We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Winn

Quality HotelsUS$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$261*
US$129*
US$133*
US$261*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Winn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Winn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Hassleholm, Sweden
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We like the hotel Winn. It´s some years old, but works very fine and have a good standard. The breakfast was very varied and of good quality. The staff did their best to serve and clean. Me and my wife liked it very much!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefansI9668SN
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review - welcome back :)

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Second time we stayed here, and we'll probably return. If you arrive by car, this hotel is practical and has great value. The rooms are a little worn, but clean and nice. Windows open and heating can be turned off, for a good night sleep. Breakfast is good and the pool is great for children.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Th0ma5
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Thanx :) We're looking forward to having you back as our guests :)

Nørresundby
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We visited Göteborg with our two children and needed a place to stay. We could grab a deal on this one (alongside ferry) and we could not be any happier. Truth to be told it is not located very central, but it is very easy to leave the car in the parking (free) and catch a bus to the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for this detailed and sincere feedback. We love to make kids happy - happy kids, happy mams and dads :) We do hope that you visit us again if you come back to Gothenburg at any occasion :)

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 5 December 2016

After a long period of years nice to stay once again in Winn. Friendly people , good service, good food, great breakfast. Good renovated swimmingpool and Jacuzzi combined with sauna. Only remark : voucher you get to your member cardclub should not be dated!!!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk V
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

We do agree regarding the voucher but we're not the ones taking the decisions :( Please contact Choice Club (gold@choice.no) Hopa you had a great stay anyway and that we'll wait just a few months, not years, to have you again ;)

eksaarde
Reviewed 12 November 2016

it's a good old style hotel with very nice staff, only some facilities needs restoration, bathroom, watercooker, halls, they nare working on it, the sauna is already beeing restorated, the swinmingpool and jacuzi are nice extra's

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xtreambart B
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing ;) We're working around the clock to freshen up a bit. Welcome back :)

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Well my stay in October was just that...Super Awesome,staff were friendly and very helpful 👍 the room was clean and came supplied with tea and coffee making facilities. The room was of a good standard and the swimming pool was just fantastic. Unsure whether I just got lucky? But the breakfast I received was the most amazing,a very good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip H
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Maybe you were lucky or maybe you just stayed at the best hotel in the universe ;) (we haven't changed anything that specific day, it's pretty much always the same). We do hope to see you soon again! Welcome back!

Lyon, France
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel far from the center, nothing interesting nearby. Corridors are a bit old and dirty but rooms are ok. Bathroom was nice, recently renovated. Lot of choice for breakfast but more savoury than sweet. Restaurant was good too. But the bad point was the noise. My room 230 had the window above a roof with something very noisy so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurent D
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The Location of the hotel, which is close to the highway, and the free parking worked best for me. The bed was too small and the matrass too soft. The breakfast was just okey. The worst part was a not very pleasant smell in the alleyway.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arashs654
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Hi A, We had a huge water leakage last september wich caused some issues in the corridors. This was taken care of within a week - sorry that your visit was effected by this. Hope to have you as our guest again in the future and we'll make sure that you get a bigger bed AND no smelly alleyways :)

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 9 September 2016

we had a very nice stay in Quality hotel Winn in Goteborg. The rooms at the second floor are already renovated and are very nice. The personal was very kind and helpful specially the personal at the bar.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwV490BI
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Yeey :) Thanx! Welcome back any time!

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 9 September 2016

An old hotel with a management which takes care of you, spacious rooms, bathroom need a make over but is basic and ok. Breakfast is various and good. Also the restaurant has a good price/quality value.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 998guyw
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Yes, it's taken care of :) It is old, true, but so is our love and experience in service. we do hope that you come back :)

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
2.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
2,936 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Hotel 11
Quality Hotel 11
#13 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,002 reviews
3.5 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 67 in Gothenburg
227 reviews
3.7 km away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#14 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,030 reviews
2.5 km away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#19 of 67 in Gothenburg
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conference, business, and family-oriented hotel located at the northern entrance of Gothenburg. Spacious rooms, lobby-bar, and indoor swimming-pool and jacuzzi, are some of our specialties. We offer free parking, and easy travel to and from the downtown area with Liseberg (themepark), the Opera and other sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Winn

Address: Gamla Tingstadsgatan 10, Gothenburg 40276, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $154 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Winn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Winn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Winn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Winn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Out of town, so own transport desirable.”
Luedafly, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Use it as a base to explore the brilliant city of Gothenburg.”
Jim_Kavanagh, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a quieter room at the back”
KirkwallCity, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back (garden) as it is more quiet”
HansKG, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the highway.”
gunnthoras, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Quality Hotels
US$129* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$133
TripAdvisorUS$129
AMOMAUS$261
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates