We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,890 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,593: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 21 February 2016

My husband and I stayed for 4 days in Iceland. We were fully booked with excursions so we did not spend too much time in our hotel. The first room we were given was a bit dated. However, my husband went to the receptionist and mentioned it was my birthday and they upgraded us to the Pink Suite. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBenj
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Waited on the room an hour after checking time only to have a reginal airport outside my window. Rooms looked like they came out of someone's 1980 Mother's decor. Checked out to travel in country with reservation to stay one night before leaving. When I went to check in my reservation had been deleted and the Natura was overbooked. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Z
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Just returned from a 5 night trip to Iceland. Having done a fair amount of research the Hotel was exactly what we expected. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful without exception. The room was tidy and roomy enough with a desk and a separate seat area. The bathroom clean and again roomy enough. The bed was so comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda L
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Lynda L Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your 5 night trip to Iceland. It was amazing to read about your wonderful excursions and the accompanying weather which can certainly be a challenge and a joy here in Iceland, both in the same day! What a delight to read that you were able to enjoy so...

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Hotel lounge is incredibly beautifully designed, staff are very friendly and helpful. We missed a bus to take us back to the airport and one gent kindly re-arranged us to get the next one free of charge. When we first arrived our room was upgraded which was a nice touch! Beds were super comfy and rooms were lovely and warm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddie B
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Maddie B Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are so glad your holiday brought you to our hotel, and delighted you called it a hidden little gem! Our staff is also pleased to hear that you appreciated their efforts, they send their greetings. We do hope to welcome you back on your next...

Stevensville, Montana
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Rooms vary in size; we booked a "standard" so can't speak to the bigger ones. Popular pick up / drop off for tour buses. On-site fitness center, spa, restaurant, business center, tour booking office. City bus stop right across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Dennis L Thank you for your precise and concise review of our hotel! We were very happy to read your stay was convenient and hope to see you back soon. Best regards

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I booked a package deal as a surprise for my husband's 50th birthday and part of the deal was Hotel Natura. I was a tad apprehensive as I was aware there were hotels more central to Reykjavik and description said "short walk" and that is always open to interpretation. The experience however was memorable for all the right reasons. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shiggins666
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Shiggings666 A belated happy birthday to your husband - what a great way to surprise him! We are thrilled to read that your stay was so wonderful, especially for such a special occasion. Your kind words highlighting our excellent customer service are really appreciated! Actually, all your comments on the different aspects of your stay make us realize that...

london
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Long weekend stay. Location good. Easy use of local buses to all places. Disappointed with spa opening hours. The spa is amazing but opening hours are so short Restaurant over priced Rooms small asked for change as they gave twin room. When paid for double but no one bothered to change it at reception. We had tours booked pre arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedaba
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear deedaba Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read you had a lovely stay. The spa really is amazing - your constructive feedback regarding the opening hours has been forwarded to them. We apologize for not being able to assign you a double room, our staff always tries...

lyshardy
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed in an Art Room, which allowed daily access to the spa. The room was small, but very clean and had a view of the city airport. We had to crack the window open because it did get warm in the room at night. We rented a car, which was nice because this hotel isn't in the center of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyshardy
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear lyshardy Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it was good to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We were pleased to read you appreciated our hotel and its amenities, the spa is such a relaxing place. It was also nice to read your comment describing our breakfast as yummy, and recommending the Icelandic offerings! Your...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I stayed here in early February while vacationing in Iceland. The hotel is very nice and stylish. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Wifi is free and signal is strong. I shared a double room with a friend. Room was clean. Beds are comfortable. Small flat screen tv with about 10 channels which include the typical channels you get everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whippetguy
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear whippetguy, Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations, and that everything was to your liking. Concerning the location, as you state, we are not located in the heart of the city, but our guest can enjoy easy access not only to downtown but also...

Ayer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 February 2016

So we stayed for two nights at the Icelandair Marina Hotel (fantastic!), but then they were sold out so we had to change hotels for our last night in Reykjavik. We chose the Icelandair Natura, which looked lovely on the website. I should say that the public spaces are very nice, and the staff was really great. One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norm C
Icelandairhotel, IH Reykjavik Natura Guest Relations at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura, responded to this review

Dear Norm C Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your story with us. We apologize for not delivering an experience that exceeded your expectations and are truly sorry to hear we started off on the wrong foot. Clearly, the cleanliness of the first room was not up to par. Our Housekeeping team is often...

1,125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (852)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (293)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Art Room (32)
Viewed
Blue Suite (35)
Viewed
Poet Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,266 reviews
Laugardalur
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
#28 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Laugardalur
Fosshotel Reykjavik
Fosshotel Reykjavik
#24 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,002 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: $201 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some plans include breakfast. You may want to look into this since the buffet is 3000 ISK per person.”
 of 5 bubbles 461brendanb, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As for a room in the front to avoid airplane noise”
 of 5 bubbles Sequoia16, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for an upgrade, pictures of art rooms look far superior to 319 allocated to us”
 of 5 bubbles R1160YDmarkr, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I guess overlooking the city is preferred but this was not a deal-breaker”
 of 5 bubbles 475debbiez, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms face local airport and can be noisy midweek,”
 of 5 bubbles 689sammieb, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay