We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping

Save
Share
Tullgrand 4 58222 Linköping, Linköping 582 22 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Expedia.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
PricelineUS$76
Trip.comUS$86
TripadvisorUS$76
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)

About

#12 of 14 hotels in Linköping
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Situated in Linkoping city centre, Stanga Hotell offers free Wi-Fi and rooms with a seating area and cable TV. Linkoping Central Station is 150 m away. All guest rooms at Hotell Stanga include a mini-fridge and tea and coffee facilities. Each room has a private bathroom with shower. A rich buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is served every morning in the dining room. Several restaurant, cafes and shops can be found in the surrounding area. The 13th century Linkoping Cathedral is 1 km from the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
156Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 61
  • 39
  • 20
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cindy D wrote a review Aug 2022
Lubbock, Texas6 contributions
I have stayed at this hotel one or twice a year for the last 40 years. I have never been disappointed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean. The room I had was 2 queen beds, and they were very comfortable as were the pillows. Carpet is new. Restroom recently refurbished and is very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CarolandAndre A wrote a review Nov 2020
Kingston, Canada16 contributions2 helpful votes
My company unbeknownst to me paid for double bed. When I got there I got 2 singles. This is a real piss off. No furniture to put cloths away. Very basic rooms. Internet sucks for anything that would involve a meeting. Breakfast is good, location is good. Reception is closed after everyone checks in. Guess if you can get over being ripped off money. you get what you pay for. I only gave it the 2nd star for the breakfast. Heaters did not work the whole time I was there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't pick this hotel if you require good internet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Stångå Hotell, Gästservice/reception at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScaniaSwede wrote a review Aug 2020
Malmö, Sweden1233 contributions174 helpful votes
Breakfast was included but due to COVID 19 we had to go down and pick our breakfast ourselves and put in paper bags to be eaten elsewhere. I don’t know the range the hotel usually has, but the selection this time was rather poor. The breakfast area was small, and although only one party at a time was allowed in the area, it was difficult to keep social distancing. As shown on the picture, our room was tiny, but it still had everything you can expect . I appreciated the fridge and bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Stångå Hotell, Gästservice/reception at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you feedback aout the breakfast. Welcome back to us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yllinor wrote a review Jun 2020
Malmö, Sweden4 contributions2 helpful votes
Really bad service and no flexibility at all. They "forgot" to tell me that the normal breakfast was replaced with "take away". I do not want to eat in my car. Also they did not ask for any food allergies - so good luck with that solution. Nope. Do not want to arrive to my meeting with egg on my jacket. Or spots in my face because they served me gluten...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception S, Receptionschef at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping
Responded 16 Jun 2020
Hello Yllinor! I am really sorry that you hade a bad experience at our hotel. Because of the situation with covid- 19 we have to offer take away- breakfast right now but that you didn`t get any information about that when you checked in is not okay, and I apologize for that. We will make everything we can to give you a much better experience if you visit us again. Kind regards, Cornelia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saskia2300 wrote a review Apr 2020
22 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was spacious, but old fashion and a bit worn. All facilities worked properly, and the breakfast was good. Even thought the buffet is in a small room, there is sufficient choice. Staff is nice. City center on 10 minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception S, Receptionschef at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping
Responded 26 Apr 2020
Thank you for your review. Welcome back next time you are in Linköping! Kind regards, Sure Hotel by Best Western Stångå
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul M wrote a review Sep 2019
Brussels, Belgium153 contributions83 helpful votes
Stayed in this hotel 1 nite early sept +points Cheap Good breakfast with decent choice Fairly easy to get to - points rather surly receptionist Small rooms withno lift to top floor No window just a skylight in my room Parking is expensive about 33 pct oc room price Free parking only after 6 pm and before 8 am nearby limited space Train noise at all hours I'll probably stay in the hotel out of the city next time
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pioneer39819591060 wrote a review Jun 2019
4 contributions
Nice location, friendly staff and good breakfast. Hotel is close to City center and it takes just a few minutes to walk. Parking space easy available just outside hotel. The elevator is small but its works.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Journey67878721395 wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
The staff were nice and customer-oriented. good prices in the rooms and overall good standard. Only for a hotel that does not have three or more stars, it does not mean that it is inferior in quality, but certainly! no luxury was there but good room with good beds and well kept.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Navigate57075530681 wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
good price, good service and good quality. i had a good time staying at the hotel. the location is good and accessible. the room was very clean and in order. althoug it was a little bit noisy when the train arrives at the train station, i was very satisfied. i had what i need at the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mathias S wrote a review Mar 2019
Bonheiden, Belgium14 contributions6 helpful votes
Not to see in this hotel at all. Small Bed, Small Bathroom. You can't nearly turn in the bathroom that small it is. If you have a bed on the train station / road side you need to keep the windows closed during sleeping. Otherwise it will be very noisy. Breakfast and reception is located is a sort of basement. Breakfast is basic. you need to drink normal coffee over here, other kinds of coffee like cappuccino isn't possible. Room was clean overall but it didn't gave you a good hygiene feeling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: if you can, pick a room on the back side of the hotel. Not the side of the train station.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Stångå Hotell
LOCATION
SwedenOstergotland CountyLinköping
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SURE HOTEL BY BEST WESTERN STANGA IN LINKOPING: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 85 Photos (Linköping, Sweden) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping
Which popular attractions are close to Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Nearby attractions include Kinda Kanal (0.2 km), Sankt Lars Kyrka (0.4 km), and Gamla Riksbanken (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stangs Magasin, De Klomp, and Resturang Butterfly.
Does Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping have airport transportation?
Yes, Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Linköping.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kinda Kanal (0.2 km), Stora Torget (0.6 km), and Gamla Radhuset (0.6 km).