We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

TripAdvisorUS$112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$137*
US$112*
Great Deal
US$136*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Original Sokos Hotel Pasila
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Original Sokos Hotel Pasila
 Click to rate
Czestochowa, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Weaknesses: -after the shower the water was everyware in bathroom (despite the use of curtain..) -no hotels carpet-slippers -was cold into the room (heaters didn't work) -the hair dryer was danger (dyfusor problem) -poor bathroom cosmetics equipment

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7565GApiotrk
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, nothing to complain. The feeling was like a expensive night in a youth hotel. The breakfast was not really outstanding, fruit juices came out after touching a ipad, probably not very healthy. The location is close to a mayor railway station and you can go by tram into the city center. Unfortunately is there a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s1735
OSHPasila, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear s1735, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us and our development. Aspite to the interior and the construtcion area I do hope, that you still give us another chance and we would like to welcome you back to visit us again. Best regards, Nicolai Muhsal Service Manager Original Sokos...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, excellent service. Hotel offered us concert theme buffet (KISS) first via phone and then when we arrived. That was great idea! Unfortunately we did not have time for that. Great service! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joonaekroos
OSHPasila, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear joonaekroos, Thank your your kind review. It is very satisfying to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the service pleased you as well. I hope you had a great concert experience! Welcome back to visit us again. And hopefully before the next KISS -concert. Best regards, Nicolai Muhsal Service Manager Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was hard to get comment from the hotel beforehand. The room was not very clean, althougt I have asked to clean it more carefully because of my allergy. The bed was not very comfortable, too soft for me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 523satus
OSHPasila, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear 523satus, Thank you for your review and it is very unfortunate to hear about your disappointment according to the lack of room cleaning. Your feedback is important to us and we will definitely forward this feedback to the head of the cleaning department. Again, thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Nicolai Muhsal Service Manager Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

Pori, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location ok. Parkering near, tram stoo was next to hotel do easy to get in the centrum. Service was good and friendly. Hotel wasn't full of customers so inviroment was calm. Room was clean but carpetfloor wasn't good thing (how they clean it?). Pillows were bad, very thin. Breakfast was ok.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haiksa
OSHPasila, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear Haiksa, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is nice to hear, that you had an overall pleasant stay in Helsinki and in our hotel. Nowadays hotels do not have any carpets in rooms and this we are definitely going to take under consideration in the next, possible renovation. We clean our carpets with a...

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my two friends stayed at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila when we came to see Kiss at Hartwall Arena. Junior Suite was amazing room and breakfast even better! Employees at the reception desk were really nice and professional. This was my fourth stay at this hotel and I promise it won't be last.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikov678
OSHPasila, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear nikov678, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear, that your stay in our hotel was such a success for us. Of course, you are always welcome to visit us again! Best regards, Nicolai Muhsal Service Manager Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

Imatra, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would like to have better parking instructions when booking the room. In the garrage the ticket machine instructions were lousy and very difficult to read in a poor light. We ended up paying doule charge on parking! The receptionist guided us to the restaurant but did not mention that it was fully booked. Luckily there was buffet in the 2nd...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 643pasiv
OSHPasila, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear 643pasiv, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is very unfortunate to hear about your experience with the ticket machine. We take this as a constructive feedback and consider solutions for this matter. Apologies for guiding you into a fully restaurant. Reception should know about the situation in the restaurant. We will definitely discuss this...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Service, helpful staff and very comfortable room/bed. Bar seemed to be a little pricy, but as it was our first time in Helsinki, maybe this was normal. Breakfast was included and good selection & quality. Overall, nice hotel and would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart334
OSHPasila, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear stuart334, Thank you so much for your review. It is a pleasure to read about such kind words. Welcome back to visit us again! Best regards, Nicolai Muhsal Service Manager Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose the hotel as I have been here before. As a member I can get special prices and that appeals to me. The rooms are tidy and clean, the beds comfortable. You are able to sleep well because this hotel does not usually have customers that disturb in the nights. At the restaurant they have a Spanish type menu...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuokko C
OSHPasila, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear Tuokko C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also a warm thank you for your kind words. You are of course always welcome to visit us again. Have a nice spring! Best regards, Nicolai Muhsal Service Manager Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

Prairie Village, Kansas
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Because of my limited mobility, I stayed here during the recent World Figure Skating Championships. I rented a scooter and walker from Respecta, which delivered them to the hotel. Email: vuokrauspalvelu.respecta.fi. I communicated with Merja. There were curb cuts to the Hartwell Arena. My room had a large walk or roll in shower and chair at the sink. Perfect for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVK2015
OSHPasila, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear PVK2015, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an overall nice stay in our hotel. Welcome back to visit us again! Best regards, Nicolai Muhsal Service Manager Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
899 reviews
Vironniemi
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hospitable Original Sokos Hotel Pasila is situated right next to the action, close to he vicinity of Helsinki Exhibition and Convention Centre, Linnanmäki Amusement Park, Helsinki's Central Park and right next to Hartwall Areena (KHL-games). Easily accessible, the hotel has good train, tram and bus connections, which makes it a favourite of exhibition, conference and sports event visitors. The hotel's versatile range of facilities includes accommodation of 178 rooms, meeting and restaurant services and comfortable saunas. Welcome to easy-going Pasila! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

Address: Maistraatinportti 3, Helsinki 00240, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Price Range: $165 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Original Sokos Hotel Pasila 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Pasila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Original Sokos Hotel Pasila staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Willowick, Ohio, USA
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Original Sokos Hotel Pasila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel.”
  • Room 324
  • Room 324
BizLeisureFred, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Trams make noise, taje room for other side.”
RaseV, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take the family for the same price book early cheapest”
819flemmingm, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor and bigger room no. the better.”
Horhe64, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Kingsize bed was great.”
710juhah, 21 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$112* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$136
Expedia.comUS$136
Booking.comUS$137
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates