We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

32 Tungata

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
32 Tungata
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for 32 Tungata
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Seattle
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed a 32 Tungata in October 2015. This was a great location, especially if you take advantage of the tours. I am pretty particular about beds and this one was vey comfortable. We have a king size at home, but found this to be more than adequate, It was great of have a place to cook, as eating out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi60
Jon J, Owner at 32 Tungata, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review my apartment. I value this and do take notice of all critic good or bad.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The appartment has a great location and you can reach most of the attractions in Reykjavik by foot from it. It's very basic, but works well. Beds were good. Baththub was so dirty we didn't dare to use it, and the bathroom wasn't that clean, but it served it's purpose for our stay. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aerona72
Jon J, Owner at 32 Tungata, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of my place. It is always helpful to read them. Im sorry to read that you found the bathroom dirty as we scrub it from ceiling to floor between every guest. As we write in our welcome letter left for our guests, we do know that the old bathtub may look dirty due to limestone...

Kenilworth
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed for a week in the converted garage. Communications were good and we felt expected and welcome. The apartment has everything you need for a self catering visit with lots of nice touches. If I was being picky then the bathroom is a little tired, but this is made up for by the massive availability of hot water. Tungata...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Jon J, Owner at 32 Tungata, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review my apartment. I value this and do take notice of all critic good or bad.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This was our second visit to Iceland and we loved it as much this time as we did 2 years ago. It is so easy to get to from the east coast of the US. So even though we were just there for the weekend, because it was over the summer solstice and having the 24 hour sun, it felt...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smurfette700
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed in the main house apartment of 32 Tungata. (This house has three separate units for rent: the garage, the basement, and the main house.) The house is a GREAT location - very walkable to most attractions in town - and has free parking on the street. The main floor has two VERY large bedrooms with a king bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank canuckinboulder
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 July 2015

If you're looking for a clean 1 BR apartment that is a short walk to downtown Reykjavik, and that does not cost as much as a hotel located in the center of town, this guesthouse fits the bill. You do need to bring your own soap and shampoo, but new towels and linens were delivered every few days. There is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 698nancy
Yellowknife
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Very convenient location. In a quiet residential area but handy to shopping and attractions. Very good service. Quiet, self-contained suite. Could have used a few larger bowls. A toaster and microwave oven would be nice if space could be found for them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobgC2856IA
Wilmington
Reviewed 15 June 2015

My wife and I just had a great 3 day stay in Reykjavik, Iceland. The accommodations we had at 32 Tungata was just great!! It was an excellent location -- just a few blocks from the old harbor, on top of a hill in a very quiet neighborhood. Despite the very long day light hours, we had no problem sleeping...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacksixastro
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2015

When staying in Iceland, we loved having a house to call our home base. This house was great, clean, close to the city center, and overall perfect. It had everything we needed, but wasn't too over the top. It definitely wasn't fancy, but instead it was homey and perfect for our group. When we come back, I would definitely look...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staci C
Madison
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We stayed in the smaller apartment which is actually a converted garage behind the house. We thought the apartment could have used a little more furniture but overall we enjoyed our 5 day stay. Quiet, private, easy parking and very convenient location. Walking distance to supermarkets, bike rentals, boat tours, shops and other attractions. We really felt like we were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Hilda
Hotel Hilda
#43 of 53 in Reykjavik
155 reviews
0.1 km away
Arcturus Guesthouse Reykjavik
Arcturus Guesthouse Reykjavik
#28 of 107 in Reykjavik
37 reviews
0.4 km away
Nordurstjarnan Guesthouse
Nordurstjarnan Guesthouse
#65 of 107 in Reykjavik
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grenimelur Guesthouse
Grenimelur Guesthouse
#47 of 107 in Reykjavik
11 reviews
0.3 km away
Marina Apartments
Marina Apartments
#53 of 100 in Reykjavik
10 reviews
0.3 km away
Embassy Luxury Apartments
Embassy Luxury Apartments
#8 of 107 in Reykjavik
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about 32 Tungata

Address: Tungata 32, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Price Range: $151 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 32 Tungata 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your 32 Tungata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 32 Tungata staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from 32 Tungata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The apartment is down a small flight of steps so it is unsuitable was wheelchair access”
HariB_12, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good deal for price.”
Mitzi60, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There are only two appartments. We had the one in the basement, not sure where the other one is.”
Aerona72, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Converted garage is very quiet.”
PeterG121, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had the independent apartment around the back of the property.....very private...very quiet. Loved it!”
631CharlesM631, 2 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5