We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rex Hotel

Show Prices
#58 of 160 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rex Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

COLD EVERYTHING...the room, receptionist, environment, EXPENSIVE even though is not central and the map walk me around the location. Breakfast not so amazing just bacon and scrambled eggs was hot, everything else cold! I definitely NOT RECOMMEND or come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleta P
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Exactly what we were looking for in a Stockholm hotel. Good location on a quiet street off a main street near transportation, in a residential/local neighborhood. Building has Old World charm, but rooms and bathrooms are modernized. Room: SMALL. I was by myself in a "single" room (aka "grand lit") and although it was like a double bed, it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rex hotel doesn't deserve more than one stars level. Very ugly rooms inside, with uncompleteley done walls. The lobby looks horrible. The befs are the worst quality, i still have pain in my back, i wok up at least seven times that night because the bed were very uncomfortable. I will never recommend Rex hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamrini
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This looked good and as the reviews say the breakfast is great, clean nice rooms. We checked out early as the bed was small and the room too noisey for my husband to sleep well. So if you are a light sleeper, it may not suit you. Rooms are adequate but not spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roselyn O
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roselyn O, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about the breakfast and cleaning. We are sorry you had to check out earlier, you could have changed rooms if the one you were given was too noisy. We have other rooms across the court yard and they are far away from the street. If you do...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel has friendly and eficient staff and comfortable rooms, albeit a bit dark. The location had easy access by metro to all attractions, and several options for food, banks and all kinds of services.. The breakfast was really good and there was always room no matter what time we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolCelta
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CarolCelta, Thank you for your kind comments about our facility and staff! We are happy you had a good stay with us. Warmly welcome back! Per Hellsten Hellsten Hotels

Umea, Sweden
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great choice. Why? Because it combines good location, price and services. We love that the breakfast is included and now we tried bringing our baby and we weren't disappointed at all. The only problem is if you carry your stroller. The entrance door is small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricialvarados
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricialvarados, We really appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff, thank you! We hope to see you soon again. Have a great day! Per Hellsten Hellsten Hotels

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Location is perfect, close to city center but quiet. Nice beds and high quality bath room. Brekfast was good, but not supersize. A bit crowded in the breakfast lounge. Recommended if you value quiet rooms and comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zztaffan
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zztaffan, Thank you very much for leaving your comment here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your kind words about our facility. Welcome back! Per Hellsten Hellsten Hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The Rex Hotel is in a great central part of Stockholm. It is easy to find and close to exiting areas. The hotel is modern and well appointed with heritage qualities. The breakfast is a great investment in the guests day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucewild
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brucewild, Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your nice words about us. Warmly welcome back! Per Hellsten Hellsten Hotels

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This beautiful hotel (actually three properties) is located on a quiet street in Stockholm with easy access. Lots of exposed brick and artifacts from around the world. We arrived late evening and this had to check in across the street at the "mother" property. Adam was great, and even offered to get us a bottle of wine from the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 253travelbug
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 253travelbug, Thank you very much for leaving you kind review! We will tell Adam you liked his service. You are warmly welcome back in the future! Thank you again. Per Hellsten Hellsten Hotels

Menton, France
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Nice and well located hotel. We stayed three nights. Breakfast is OK. One regret: only curtains in the Windows as a consequence in this season in Stockholm, don't expect to remain sleeping late. metro station only five minutes walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddharui
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Buddharui, Thank you for your comments. We are glad your liked our hotel and the location. Warmly welcome back! Per Hellsten Hellsten Hotels

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Hotel Hellsten
Hotel Hellsten
#29 of 160 in Stockholm
886 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#39 of 160 in Stockholm
761 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#54 of 160 in Stockholm
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#52 of 160 in Stockholm
251 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#26 of 160 in Stockholm
312 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#24 of 160 in Stockholm
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vasastan

Neighbourhood Profile
Vasastan
Vasastan is one of those neighborhoods that almost looks too good to be true. It has the winning combination of a central location, tranquility, and beautiful buildings – housing sophisticated bars and eateries – that makes this neighborhood Stockholm’s most sought-after place to live. If walking through this area makes you feel like walking through a fairy tale or picture book it’s no surprise, as it’s actually the film set of the famous Swedish children story Karlsson-on-the-Roof. No matter what season, Vasastan manages to impress in the sunshine, covered in snow and won’t even lose its charm when soaked in rain.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rex Hotel

Address: 73 Luntmakargatan, Stockholm 113 51, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Price Range: $124 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rex Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Rex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rex Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rex Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rex Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't sleep on the street side if you need peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles roselyno38, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor room has some views but low angled ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles 0123Dave, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi connection is not great in rooms at higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Viaggiatrice82Genova, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the attic!”
 of 5 bubbles Jemkh, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Take higher floors to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mel_the_globetrotter, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay