We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Luxury Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Embassy Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Luxury Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Our apartment was LARGE -- 3 bedrooms, a full kitchen, a large dining room, a large living room, a spacious bathroom and even a library in the hallway. It was spotlessly clean and well furnished and equipped. My family of 5 stayed here, while our traveling companions (family of 2 and family of 3 stayed in much smaller apartments nearby)....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie F
Beds, UK
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We stayed here in March and cannot fault it. Our one bed apartment was spotlessly clean, spacious, comfy, very well equipped and maybe most importantly - lovely and warm. Its location is perfect, just a few minutes walk into town but in a quiet road. There is plenty of information including maps and free wifi. There is maid service daily....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Stoke Mandeville, Bucks
Reviewed 8 April 2015

A one bed spacious, well kitted apartment in a quiet diplomatic area of the city yet just a few minutes walk from a range of bars and restaurants. The apartment was bright and airy and equipped with a large screen TV and coffee machine. For the price - it's a no brainer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregfWatts
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

The place was incredibly clean, I mean incredibly clean! And the size of the place is perfect we lived in luxury with 2 of us in the apartment. Extremely convenient and I would take this over a hotel anytime. The advantage of having a kitchen to make breakfast or the odd snack to take on trips is superb. Also one...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajyoungz
London
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The Embassy Luxury Apartments was a great place to stay and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves there. We found our apartment 90 to be very clean, spacious and very comfortable. Location of this place was very convenient. Very close to the city centre and great restaurants! Very helpful when we were faced with windy days! The customer service is excellent as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller01London
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay here. When we first booked we received some very helpful emails with information, which we used to research what we wanted to do in Iceland before we arrived. The apartments are very centrally located and in a quiet residential area. Our apartment itself was very spacious, and very neat and clean. It also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henmanfan
London
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment (no. 70) & was delighted with everything. Excellent location for restaurants, grocery stores, shops, Gray Line office, harbour but in a lovely quiet street. Spotlessly clean, spacious, warm & well equipped. It had free wi-fi which was a bonus. The cleaner came every day. We were very impressed with everything, right from the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindyLoo28
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We booked with Northern Comfort Apartments but had to postpone our trip when our flight was canceled due to bad weather. Icelandair, Blue Lagoon, and Time Tours Iceland all kindly refunded 100% of our reservation fees, regardless of their cancellation policies. Northern Comfort Apartments was unique in its unwillingness to accommodate us due to events that were beyond our control....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MyronKarl
Freyja D, Owner at Embassy Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Fortunately this gentleman did not stay at the Embassy Luxury Apartments and this is not a review of the apartments Instead this is a „revenge review“ He booked an apartment at a low rate on non refundable terms Then, the day before arrival, he let us know his plane was not leaving because of the weather and demanded a refund...

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying here and cannot fault it. Our one bed apartment is spotlessly clean, spacious, comfy, very well equipped and maybe most importantly at the moment - lovely and warm. Its location is perfect, just a few minutes walk into town but in a quiet road. There is plenty of information including maps and free wifi. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my mum in apartment 80. Apartment 80 is the smallest apartment but the size was absolutely perfect for us! The apartment was equipped with everything we could possibly need. It also had free wi-fi which was good for contacting people back home. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and cleaned on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddyson L

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
945 reviews
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#3 of 53 in Reykjavik
503 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 53 in Reykjavik
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Embassy Luxury Apartments

Address: Gardastraeti 40, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Price Range: $187 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Luxury Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Embassy Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very Comfortable!!”
 of 5 bubbles stevecX2011LR, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 90 was perfect for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles thirtythree, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so some people might have a hard time carrying luggage up the flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles chewpei, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have stairs to climb to get to them. It may not be a good choice for everyone.”
  • Soap is provided.
  • Bathroom with a heated towel rack and heated floors.
 of 5 bubbles 155marleel, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“good location, cooking facility, spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Heath_Huang, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5