We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Linkoping City

Gamla Tanneforsvägen 51, Linköping 582 54 Sweden
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Scandic is ideal for families
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Linköping
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
De ljusa rummen på Scandic Linkoping City har fönster från golv till tak, TV och separat badrum. En 24-timmarsreception och gratis wifi är några av de bekvämligheter som erbjuds på det här hotellet. Om du kör till Scandic Linkoping City finns parkering utanför och i garage mot en daglig avgift. Om du är på jakt efter saker att göra kan du besöka Linköpings domkyrka (1,0 km), Tradgårdsföreningen (1,0 km) eller Linköpings slotts- och katedralmuseum (1,0 km) som är populära sevärdheter bland turister, och de är alla inom gångavstånd. Personalen på Scandic Linkoping City ser fram emot att träffa dig under ditt kommande besök.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Canoeing offsite
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Scandic Friends member always get the best price when booking with us.
948Reviews3Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 284
  • 410
  • 160
  • 60
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
bennyrosen wrote a review 5 Feb
Vanersborg, Sweden1 contribution
The staff is very professional and you will always meet a smile from them. If there is any problem they will solve it for you. The location is perfect either you are on a business trip or just want to shop.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sandén, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Linköping City
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Benny, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that your stay here meets your expectations and that you find our staff helpful and kind. That is exactly the type of experience we want to give our guests. We look forward to seeing you again, Benny. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
avatar-image
Grant B wrote a review Mar 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom9 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Great if you get a view over the canal, bad luck if it’s into the car park. But comfortable rooms albeit looking quite dated now and in need of a refurbishment. Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Restaurant and bar were both closed when we arrived and the town centre somewhat dead in the evening. There was a sauna but it said at reception you had to tell them in time so it would be on and ready. Overall fine for a brief stay but no thrills.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sandén, Gästservice/reception at Scandic Linköping City
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Dear Grant, Thank you very much for you comments after your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Warm welcome back. Best Regards Johanna, Service Team Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
avatar-image
abem286007 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
It is unacceptable that the triple room for 3 adults has a super soft and very uncomfortable sofa bed as an option. I'm not a tall or big person and it wasn't possible to sleep on that kind of sofa bed. Furthermore, the space in the triple room is very small, not even having space to accommodate suitcases.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sandén, Gästservice/reception at Scandic Linköping City
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Thank you for your feedback after your stay. I apologize that everything was not to the satisfaction with the sofa bed in the room. We appreciate your honest feedback and I'll take it further to ensure improvement. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to us in the future and show that we can do better. Best Regards Johanna, Service Team Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sb1401 wrote a review Oct 2023
Stockholm, Sweden3 contributions
Nice staff and god breakfast. I had a room on the top floor which was lovely. Was a bit worried that it would be really noisy since it was the room right next to the elevator but it didn’t bother me at all. Didn’t have time to check out the facilities since it was a short stay but would definitely book again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sandén, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Linköping City
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to read your kind words and we are glad to hear that you've had a pleasant stay here with us. We hope you decide to visit us again so we can welcome you as our guest once more! All the best, Saad, Scandic CIty
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
denisbatt wrote a review Sept 2023
Storrington, United Kingdom1 contribution
Very welcoming. For the type of hotel very good, well located, Very good breakfast and friendly staff. Positioned right next to the canal with easy access to the center of town and all the local amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sandén, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Linköping City
Responded 30 Sept 2023
Hello Denis! Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad to hear that you've had a pleasant stay here with us, how fun that you enjoyed our staff and the hotel breakfast. I will make sure to share your kind words with our team. We hope that you decide to visit us again! All the best, Saad, Scandic City
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DanN1969 wrote a review Aug 2023
Vissenbjerg, Denmark226 contributions94 helpful votes
Nice hotel down to the river. Rooms are okay equipped, clean and with a nice view. Service is very good, and the breakfast is a nice buffet of the usual stuff. The dinner buffet was a little disappointing, there was not so much to choose between, and the desert was only a chokolate cake with nuts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sandén, Gästservice/reception at Scandic Linköping City
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Thanks for your feedback after your stay with us. It makes us happy that you liked staying with us and that you thought the service was good and the breakfast buffet tasty. I am sorry that everything was not to your satisfaction with the dinner, we appreciate your honest feedback and I'll take it further to ensure improvement. We wish you a great Summer and warm welcome back to us at Scandic Linköping City! Best Regards Johanna, Service Team Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mr D wrote a review Aug 2023
United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice hotel, close to the site we needed to work at. Overall good, breakfast is nice, staff are helpful. Rooms are clean and modern enough. Enough parking spaces, outside seating area too. Next to a petrol station if you need anything you forgot!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sandén, Gästservice/reception at Scandic Linköping City
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience with us. Warm welcome back! Kind regards Johanna, Service Team Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
deborahcW999AC wrote a review Jun 2023
Milan, Italy30 contributions28 helpful votes
My husband had conference at the hotel. The positives…good location, clean and modern, and very good buffet breakfast. The negatives…room very hot, no blinds, and thin curtains. Noisy at front of hotel, and we had to leave windows open due to heat. Very dark, poor lighting. Very little storage in room…and generally cramped. Small bathroom with small shower area and leaves water everywhere, as well as very steamy due to poor fan. Would not recommend, as room would be unbearable in hotter weather. No air con and no thermal blinds. Not great if staying more than 1 night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid front rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sandén, Gästservice/reception at Scandic Linköping City
Responded 13 Jun 2023
Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. Glad to hear that you liked the location and breakfast. I apologize that everything was not to the satisfaction in the room. We appreciate your honest feedback and I'll take it further to ensure improvement. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to us in the future and show that we can do better. Best Regards Johanna, Service Team Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fredrik B wrote a review May 2023
2 contributions
Breakfast was really good and we also got upgraded. Downside is the air-conditioning doesn't work in the room. It's 20°c outside and 35°c in the room with no possibility to create a draft. Rooms are also a bit run down.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Use the buses to move around. It's easy and the go frequently. TAXI is really expensive.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sandén, Gästservice/reception at Scandic Linköping City
Responded 24 May 2023
Many thanks for you review! We are very happy to read that you liked the breakfast. We have ventilation in all of our rooms, no AC but it is usually not that warm. I hope you told us so we could check it out and fix it for you during your stay. Very welcome back! Best Regards Johanna, Service Team Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gunillakadin wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
It's very welcoming, the service is good, at the breakfast you have a lot of drinks , a lot of bread to choose and so on. It's clean in the room. The view is nice in all directions. For me it's perfect, near to relatives, near to the center of the city - you are in the middle of the city!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sandén, Gästservice/reception at Scandic Linköping City
Responded 26 Apr 2023
Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and that you appreciate the location of the hotel. Warm welcome back! Kind regards Johanna, Service Team Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Linköping area.
PRICE RANGE
S$157 - S$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic linkoping city linköping
LOCATION
SwedenOstergotland CountyLinköping
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCANDIC LINKOPING CITY: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 159 Photos (Linköping, Sweden) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Linköping City
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Linköping City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Linköping City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Linköping City?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Linköping City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Linköping City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Linköping City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Linköping City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Scandic Linköping City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Scandic Linköping City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.