We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed today NEW

My room was lovely and full of character. The hotel is well situated - a ten minute walk from T-Centralen and about 15 from Stockholm central station. But boy is it noisy in those rooms with the bay windows and no double glazing. Though the street is not busy at night, every front facing room would get every little sound... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndiaBlue2014
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service from very friendly staff, lovely room - large and clean with a great wet room style shower. no problems at all with the heating and it was very cold outside. comfortable bed. the room looked out onto the covered courtyard, but we were not at all disturbed by noise when breakfast started. There is no restaurant, but breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank 43markn
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear 4markn, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, and for the nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you as our guest again next time you are in Stockholm. Sincerely Ann More 

roma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i write in English hoping the hotel staff will read it i spent 5 days in this hotel and I really enjoyed it The hotel is in the city centre good breakfast and staff absolutely kind expecially Ms Lettia I had a problem with the central heating in my room and she provided to change my rom with another one... More 

Helpful?
Thank romabetty
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Romabetty, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, and for the nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you as our guest again next time you are in Stockholm. Sincerely Ann Front Desk More 

Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked in here for a 2 night stay in Stockholm. The location is very convenient, but parking can be a challenge. The hotel was comfortable, but no heating in our room. The breakfast room in the lobby was very good with a good offering of food.

Helpful?
Thank VicenzaMarco
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear VicenzaMarco, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, and for the nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are currently looking over why some rooms are cold and we hope this will be sorted shortly. We hope to see you as our guest again next time you are in Stockholm. Sincerely Ann Front... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed in a small single room. The room was indeed small but it wasn't a big deal since I was staying only one night. But the room was REALLY COLD. Outside temperature during the evening was around 3°C and the heating in the room was not working. I complained and first I was offered a fleece blanket. For real!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadia N

Travellers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel was nice, clean and the staff were lovely. The reception/eating area was quite aesthetically pleasing and there was a good selection at the breakfast buffet. However, all the rooms overlook this area, and the windows only open out onto it. This means that there is no real fresh air and you can hear all the noise from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily D
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Emily D, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care much for the room, however, next time let Reception know and we will try and give you a bigger room, or a room that meets your expectations. We never want our guests to leave us unsatisfied. We hope to see you as our... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

It's a shame- this hotel could be so much better with a little effort here and there. The location is great, right in the centre but that's about it. I paid €270 for one night in a tiny room with no external window. Arrived late and found that they had no room service. Also no minibar. Also, an antiquated TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank _CJ0hnston_
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Took a double room... Hotel staff are so so so friendly and helpful and the room was farrrrr beyond our expectations for the budget! Really happy with our experience here and the breakfast they offer is small but always filled with food and many swedish breakfast foods for people to try. When the mother visits again I imagine she'll be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline-Made... L
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, and for the nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Tell your mother we hope to see her as our guest soon. Sincerely Ann Front Desk More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Great breakfast. Pro tip: ask for a room facing outside, not towards the closed inner courtyard (where the reception and breakfast is) the problem with the latter rooms is that when you open the room you don't get fresh air in but noise from the inside hall. Warning: parking your car in the center of Stockholm (on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bjorn_amsterdam
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Bjorn, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, and for the nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! To bad about the tickets. We always advise against bringing your car to the center of Stockholm. It´s very expensive and tricky to find a parking space. We hope to see you as our guest again... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two nights from 03/09/16. The location is really great, pretty much central to everything although quiet and peaceful. Just a short walk to Central Station. The staff were extremely friendly and my room although small was extremely comfortable. I would certainly stay there again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron Q
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Aron, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, and for the nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We will see you the next time you are in Stockholm. Sincerely Ann Front Desk More 

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#41 of 161 in Stockholm
251 reviews
Norrmalm
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl
Hotel Kung Carl
#69 of 161 in Stockholm
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#119 of 161 in Stockholm
326 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#24 of 161 in Stockholm
950 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#45 of 161 in Stockholm
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Norrmalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys is four star hotel located in the city center, in the main shoppingstreet "Drottninggatan" with walking distance to "T-centralen".This building dated back to late 18th century and built in Jugend stile, had during 2010 a total reconstruction of the total inner area, and has now reopened with 119 new rooms, devided in six floors and an inner-courtyard established as lobby, reception and integrated breakfast area.The interior is refurbished with New-Gustavian furnitures in antique-white colors, beautiful stuccos in the ceilings, classic colours on walls such as kingsblue, light apricot and shore.Within walking distance You will reach Norra Latin Conference Center, Sergel Square, Central Station, Hötorget and all other important locations and spots for everyone visiting Stockholm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Address: 77 Drottninggatan, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Price Range: $117 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentleys Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a quiet room and in fairness they did try! But as a poor sleeper I was exhausted by the time I left after two nights.”
 of 5 bubbles IndiaBlue2014, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“i suggest rooms with street wiev”
 of 5 bubbles romabetty, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was happy with what I received. Comfortable bed, hot water for a shower. Free WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are well appointed”
 of 5 bubbles rajivsain, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“street facing room have windows that open to give fresh air”
 of 5 bubbles GlenLoan, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay