We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Ariadne

Save
Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“silja line”(20 reviews)
“sky bar”(27 reviews)
“bus stop”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Rooftop Bar
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Scandic Ariadne
Special Offer: Weekends - 20% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from Scandic Ariadne
Special Offer: Weekends - 20% Off
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Scandic Ariadne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
66
129
126
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
129
126
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilja linesky barbus stopstayed for nightssubway stationfree internetpublic transportsuperior roomhotel restaurantdouble bedbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelvisit stockholmcentral stockholmferriessaunasupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I had booked and garanteed the hotel on Booking.com with my credit card. When arriving at the hotel at 00:30 i was informed that they overbooked and no room was available. There apparently a number of other. As I arrived late and booked the hotel...More

Thank Ron d
Response from ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic AriadneResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Ron, I am sorry to read that we didn´t handel this in the way you hade hoped we would. I would like to get in contact whit you again. Best regards, Anna Hotel Manager

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Strange concept, cool and in my opinion not guest friendly. The elevators suck, sometimes you will wait for 15'. I preferred to use the stairs. Internet connection did not work, no solution proposed after 2 reclamations. The cleaning service is extremely lousy, the bathroom was...More

Thank orlion73
Response from ScandicAriadne, Front Office Manager at Scandic AriadneResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are aware of the problems with the elevators and are currently renovating all guest elevators to avoid this problem in the future, sorry that this affected your stay. Thanks...More

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

There were good and bad points to the hotel.The good - if you are taking a ferry then the location is great, if not then stay in the city, the breakfast was good, the WiFi was excellent, the Kebab shop down the stairs served really...More

Thank FraochMac
Response from ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic AriadneResponded 10 October 2016

Thanks for your feedback. You can also take bus 76 just outside the hotel at day time. And if you take the right walking way to the subway station Gärdet from the hotel it just take 7-10min. We are under renovation thats way we had...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Scandic Ariane hotel is the best option if you want to visit Stockolm and to make cruise in Baltic Sea . You have a direct passage to Slija Linen Pierre . You can ask for early check-in according with your cruise. Rooms are very clean...More

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank valeriuioanr
Response from ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic AriadneResponded 4 September 2016

Thanks for your nice feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed to stay with us at Ariadne. Very Welcome back!

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We joined two nights in Stockholm and we really enjoyed our time. Room are very clear and have a wonderful view on the city. Beds are comfortable and we really appreciated their size. I don't really liked the bathroom but it's still good. The biggest...More

Thank Davidclaudio
Response from ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic AriadneResponded 29 August 2016

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Nice to read that you enjoyed to stay at Ariadne. We have to subway stations. Gärdet is just 7min walk from the hotel and Ropsten about 15min walk. And as you say the bus stop is just outside the hotel....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stockholm
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (249)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (7)
Nearby
Ostermalm
With its high-end shopping facilities and
Michelin-starred restaurants, Östermalm is definitely
the poshest part of central Stockholm. Here you will
find Stockholm’s most majestic residential buildings,
a beautiful market hall from 1888 displaying gourmet
foods from around the world and the Swedish Royal
Dramatic Theatre with its awe-inspiring architecture.
At night, legendary nightclubs make the perfect
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mou72
25 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Frans B | Reviewed this property |
We have been traveling by private car so I do not have much information. However, we traveled by bus from a busstop close by this hotel to the city. A bus line may be available from the airport to this ferry location? The... More
0
Votes
Maureen T
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JonDoe04134 | Reviewed this property |
It's not a walkable distance, it's a different terminal. Reachable by public transport, but better to book something in Södermalm. I didn't see any ongoing renovations and the room didn't seem to have been recently renovated.
1
Vote
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from ScandicAriadne | Property representative |
Yes we do.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get up high and facing the water"
Read review
"Ask for Sea Facing Rooms"
Read review
"1-3rd floor, since elevators are sloooooow"
Read review
"The higher floor the better view on the city or on the marina, Ask for the room with view in front of the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing