We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apple Hotel

Expedia.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$104*
US$107*
US$107*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Apple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Apple Hotel
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the staff: Friendly seeviceminded and helpfull - present 24/7. There is a bar downstairs and open for a late night drink. Parking lot (free) + easy connection to high way. Nice breakfast buffet. Nothing to complain about just that there are some renovations going on making it a bit tricky to get to your room but I guess these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AppleReception, Kundansvarig at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are very pleased to know that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we hope to receive you on your next business trip to Gothenburg! Best regards, Reception

Gol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second visit and we are disappointed. The hotel is undergoing renovation, which in itself a positive thing, but we were not informed when booking the rooms. The facilities were greatly reduced. The staff this time were not very friendly, as they were on our previous visit. Breakfast finished at 10:30 but hot food ran out before 10:00....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
AppleReception, Kundansvarig at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very sorry to hear that your second visit was a disappointment, we appreciate all the feedback that we get from our guests and we are doing our very best to be better! We hope that your next visit at our hotel will be a better experience!...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The receptionists were really nice, one of them told me about the main points of interested in the city and how to get tickets for the means of transport because I got there on a Saturday at 11 o'clock and had to wait until 15 o'clock to check-in. It is also good that they allow you to park the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andra221
jesssjob, Kundansvarig at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to recieve you another time! Best regards, Reception

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Easy to reach on the tram from the centre, breakfast was included but wasn't great, rooms are clean, tidy and a good size, the beds are very comfy! Staff are friendly, I slept well as the hotel was out of the centre so there wasn't a lot of noise. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicola_daly95
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel, we are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us! Best regards, Jessica, Receptionist

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This is not a classy hotel, but for families or people travelling around by car it is a perfect stopover for a day or two. It even has a very large pool. The rooms are veru basic but clean and the staff is friendly and commited. The hotel is more like a motel and you can park your car for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Jessica, Receptionist

Tjorn, Sweden
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good reception from staff The reservation had not come through to hotel. Took quite some time to solve. Room very bad Condition. Long time since refreshment. Okey breakfast. Staff polite. So for people that not expect to much - can be Keevil

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian U
Anna G, Receptionschef at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry that you had to wait at the check in. I know this day, there was som trouble with our e-mail system and you reservation had not come through jet. I hope you had a good night sleep and enjoyed your stay in Göteborg! Of couce the room shoudl not feel as in...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1960XDcarolr
Marsascala, Malta
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A great hotel located a little out of the city centre but well connected by trams which run day and night. Rooms are clean and comfy. hotel has pool gym and a sauna for those who wish to spend a lazy day at the hotel after longs days of sightseeing. Rate includes breakfast and supper which were both tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmydtraveler
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I liked the hotel. It was great to have a cold buffet and breakfast buffet. The room was cosy and had all that I needed for my trip. The stuff was helpful and always smiling. I really recommend it to anyone passing by Gothenburg.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepelucci2016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

First off let me start by saying all the staff are very friendly and helpful within this hotel, they are all knowledgeable and always willing to give advice. Rooms-The rooms are basic at best, there is no luxury in this hotel. Food-If you staying here due to it being half board then don't, the food is awful. I only had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yid1983

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
3.2 km away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 67 in Gothenburg
541 reviews
1.4 km away
First Hotel Kviberg Park
First Hotel Kviberg Park
#36 of 67 in Gothenburg
190 reviews
9.4 km away
Dockyard Hotel
Dockyard Hotel
#47 of 67 in Gothenburg
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Scandic Backadal
Scandic Backadal
#33 of 67 in Gothenburg
492 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Orgryte
Hotel Orgryte
#48 of 67 in Gothenburg
66 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Tidbloms Hotel
Best Western Tidbloms Hotel
#43 of 67 in Gothenburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apple Hotel is a three star hotel close to the city of Göteborg! You get away from the city stress, but can still easily reach the city centre with the tram, which stops 200 meters from the hotel, in only ten minutes!Here you stay in single, double, twin, triple or family rooms, all equiped with TV, desk and own bathroom, and you wake up to a large breakfast buffet. All rooms are located towards the calm garden, which keeps the trafic noice away. There is a free evening buffet for all guests, a gym, sauna and outside pool for the warm summer days in the garden!Stay comfortably in Göteborg to a good price! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apple Hotel

Address: 6 Torpavallsgatan, Gothenburg 416 73, Sweden (Formerly Apple Hotel & Conference Centre)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $143 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Hotel And Conference Centre
Apple Hotel Gothenburg
Apple Hotel Konferens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are spacious and well organised”
F1960XDcarolr, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the southern wing might be quiter since they are further away from the highway.”
Pawestin, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is only two storeys tall. Inner rooms overlook the pool area.”
614bridgetw, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms all seem to face on the central garden so are quiet .”
railenthusiast, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“wardrobe/storage space was tight in some of the double rooms.”
Haesell, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$107
TravelocityUS$104
Booking.comUS$107
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates