We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Was there with my band to play at live at heart ,and the thing that I notice the most was how friendly the staff was, specially the girl doing the housekeeping on the 6th floor, made us feel quite at home, spoke perfect English and super friendly! But the hotel air is way too warm, other than that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan E
Katarina B, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Johan! Stort tack för att du tagit dig tid till att skriva ett omdöme om oss. Det är ju...

Randers, Denmark
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Good central location. Polite staff. Excellent breakfast choice. The room (410) was very dated, and quite dark. But clean and tidy. Gym on top floor offers a couple of runners and basic (good quality) cardio machines. Has pullup rack with some basic - all body workout. Some handweights. Size is very compact - 3 people and its full. Why not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank englaender
Katarina B, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback. It´s so nice to hear all the positive feedback about our staff, the breakfast and that that you found your room nice and clean even if it´s not up to date. We are aware of that our gym is not very spacious, and right now we don’t...

Soderala, Sweden
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Their webside cookies are so poorly written that if you refresh you can end up booking the wrong hotel with a similar name. Tried to get a refund but no luck. Unfriendly local booking staff. Tried to get the hotel manager on the phone but they hung up on me. Avoid this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKH1970
Katarina B, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us this feedback. I´m really sorry to hear that we weren´t as accommodating as we always strives to be and I would really appreciate it you could contact me regarding this. You can reach me at phone +46 709 73 59 17, or email katarina.blomquist@scandichotels.com Kind regards Katarina Blomquist

Taby, Sweden
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 669niklash
Katarina B, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Mora, Sweden
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 568petern
Katarina B, Chef at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Welcomed reception. Room is OK. LCD TV set with USB input and clock. Iron in a room. No air conditioner. Not possible to change room temperature. No minibar with refrigerator. Shower room is clean. Very good breakfast with possibility of self cooking wafers (some mornings). Good like a new sauna with dzacuzzi and terrace for sun baths. Underground parking area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vladimir S
Lena N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to write about us. It is very important for us to hear your opinion about our services. Best regards Lena Nyquist, General Manager

Jyväskylä
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 182kalleh
Lena N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Lerum, Sweden
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Stayed here for the night. Nothing fancy but nothing really bad either. A bit outdated room but the bathroom has recently been renovated and looked nice. No A/C so the rooms could be warm during the summer (found a fan in one of the cupboards). Breakfast was standard Scandic breakfast without anything special, but still nothing missing either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwedenDennis
Lena N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för att du tagit dig tid att dela med dig av dina upplevelser hos oss. Det är till stor...

Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Good food and excelent and serviceminded staff! The location of the hotell was perfect, close to the city. Good parkingoptions. Clean rooms and a nice relaxarea. The breakfast was well stocked and the it was plenty to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrSorensen
Taby, Sweden
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Entire family (2 adults and 2 kids, 7 and 3 years of age) went to Örebro to visit an adventure bath they have. We ended up staying at Scandic Hotel. Excellent stay. Great kitchen and superb staff. Fast to check in and out. Car parking under the hotel. We adults had excellent beef for dinner, and kids eat everything without...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrP_Taby

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orebro hotels
0.6 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Borgen
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#2 of 15 in Orebro
555 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#4 of 15 in Orebro
378 reviews
1.1 km away
First Hotel Orebro
First Hotel Orebro
#3 of 15 in Orebro
171 reviews
1.8 km away
Scandic Orebro Vast
Scandic Orebro Vast
#7 of 15 in Orebro
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Grand Hotel

Address: 21-23 Fabriksgatan, Orebro 702 23, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Price Range: $159 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scandic Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Grand Orebro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not facing the street are quieter.”
  • The room was
  • The room was
  • Bathroom was more like a public toilet than a hotel room bathroom.
Svein-Magne_Tunli, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room towards the street disturbed by early morning traffic, noises”
T0rdE, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely NOT make reservations on offers to reducedå prices - There might be better full price rooms”
290th, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Bar closed Sunday on winter time.”
tomasd316, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front can get noise from a very loud beeping pedestrian light if you have the window open.”
David190479, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5