We hope to see you visiting us again in the future when the elevators and all the rooms have been fully renovated. Thanks, Olivia Front...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed 1 night as part of a package tour, therefore its location did not affect me. The hotel is located near the port and some distance from the city centre. The hotel is dated and could do with some refurbishment. However, the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and staff were helpful and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for your feedback and great to hear that you had a nice stay here with us. Hope you enjoyed Stockholm as well so to see you back soon. Kind regards, Malin, Scandic Ariadne

Reviewed 12 September 2016

I had booked and garanteed the hotel on Booking.com with my credit card. When arriving at the hotel at 00:30 i was informed that they overbooked and no room was available. There apparently a number of other. As I arrived late and booked the hotel close to my appointment I was not happy but very little was done than send...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron d
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Dear Ron, I am sorry to read that we didn´t handel this in the way you hade hoped we would. I would like to get in contact whit you again. Best regards, Anna Hotel Manager

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Scandic Foresta
#83 of 160 in Stockholm
334 reviews
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#118 of 160 in Stockholm
328 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#34 of 160 in Stockholm
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2Home Stockholm South
#141 of 160 in Stockholm
170 reviews
Vasastan
First Hotel Norrtull
First Hotel Norrtull
#114 of 160 in Stockholm
396 reviews
Ostermalm
Elite Hotel Arcadia
Elite Hotel Arcadia
#56 of 160 in Stockholm
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ostermalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Ostermalm
With its high-end shopping facilities and Michelin-starred restaurants, Östermalm is definitely the poshest part of central Stockholm. Here you will find Stockholm’s most majestic residential buildings, a beautiful market hall from 1888 displaying gourmet foods from around the world and the Swedish Royal Dramatic Theatre with its awe-inspiring architecture. At night, legendary nightclubs make the perfect location to observe the natives (and those aspiring to become natives of this exclusive neighborhood) in their natural habitat and to enjoy the latest produce of the Swedish house music scene.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Ariadne

Address: 37 Soedra Kajen | Positionen 117, Stockholm 115 41, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Price Range: $119 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Ariadne 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Scandic Ariadne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Ariadne Stockholm
Scandic Ariadne Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Ariadne staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Ariadne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side rooms have a better window view. Ask for a kettle on arrival as rooms don't have one.”
 of 5 bubbles antrecom, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is the best view, other wise all rooms have same ambiance”
 of 5 bubbles 758husainik, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor possible.”
 of 5 bubbles seen99countries, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room in the higher floor has better view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that has windows facing out, not in.”
 of 5 bubbles EngSwe, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay