We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewslambextreme icelandglacier lagoonnorthern lightssouth coast tourmain buildingguest househaddockhard boiled eggsdining areafree wifilocation is greatcold meatsclean roomsa great place to staystayed one nightarctic char
Smelled and looked SUPER old. Musty and rooms were tight. Just overall not a comfortable place to stay. Didn’t like how the door was unlocked to any visitors. Expensive for one night for not a nice place. Only upside is it it right next to...More
Stayed here in March 2018 with my husband and two of our friends, The room was basic. Quite expensive for the room provided. Not spacious also. The restaurant also is very expensive, total rip off..The good thing is the location of the property is very...More
This was the most expensive “hotel” we stayed in on our trip and the most disappointing. The rooms in the separate block are OK, although in room heating is only by electric radiator, but all a bit plain and basic. The surrounding grounds are scruffy....More
its a nice location and the room was adequate but it was far far too expensive for what it is. They had no cooking facilities on the main site, just a very expensive restaurant, so doesnt cater to travellers trying to cut some costs. The...More
Imagine, you've been hiking in the cold all day. You're cold and you just want a hot shower and a good night sleep. Gerdi's Guesthouse is not the place for you. The folks running the place are nice enough but it feels like you are...More
Response from Solarplant | Reviewed this property |
Hi, unfortunately didn't see your question before. The accommodation was definitely one of the simpler ones I saw in Iceland. We stayed for two nights and it was ok. We didn't have problems with mice or water. I don't know... More
Hi, unfortunately didn't see your question before. The accommodation was definitely one of the simpler ones I saw in Iceland. We stayed for two nights and it was ok. We didn't have problems with mice or water. I don't know about chalets, we stayed in the main building.