We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
17 Jaerngatan, Norrkoping 602 23 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Hotels.com
US$132
View deal
TravelocityUS$132
PricelineUS$132
ScandicHotels.comUS$148
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (11)

About

#7 of 12 hotels in Norrkoping
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family friendly roadhotel with only 4 km to the city center, trainstation and not far from our big attraction Kolmardens animalpark.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
646Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 218
  • 163
  • 77
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kristianwahlstroem wrote a review Aug 2022
Gothenburg, Sweden1 contribution
Excellent choice for Quick access to the city of Norrköping as well fast way to get via highway. Clean room comfy beds and friendly staff with great service. The breakfast was ok - I prefer my scrumbled eggs more loose and creamy. But it’s matter of taste nothing to complain about
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeljko Radakovic, Annan at Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Responded 5 Sep 2022
Hi Kristian. Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied with scrambled eggs and happy to hear that you are satisfied with everything else. Sincerely, Zeljko Radakovic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melissamorales91 wrote a review Jul 2022
Falun, Sweden1 contribution
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. great when traveling with children. close to Kolmården's zoo and easy to find. good service and great breakfast. the children each received a welcome drink when we checked in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Mazzarella, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Hello Melissa! Thank you for your feedback :) Great to hear you were pleased with your stay at our hotel :) Welcome back! Best, Karina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steinar M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
No service (change) of towels or cleaning at our stay. No aircondition in summertime…say no more. Ok breakfast for adults, our kids was very pleased with the breakfast. It is time for refresh this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Mazzarella, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Hi, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not so satisfied with your stay with us. We are practicing Eco Stay at every Scandic hotel and as a guest it is just to let us know if you want to have cleaning and we make it happen. After all we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and we hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to give you a better hotel stay. All the best, Karina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AG wrote a review Jul 2022
Stockholm, Sweden2 contributions
It should be noted that this establishment is solely for families and not suited for couples at all. You apparently had to schedule 1 hour use of the pool (should be stated in info!), so we thought we'd have it by ourselves. When we arrived, three other families with children running around, throwing water everywhere, nor was the pool heated. It was so cold we could only stay in for 30s before going back to the hotel room...The sauna had very bad opening hours. The quality of the food on the breakfast was good, and the chocolate surprise on arrival to the rooms was a delight, however it was the most dirty and unclean breakfast I have ever been to. It was fruit smashed on the tables and sandwiches all over the floor and pancakes stuffed in every corner. ONLY attend this hotel if you are a family with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Mazzarella, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Hello Andreas! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We’re so sad to hear that you didn’t get the experience that you expected during your stay. We’ll see to be more specific about our pool and how it works. Of course we hope that you choose to stay with us some other time and maybe with children. We hope you can give us a chance to give you a better hotel experience. If you have any further questions or anything you would like us to know just let us know. Best regards, Karina Hello Andreas! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We’re so sad to hear that you didn’t get the experience that you expected during your stay. We’ll see to be more specific about our pool and how it works. Of course we hope that you choose to stay with us some other time and maybe with children. We hope you can give us a chance to give you a better hotel experience. If you have any further questions or anything you would like us to know just let us know. Best regards, Karina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thomasidebrant wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The room we paid extra for had a terrible non existing ventilation and no ac. The temperature in the room was 33 degres C in the evening. No chans to sleep. We had to take our dog to the shower for cooling down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Mazzarella, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We’re so sad to hear that you didn’t get more pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately we don´t have any AC. There is limited options on rooms there we allow pets. I hope you will give us one more chance but maybe when it´s cooler outside ;) Best, Karina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maths73alm wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I strongly recommend tris hotel, super nice, service was great breakfast was perfekt. Service was Also first Class I would staty there next time we visit Norrköping. The beds was super nice and I sleept like a baby
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Mazzarella, Gästservice/reception at Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Hi, Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and that you would like to visit us again next time you are in town! Welcome! :) Best, Karina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dandusriharshavarma wrote a review Apr 2022
Sandviken, Sweden1 contribution
Excellent value you get from Scandic, perfect location , great breakfast and free parking!! Room is very good as well and staff is very friendly!! You can find scandic always as the go to hotel in any city in Sweden.. both heart of the city and outskirts as well...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karina Mazzarella, Gästservice/reception at Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Welcome back, Best, Karina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveler12341111 wrote a review Nov 2021
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
Not the best, not the worst.. clean rooms. Easy to find free parking. If you want a fancy hotel maybe you should look for another place. Perfect for families that wants something acceptable for a reasonable price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Wall, Other at Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Welcome back to us! Best Regards Emma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sonny S wrote a review Aug 2021
Västerås, Sweden1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not expect anything special, We chose this hotel as it is close to Kolmården. The evening menu did not match what was on the website when we booked. Always check your card transactions during and after the stay as they "borrow" your card and keep the information in case something should happen which I thought was very strange.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Wall, Other at Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Hi, Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. Hope to see you soon again! Best, Emma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suftum19 wrote a review Jul 2021
Karlstad, Sweden21 contributions34 helpful votes
Recently stayed here with family whilst visiting Kolmården for 2 nights. The hotel is approximately 30 minutes from the zoo and recommended for this purpose. Negatives: - The hotel was not actively working towards keeping their guests safe during the pandemic (contrary to what Shannon M says below). We booked breakfast in the first morning based on the traffic light system, "green" being a quieter time to eat with less people. However, this was the complete opposite and the amount of people at breakfast at the same time showed a complete disregard for guest safety. Guests were not observing social distancing and staff were not enforcing it either. To be clear, the seating areas were spread out, but the congestion was at the eating area. There could have easily been 30 people getting food at the same time. A glass jar of gloves was hidden at the front desk behind a sign and there was very litte hand sanitiser around the room. - popcorn all over the hallway floor as staff cleaned rooms. Of course this happens, but it should be immediately cleaned up instead of having to stand in it to get down the hallway. - parking fills up quickly when Kolmården closes. You may have trouble finding a space if you arrive back late. - smell of chlorine from the pool area throughout the hallway - no A/C in the room but a small fan was provided - I do not think this hotel is value for money. Positives - room tidy and well presented - very friendly staff - quiet location - ICA supermarket and systembolaget close by If you are looking for an average hotel in a good location for taking children to Kolmården then I would recommend this hotel. But be aware of lack of corona restrictions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Painika Bagge, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Hi, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied with [your staying]. As your guest experience is really important to us, we’ve already taken several actions to ensure that it won’t happen in the future. After all we’re pleased to hear that you liked the [room and location] and we hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to give you a better hotel stay. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic norrkoping nord norrköping
LOCATION
SwedenOstergotland CountyNorrkoping
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCANDIC NORRKOPING NORD: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 100 Photos (Sweden) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Norrkoping Nord
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Norrkoping Nord?
Nearby attractions include Busfabriken - Norrkoping (0.2 km) and Kromen Padel (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Norrkoping Nord?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Norrkoping Nord?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Norrkoping Nord?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Norrkoping Nord?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ostgota Kok, Spicy Hot Ingelsta, and Pizza Hut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Norrkoping Nord?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Norrkoping Nord?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Norrkoping Nord?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Norrkoping Nord?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Scandic Norrkoping Nord?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Johannisborgs slottsruin (3.1 km).
Is Scandic Norrkoping Nord accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.