We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Keflavik

Hotels.comUS$328*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$371*
US$328*
US$371*
US$371*
US$328*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Keflavik
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 November 2016

our family (2 adults and an 8 year old) had 18 hours in Iceland in the summer of 2016. I found Hotel Keflavik on Trip Advisor and booked online. The hotel was comfortable, spotless, and accommodating. Beds were cozy as were the sheets and the thermal hot water felt great after a long trip. The hotel is in a quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliacgamble
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again. We are also very happy to hear that your daughters "pet" was returned safely. Best Wishes

Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel for four days in November. Customer service couldn't have been better. Friendly and helpful beyond what one could expect. For example the receptionist at the front desk actually came out to our car, in the rain, to program our GPS. The reception area has been updated and is very pleasant. The rooms were dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlons39
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. Best Wishes

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Decent Hotel, Location is great for Blue Lagoon and Airport. However a bit of a drive to Rek'. Lobby is great, had a standard room and it is exactly that, standard. Nothing wrong with it's just okay. I would also say the same for the breakfast. I have seen many reviews saying that the breakfast is outstanding however, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben E
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

So I was cautious about this hotel reading the reviews but was a great stay yes the decor is a little dated but the hotel is clean, rooms are quiet (mine was) and the bed wow, this year I have had over 150 nights away and this was by far the most comfortable I have slept in! Do agree with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian R
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel the early part of November for 2 nights and I left with mixed feelings. On arrival, the young girl with short hair was on desk duty, she was abrupt to the point of rudeness. We had no idea in which direction to go after we were given our room entry key and actually had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Reykjavik
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I stayed here with my daughter on our last night travelling with friends from abroad ahead of their flight back home. Hótel Keflavík has been around for a long time so I was particularly impressed with how clean and well maintained everything was. Even the light displays in the parking lot with photos from the late 80s were charming because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snorri V
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. Best Wishes

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Staying for one night before our flight home, and this is honestly a very strange experience. The reception staff are friendly, which is nice, but they weren't particularly helpful with some of the following problems. Before I go into that, the hotel is in fact very clean, and is by no means the worst I've ever stayed in, it's just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky-Louise T
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was perfect layover space with excellent breakfast included and free taxi service to/from airport. Very efficient and polite service, cute restaurant, and nice comfy rooms. Only 10 minute drive from airport and a paved waterfront walkway a block away to walk off a bit of jet lag on the lovely bay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RBCOOLB
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again. Best Wishes

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as we were getting an early flight. Keflavik is a very small, quiet town, and this hotel is handy for everything. We had no car, but plenty of parking. The restaurant is closed out of season. We had to leave early before breakfast was formally open, but they let us in for food anyway. Great selection! Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D K
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again. Best Wishes

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my single room. The sheets were soft and checking in late was not a problem. Everything was very clean and I was provided all the amenities. But this morning I woke up not feeling well and I do believe it was due to the construction on the third floor. The fumes outside of my room were very strong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delaneymason
Steinþór J, Manager at Hotel Keflavik, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again. The taxi is paid for one way, to or from the airport. We are sorry about the construction, we have taken your comments seriously and have started working on ways to ensure something like...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Pearl Executive Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Ruby Executive Suite with Jacuzzi (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
3.1 km away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#6 of 9 in Keflavik
78 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#7 of 9 in Keflavik
384 reviews
4.0 km away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
732 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#3 of 9 in Keflavik
89 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Keflavik is positioned in the heart of Keflavik. It is only 5 minutes from the airport, but still with all the perks of an downtown hotel, close to restaurants, shops and museums. We hope you will enjoy your stay at Hotel Keflavik, we want to provide you with the warm feeling of a family-run establishment but still the quality and service of a 4 star hotel. Please note that from the 1st of May 2017 our complimentary transfer from the hotel to the airport will be available every 30 minutes from 04:00-10:00 and every 60 minutes from 11:00 – 14:00. Transfer needs to be booked the day before. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Keflavik

Address: Vatnsnesvegur, Keflavik 230, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Reykjanes Peninsula > Keflavik
Price Range: $182 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keflavik 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Keflavik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keflavik Hotel Keflavík
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Keflavik staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Keflavik staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The third floor has partial water view and updated bath.”
614rogerc, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to check whether you're selecting the guest house or a regular room!”
, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Third floor room was great!”
alexbT421BM, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“phone and confirm your booking before you arrive!”
aehogan, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use another hotel.”
, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$328* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$371
Hotwire.comUS$328
TravelocityUS$328
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates