We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,586: English reviews
tallahassee
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I spend six days in the Natura Hotel & Spa the most friendly people in the planet From the reception to the room service just exelent Me & my brother arrive around 5:00 am and I went to the service desk,that's when every thing start,Petur a young gentleman take care of us,in less than two hours we have our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pijuyo
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Even though hotel is owned by IcelandAir it was perfect. The staff was always extremely cordial and helpful. Satt Restaurant offered good variety of Icelandic dishes plus breakfast was wonderful with lots of variety. We had hoped to see the Northern Lights but Mother Nature just didn't cooperate. Weather was perfect.....cold but not freezing....and we were so impressed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JnJ_Haile
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I enjoyed pretty much everything about my stay at this hotel. The breakfast had a wide selection of hot food, cereals, and meats/cheeses which were all delicious and the hotel had real personality shown through the use of wooden statues. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us advice on where to go and the times that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ando741
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Turned out to be only an average hotel which provided all the basics but failed to meet up to its advertisement. Reception staff were efficient and helpful. However, disappointingly, we got the impression of being on the receiving hand of a two-tier service - we had booked as part of a holiday company package deal and particularly in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tillyted
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Tillyted Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Iceland. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations, and we apologize. While we were happy to read you appreciated the efforts of our reception staff, we are truly sorry you didn´t have a positive experience in the restaurant. As we strive to improve with...

Randolph
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This was our second stay at Natura. Staff are wonderful always helpful and the restaurant is very good. The rooms are beginning to show some wear, but who wants to spend much time in their room when visiting Reykjavik.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fr0gbaby
UK
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We knew that the hotel was not in the centre of town which is probably the only negative about this hotel, the bus service is quite good and as we spent most of our time on tour trips this was not too much of a problem. The hotel from the outside doesn't look inviting but once inside the reception area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollyjayneUK
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

My friend and I stayed here as part of a 4 day package to Iceland. Doesn't look fancy from the outside but the reception is light and airy and the staff extremely helpful. The room whilst basic was clean, beds very comfortable and bathroom had great shower and lots of hot water. The restaurant served fabulous food. The hotel always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Riva del
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We had requested a king size bed, but the hotel was fully booked and therefore we got twins beds. You could sense that the hotel was fully booked when we had to stand inline for the breakfast. The breatfast room is under sized and understaffed compared to number of guest. The breakfast was pretty standard. We tried to enter the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TghTgh
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear TghTgh Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking a moment to share your story with us. We regret we were not able to exceed your expectations and would like to address some of the issues mentioned by you. While we were happy to read you found the room to be nice, we want to offer our sincere apology...

WI
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We arrived at 9:30 am on a Sunday morning tired after 2 flights from ORD and JFK. We were given an upgrade to a Flora Suite on the 3rd floor and an early check- in. Thanks Ally! We also received daily passes to the spa. The upgrade and spa passes were not included in our package. We were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdmWi
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked at the Natura as part of an Icelandair vacation package where we had several hotel choices. We decided on the Natura based on price and free breakfast, despite the fact that it was the farthest hotel from downtown Reykjavik. We wanted to save as much as possible and weren't worried about the location since the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah s

1,125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (852)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (293)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Art Room (32)
Viewed
Blue Suite (35)
Viewed
Poet Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,252 reviews
Laugardalur
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
#27 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Laugardalur
Fosshotel Reykjavik
Fosshotel Reykjavik
#24 of 52 in Reykjavik
984 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: $200 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a room in the front to avoid airplane noise”
 of 5 bubbles Sequoia16, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for an upgrade, pictures of art rooms look far superior to 319 allocated to us”
 of 5 bubbles R1160YDmarkr, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I guess overlooking the city is preferred but this was not a deal-breaker”
 of 5 bubbles 475debbiez, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms face local airport and can be noisy midweek,”
 of 5 bubbles 689sammieb, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“make sure the rooms is not behind the domestic airport, unless you dont mind noise of small planes in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles HiteshaP, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay