We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lamp Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (332)
Dining (66)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 boutique hotel in Norrkoping
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA is clearly not an ordinary hotel and spa experience. Forget about endless, dimly lit corridors and rooms with anonymous furnishings - this hotel is something completely different. When you enter the lobby, take a look at the gigantic Lamp, enjoy the spectacular atmosphere, a five-star spa, design and architecture. That's just the beginning of your experience. Our rooms and suites have the same unique design, enhancing the feeling of luxury. The Lamp Hotel & SPA is definately worth your visit. We hope you'll enjoy your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Welcome to The Lamp Hotel & SPA!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
1312Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 864
  • 302
  • 83
  • 41
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Laura A wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Wonderful hotel! Amazing staff, cocktails and food (in both restaurants)! The spa was amazing, relaxing and clean. Everything was perfect. The hotels location is placed in the center, everything is close by. I will come back again to The Lamp Hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Laura, Thank´s a lot for your kind review and thank´s for taking your time to do that. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA and you experienced our staff, coctails, SPA and food amazing. Our central location is perfect for shopping, eating, exploring and everything you want to do in Norrkoping. You are warmly welcome back to us whenever you want!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MartinSueco wrote a review Aug 2022
Stockholm, Sweden11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel was a nice surprise as we have had bad experiences i Norrköping before with overprized hotel rooms without feeling of luxury. The Lamp hotel was very good and we will mosg likely come back another time. The room was quite large and looked similar to on web-site and with Nespresso machine in the room. The breakfast buffet was probably the best I have enjoyed on a Swedish hotel, very many things and with excellent quality.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear MartinSueco, Many thanks for your kind words about our hotel, it seems like you finally found your favorite hotel in Norrkoping. We are happy to hear that you finds The Lamp Hotel as that luxury hotel we are working hard to get our dear guests to experience. The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA have been voted as a top -6 most luxury hotel in Sweden 3 years in row and we are very happy to announce you that. With other words, you are right about your opinion that we are no 1 hotel in Norrkoping. We warmly welcome you back to our hotel whenever you want!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob M wrote a review Jun 2023
Denver, Colorado51 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is amazing! I can’t say enough about it! From the spa to the breakfast spread, to the chef for dinners and all the staff, it is the must place to stay, eat and be pampered! You will not be disappointed and I’m speaking from over 55 countries of experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Dear Rob M, Wow, I'm super happy to read Your review about The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA and thanks a lot for that! And even more happy when I understand You are an experienced traveller, we are talking about over 55 countries. It's those moments it's worth all efforts for me and my staff to work hard to bring luxury for our guests. Warmly welcome back to us whenever You want!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Explore50167976196 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Horrible experience staying here. I am writing this review at 12:30 AM completely exhausted and frustrated. We stayed the night with our two-year-old after a full day at Kolmarden so that we would be rested for our 3-hour drive home the next day. There was music BLASTING at the hotel restaurant when we checked in, and we are now being told it won't stop until 1 AM despite them telling us at check in that it would stop at 9 PM. We've made multiple requests to at least turn the music down with no success. Absolutely outrageous as all we wanted was a night of rest and are already sleep deprived coming into this stay. On top of that, they only gave us a single key due to a "key shortage", which becomes an issue when you need a key to turn the power on in the room. This means no one can leave the room without shutting the power off. There is no phone in the room, and calling the hotel via cell phone doesn't work either. The parking garage is incredibly sketchy. It is hardly the width of a car, and once you enter the garage code, you have a very short window to actually drive in before the door closes. There are tons of paint scrapes on either side showing where people have damaged their cars trying to park there. I completely regret staying here and could not be more disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Dear Explore50167976196, I´m so sorry to hear your experience, and of course I apologize for that. However, I have to correct you about the facts, we lower our music at 10pm and shut everything off at 00.00. In our email where we welcome all our guest we mention that we play music, and therefore have placed earplugs on the nightstands in every room. I'm sorry if you didn't take part of that information.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lindsay S wrote a review Apr 2023
Cheshire, United Kingdom148 contributions111 helpful votes
5 star. Fabulous spa, beyond amazing food, wonderful staff and comfortable super clean room. Can recommend highly enough. Over experience is just fabulous! Super cool vibe. Location great. 5 mins walk to station.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel
Responded 2 May 2023
Dear Lindsay S, many thanks for your very kind words after Your visit at The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA! We are so pleased to hear that you names us fabulous and beyond amazing food, wonderful staff and comfortable and clean rooms. Our staff says You guys were fantastic guests and You are so warmly welcome back to us whenever You want again! Until then we all wish You a fantastic summer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dale562023 wrote a review Mar 2023
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
Everything about this hotel is 5 star. Highly recommended from the top quality staff who were friendly and helpful to the best hotel gym I have experienced. Breakfast was divine and the rooms are beyond comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel
Responded 26 Mar 2023
Dear dale562023, Wow, we don´t really know how to respond to this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear You had a great stay at The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA and to be honored with 5 star from You feels amazing! Thanks for recommend us and thanks for Your kind words about our staff, our gym, breakfast and our rooms. Brisbane, Australia is a bit far away I know, but if You ever more come to visit Sweden and Norrkoping we would be more than happy to welcome You back to us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chrille_01 wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
Hotel is ok but when you get a room in the building across the street, you are out of luck. Felt like any other hostels but with a price tag way above. Window towards parking house with lights turning on and off all night. Really tiny room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2023
Dear Chrille-01, I´m sorry to hear you didn´t appreciated our luxury hotel rooms across the street. Those are equipped and designed exactly as all our other rooms, however I can agree that the view in a few rooms are towards the parking. I´m glad you even liked the hotel in common.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
xr63evaxgm wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
Good hotel but expensive. Not worth it if you compare it with the other hotel prices in town. Unfortunate that the spa was not included which is ridiculous when you already pay 2600 SEK for a double room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2023
Dear xr63evaxgm, nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Lamp Hotel. In my opinion, You can't compare The Lamp Hotel with any other hotels in our city, and you are totally right, we are more expensive and luxury. I suppose you don't compare a handbag from Louis Vuitton with a handbag from Zara, luxury are more expensive than standard. In our booking confirmation, on our homepage and welcome email, we are very clear that entrance to our SPA is not included except if you book our La Grande Suite. I'm sorry if you not notified that information. Thanks for taking your time to review us, and welcome back if you still want to pay for an pleasurable stay with a touch of luxury.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
J W wrote a review Feb 2023
Key West, Florida89 contributions97 helpful votes
Very nice modern hotel in the centre of the city. Parking (paid) is just outside and easy to find. The rooms are really nice and have everything you need. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast is good. The gym is great with a lot of space and equipment. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2023
Dear JW464, We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay at The Lamp Hotel, Restaurant & SPA and enjoyed the location, the easy parking, our Carpe Diem beds, signature breakfast, staff and our gym. We warmly welcome you back to us whenever you want!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beamerprncss wrote a review Nov 2022
Malmö, Sweden58 contributions56 helpful votes
Great location in central Norrköping. Really nice room decor and ambiance. Helpful staff. Spa was not crowded and offered a relaxing atmosphere with sauna, hamam, pool and plenty of lounge chairs plus a great selection of treatments. Unfortunately we were placed in rooms across the street which meant that we had to go outside in our robes to get to the spa. The rooms across the street are also on top of a really noisy bar, with loud music and people shouting in the street until 1am. We were not informed about this when checking-in which I would expect from a hotel in this price range. These negatives pull down the rating.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure to get rooms in the main building to avoid crossing the street to get to spa and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magnus Malm, Ägare at The Lamp Hotel
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Dear Beamerprncss, Nice to hear that you enjoyed our location in central Norrkoping, our rooms, decor and ambiance, staff, our spa with relaxing atmosphere and treatments. I fully understand your concern about the room across the street, but we were fully booked and was unfortunately not able to offer a room in the mainbuidling. However those rooms across the street are in my opinion both bigger and better. But of course, I understand the situation to go outside, even if it is a very few meters, in robes to enter the spa. I totally understand your irritation about the noice from the restaurant below the hotel rooms, and we have asked them to lower their volume for the future. It's not helping your experience and I apologize for that. Next time, book a bit ahead and ask for a room in the main building. I hope to see you soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Norrkoping area.
PRICE RANGE
S$242 - S$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenOstergotland CountyNorrkoping
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LAMP HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 400 Photos (Norrkoping, Sweden) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Lamp Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Lamp Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Carl Johans Park (0.4 km), Arbetets Museum (0.5 km), and Norrkopings Stadsmuseum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lamp Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Lamp Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Lamp Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lamp Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lamp Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burgers & Bangers, Kvarterskrogen Asken, and The Lamp Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Lamp Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Lamp Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Norrkoping.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Lamp Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Lamp Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Lamp Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.