We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Varbergs Kusthotell

2.1 km from Varberg centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
5 Nils Kreugers Vaeg | Box 152, Varberg, Varberg Municipality 432 53, Sweden
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Varbergs Kusthotell
 Click to rate
Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Standard SPA/conference hotel beautifully located by the coast. Rooms and decor are average but surroundings with walking paths, coast and beach is something out of the ordinary. The hotel is large and can house a lot of people, so amenities (SPA, restaurant etc) can get very crowded if not booked in advance. Spa is ok but small for the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaigonGrill
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel, and wellness area was ok, except for the fact there was crowded in every pool and spa.... but maybe it was because of the holiday. The worst thing was their ability to over charged everything, and when you pointed it out - you just god a not so polity answer..... We booked a double room on their mail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2589QTinfo
The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very comfortable, clean, nice bathroom. Great breakfast, too. Very good beds, not all hotels have such good ones! The overal atmosphere at the hotel is superb, both in the lobby, the room itself as well as in the hotel bar. The breakfast room looks absolutely great as well, a lot of attention has gone into the decoration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ira's Crea C
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We can highly recommend the spa and gym department of this hotel. The salt water pool is excellent, and there are three different saunas. The gym is big with a good variety of equipment. There are plenty of activities to choose from and we can really recommend the seaweed sauna followed by a jump into the sea.We had a bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sks20152015
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you som much for your kind review, we feel very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Nice to read that took a jump in the sea, that´s one of the best parts. ;) We will look into our service in the restaurant, there are allways a Bistro menu but unfortunatly we semes not have offer you that....

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is quiet and right along the Swedish Coast. Relaxing and excellent service. The hotel is dog friendly with select rooms. Please call ahead to ensure you have one available for your reservation. The rooms are going through a renovation and although the dog friendly rooms a have not yet been renovated the staff did everything to ensure we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you so much for your kind review, it means a lot to us and we are so greatful that you enjoyed your stay. Both you and your dog is more than welome back when ever it suits you so hope to see you soon again. Best regards Torhild Molvig

Sweden
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed at Varbergs Kusthotell for an extended weekend. Superb location with direct acess to the sea with a small sandy beach right in front as well as hiking trails and rocky scenery surrounding the property. Room: Stayed in Suite 1217 on 1st floor with 1 bedroom, 1 livingroom and a large balcony facing the yard and forrest. Nice clean room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TH100
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and valuable details - it means a lot to us. We note all your comments and promise that the service will improve next time you make a visit. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards Torhild Molvig

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Nice hotel with good food. The spa area is quite small so it doesn't offer much but nice if only have a little time to spend in the spa. The food was good but the coffee is weak. The conference rooms a little cold and the air-condition makes you want to put on some additional clothing to avoid stiff shoulders....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ammi72swe
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this review

Dear Ammi, Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to us. We are greatful that you had a pleasant stay - we will look into the strength of our coffee and also the temperature in the conference room. Hope to see you again! Best regards Torhild Molvig

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I've stayed at hotels for over 30 years. This was seriously the worst ever. The lobby was gorgeous! My room, something around 3 stars . And the reception is a MESS! They messed up our reservation for 7 people, for 2 nights so badly, all 4 times I was at the front desk with a new person trying to figure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415denise
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that your staying was so terrible. We embrace all views and work towards improving. Best regards Torhild Molvig

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Spent a weekend at this hotel earlier this summer. As we travel with a dog we were happy to be able to get a "dog room". It even had it's own little patio which opened up to the big lawn in front of the restaurant so we could let our dog out that way. Very nice. The room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonas D
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this review

Dear Jonas, Many thanks for your kind review. We are so greatful that you had a pleasant stay and we are hoping to see you and your dog with us soon again. Best regards, Torhild Molvig

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The service is ok, the surroundings is perfect, the rooms are ok, prices om drinks and food are too high bur the spa is really nice. The breakfirst is fair, not perfect. The walk to Varberg is wonderfull, and the city is really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for your review and nice comments, we are very greatful. Nice to read that you liked our surroundings - we will shape up a little bit more with the details until next visit. Hope to see you here agin! Best regards, Torhild Molvig

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varberg
1.9 km away
Varberg Stadshotell & Asia Spa
2.1 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Fregatten
27.0 km away
Falkenberg Strandbad
Falkenberg Strandbad
#1 of 3 in Falkenberg
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotell Havanna
Hotell Havanna
#3 of 6 in Varberg
136 reviews
0.3 km away
Apelvikens Camping
Apelvikens Camping
#5 of 6 in Varberg
70 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotell Gastis
Hotell Gastis
#4 of 6 in Varberg
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Varbergs Kusthotel. Nowhere is the spa tradition more important than at Varbergs Kusthotell on Sweden's west coast. There has been spa activity here for more than 200 years and the guests continue to pour in as much for the experience as for the innovative ideas. We believe that is one of the reasons we have received awards such as Europe's Best Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Varbergs Kusthotell

Address: 5 Nils Kreugers Vaeg | Box 152, Varberg, Varberg Municipality 432 53, Sweden (Formerly Comwell Varbergs Kurort)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Halland County > Varberg Municipality > Varberg
Price Range: $149 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Varbergs Kusthotell 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Varbergs Kusthotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Varbergs Kusthotell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Varbergs Kusthotell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you are given the option to see at least 2 totally different rooms. They vary ENORMOUSLY for the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles 415denise, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The ordinary rooms has the door right next to the bed. That's not nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 654tinaa, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the second floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Ljupc0, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are several Buildings with different rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AinaL, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the adjacent buildings are newer than main building”
  • beautiful sunsets
 of 5 bubbles randknew, 30 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5