We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Riverton

    Stora Badhusgatan 26, Gothenburg 411 21, Sweden
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$119US$132
    View Deal
    Traveller (195)
    Room & Suite (321)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good47%
    • Average19%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “sky bar” (56 reviews)
    “fish market” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Riverton
    Offers & Announcements: 15% off room rate
    Hotel packages
    Deals (57)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Superior Double Room (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$132US$119
      View Deal
    • Superior Twin or Queen
      US$121
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room
      US$132US$119
      View Deal
    All 57 deals for this hotel
    • Superior Double Room (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$119
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room
      US$119
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room
      US$119
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room
      US$119
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room
      US$119
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room
      US$119
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room
      US$119
      View Deal
    • Superior Twin or Queen
      US$121
      View Deal
    • Superior Queen/Family (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$129
      View Deal
    • Superior Queen/Family
      US$129
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 57
    First Hotel G
    1,340 reviews
    #19 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg
     
    Avalon Hotel
    1,060 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg
     
    Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
    1,568 reviews
    #24 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg
     
    Clarion Hotel Post
    3,204 reviews
    #11 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (658)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 293 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We had a wonderful stay in the Hotel Riverton. As it is localted a little outside of the city centre it is very calm, but still central enough to walk to a lot of shops within 10 minutes. Great location if you want to walk...More

    Thank Julia_2017_Julia
    Response from Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel RivertonResponded yesterday

    Hi juliawilhelm2017, Thank you so much for your appreciative words about our staff and your overall experience here at Riverton. We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice stay and that you loved the bread and breakfast package. We look forward...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    The hotel is located very close to the ferry and city center and features very nice design of the rooms, a great sky bar, great services and excellent breakfast! The area is not necessarily touristy as there was a lot of construction nearby, but the...More

    1  Thank CristinaDeju
    Response from Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel RivertonResponded 29 June 2017

    Hi CristinaDeju, Thank you for your kind words regarding our services and facilities. It is very nice to see you attention to details. We always do our best to give our guests a positive and memorable experience and we are very happy to see that...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Not the most pleasant stay as hotel didn't meet expectations: 1. Check in time is after 4 pm which is very inconvenient and I really hoped that they would have room earlier, but neither at 10 am, 2 pm room wasn't ready. We agreed to...More

    Thank Ausra_Zi
    Response from Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel RivertonResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Ausra_Zi, We are sorry to hear that your stay didn´t meet your expectations. We do our best to give all our guests a great stay and appreciate your feedback and help with what to improve. 1. It is not possible for us to guarantee...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Arrived to a hotel undergoing renovations, to the lifts, which is all good and well but our room was outdated and dirty. The couch was VERY well used and not comfortable to sit on. The remote held together by tape. The bed was very bouncy....More

    Thank Human13579
    Response from Rebecka L, Kundansvarig at Hotel RivertonResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Human13579, Thank you for the feedback. It is nice to see that you found something you liked at the breakfast buffet. I am very sorry that you were dissapointed with several parts of your stay and that you found your room dirty. It is...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

    We were at the restaurant for a meal, which has amazing views over Gothenburg - the food was okay, though when we ordered a bottle of wine an already opened bottle was presented! We explained that we had asked for a full bottle, not just...More

    1  Thank Inger12345
    Response from Rebecka L, Restaurangchef at Hotel RivertonResponded yesterday

    Hi Inger12345, Thank you very much for your comments which really help us to improve our operation and our service level. We are really sorry to hear about your experience concerning your wine order. Our goal is always to take care of our guests in...More

    First Hotel G
    1,340 reviews
    #19 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg
     
    Avalon Hotel
    1,060 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg
     
    Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
    1,568 reviews
    #24 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg
     
    Clarion Hotel Post
    3,204 reviews
    #11 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$129 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #18 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
    • #19 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 180
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Sweden >
    • West Coast >
    • Vastra Gotaland County >
    • Gothenburg
    • Also Known As
    • Riverton Hotel Gothenburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (195)
    Room & Suite (321)
    Dining (52)
    Hotel & Grounds (156)
    Bathroom (23)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    First Hotel G
    1,340 reviews
    1.15 km away
     
    Avalon Hotel
    1,060 reviews
    .71 km away
     
    Clarion Hotel Post
    3,204 reviews
    1.14 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
    1,568 reviews
    1.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    OGBG Bar & Restaurang
    134 reviews
    .26 km away
    Dalla Nonna Trattoria
    324 reviews
    .19 km away
    Steampunk Bar
    102 reviews
    .13 km away
    Barabicu Pan American Grill
    253 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Haga
    1,673 reviews
    .59 km away
    Maritiman
    331 reviews
    .63 km away
    City Museum (Goteborgs Stadsmuseum)
    278 reviews
    .50 km away
    Kronhusbodarna
    100 reviews
    .62 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Riverton staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Best view on higher floors"
    Read review
    "Please talk to Amanda"
    Read review
    "Top floors best"
    Read review
    "ask for room with view before you book"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing