We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Grand Hotel
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicasW9031BE
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting my niece who is studying in Orebro. We stayed at the Scandic Grand for 1 night, the room we had was average size for a hotel room. The beds were not that comfortable for us, they have memory foam mattress toppers that were like cardboard. Also, there was a lot of noise from the room upstairs...footsteps and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cranberryqueen
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear! Thank you for your opinion, it´s always important for us to get feedback, so that we can become better at giving our guest the best experience at our hotel. Have a nice weekend Kindly regards Åsa

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 February 2017

It was ok. But bad with bad cleaning, dirty towels and only one towel for two people. For that price it should've been better. Also the booking system was down when we arrived so we hade to wait for a long time just to be able to check in.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3370QJadamw
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you have taken your time to do so. I'm very sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations and our standards during your stay. That is of course not acceptable and we will take action to theese issues. Kind regards/ Marie Malmberg Inhouse Sales Manager

Nynäshamn
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed one night at the hotel with my wife. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very good location right in the centre of town most things of interest within walking distance. Parking in the hotel garage was full when we arrived but another garage right across the street had plenty of spaces available. The...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janmM8863GZ
Orebro, Sweden
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Good Location, Very nice rooms and the relax and pool area is nice when you want to spend some time with your collegs eend friends. The breakfast is very good. Everything you need is there. Both Cold and warm food.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellI9926NU
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your rating. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in Örebro. Kindly regards Åsa Dalin Operations Manager

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The Scandic Grand is nicely located, close to City as well as to the Highway. The room was "cold" stripped down to the essential needs and a little outdated (see attached photos). Bathroom was more like a public toilet than a hotel room bathroom. Breakfast was ok, nothing really special but good enough. Both check-in and check-out was super quick....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Svein-Magne_Tunli
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear! Thank you for your opinion, it´s always important for us to get feedback, so that we can become better at giving our guest the best experience at our hotel. Have a nice weekend Kindly regards Åsa

Svendborg, Denmark
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Terrible noise from rebuilding rooms on 6th floor, I stayed in 510. Room are old and small for the price. Good location. Only bar-restaurant open, when arriving around 19:00 Very good breakfast in the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth, Thank you for your review, it means alot to us that you have taken the time to give us feedback. Regarding the refurbishment in the hotel, at times especially when the bathrooms are taken down some extra noice can be heard. This happens during a specified timeline and during hours where our guests will suffer the least, nevertheless...

Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 12 January 2017

A great party hosted by Grand Hotel about folkmusic created an happy and relaxed atmosphere and possibilites for creative meetings with new people. The Relax is very good and a great kick off in the afternoon. The food in the restarant was very good so we can recommend this hotel in the center of Örebro

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323matsf
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your rating, good to hear that you had a splendid weekend amoung all the folkmusicians. Kindly regards Åsa Dalin Operations Manager

Sweden
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Standard medium Scandic experience. Not the best, not the worst. Very central location. Good service minded staff. Partly renovated rooms. Small parking space. Good breakfast as always. Regular choice when in Örebro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JS22_221
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I feel robbed. Wanted to book decent hotel for One night on a business trip. Restaurant was nice and food was good, but the room itself... Some 15 square meters for 149 € a night! I know that hotels are expensive in Scandinavia. I have spend many nights in Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark last years, but this was not something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Risto K
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Risto, Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us that you have taken the time to give us feedback. As a lot of other buisnesses we have yeild management as a part o our pricing. We are sorry that you didn't get what you expected for the price of the room. Although we are very happy...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orebro hotels
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#2 of 15 in Orebro
540 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Borgen
0.6 km away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#4 of 15 in Orebro
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN City Hotel
1.1 km away
First Hotel Orebro
First Hotel Orebro
#3 of 15 in Orebro
167 reviews
0.6 km away
Behrn Hotell
Behrn Hotell
#6 of 15 in Orebro
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Grand Hotel

Address: Fabriksgatan 21-23, Orebro 702 23, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Price Range: $157 - $2,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Grand Orebro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not facing the street are quieter.”
  • The room was
  • The room was
  • Bathroom was more like a public toilet than a hotel room bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles Svein-Magne_Tunli, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room towards the street disturbed by early morning traffic, noises”
 of 5 bubbles T0rdE, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely NOT make reservations on offers to reducedå prices - There might be better full price rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 290th, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Bar closed Sunday on winter time.”
 of 5 bubbles tomasd316, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front can get noise from a very loud beeping pedestrian light if you have the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles David190479, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5