We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,698: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. Hotel is very modern and front desk staff/concierge very nice. Rooms are small but functional-plenty of space for two of us to unpack all of our things. Bathroom shower made me nervous at first that water would get everywhere (no tub or doors just a wrap around curtain)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori_D_Esq
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Lori_ D_Esq, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your kind review. We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and that you had a spectacular experience in Iceland. We also want to extend our gratitude for mentioning good compliments towards our hotel staff, breakfast buffet and most importantly the hotel amenities...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This hotel is a bit off the beaten path (literally in the marina area), but it's maybe a 15 minute walk to much of the downtown area, restaurants, etc. The hotel does have parking behind it (not immediately easy to find), but not enough spots for all guests. Modern and industrial can be offputting to some. But there are many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling_fr0m_TX
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Traveling_from_TX, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review about your stay and the hotel. We appreciate for mentioning kind words towards our hotel location, and our property amenities. However, we apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced during your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards IH Guest Relations

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This is a quirky hotel with a great bar (happy hour 3-6pm) and a very cozy cafe attached. The room was small but warm and comfortable, with a good shower and the usual facilities - fine for our 4 night stay. Like others, we would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The staff were quite lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbhpfa
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Cbhpfa, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind review about your recent visit at the hotel. We appreciate for mentioning good compliment towards our staff, I will make sure that they will receive your appreciation and above all thank you for considering our room amenities as comfortable and warm. On the other hand, tea and coffee...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I must say that i've been there not in april 2016 but april 2014. A nice hotel located near the most important piace in Reykjavík. 5 minutes from Harpa concert hall and 10 from the city center (always moving by fleet). The personal is very kind and with a great attention to the customer happiness from the morning to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore P
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Salvatore P, Thank you very much for sharing your very kind review about your recent stay at IH Reykjavik Marina. We are thankful and grateful for your awesome remarks in regards to our location, hotel staff, breakfast buffet and our restaurant "Slippbarinn" and for considering our property as one of the best hotel to stay in Reykjavik! Above all,...

Netherlands
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We had a great time. Clean beautiful room (de luxe). Nice decorations. The hotel had a couple of nice areas and a terrific restaurant. Also when you have a de luxe room they offer drinks and snacks in the lounge between 6 and 7. We recommand this hotel! Close walking distance to the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satc1972
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Satc1972, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind comments about your stay and the hotel. We are pleased to know that you had great time while staying with us and that you found our hotel decorations and amenities nice and convenience. We also want to extend our gratitude for mentioning our restaurant and bar "Slippbarinn". Above...

East Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our stay here was 5 nights and booked with Thomson UK The hotel is in a converted Paint Factory and cleverly many elements of this have been left in place creating a hip, industrial chic kind of vibe. There are lots of random decorative/architectural items throughout the hotel and if this puts you off maybe this hotel is not for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal_Chase
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Hal_Chase, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review about your stay and the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, hotel location and other services. On the other hand, kettle and kitchen utensils like spoon, fork, cup and etc. are available upon request at the reception. Whilst, we are happy that you liked...

Englewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel , centrally located , walking distance to restaurants. Friendly staff , they allowed early check in and late check out. Overall experience good . However the Hotel WiFi was terrible . The gym needs modern equipment , Threadmill , bikes , more equipments .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kyee349801
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Kyee349801, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comment about your recent visit at IH Reykjavik Marina. We thankful for mentioning good compliments towards our hotel location, hotel staff, and other services. We are also happy to know that you had a good experience with us, this will make us believe that in some way we...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The main floor of this centrally located hotel had lots of diverse gathering spots: several lounges, a bar, a relaxed and comfortable main lobby, and a cafe. This made it a great spot for us as we were a group of seven, so often looking for hangout space, for games and conversation, that would accommodate all of us. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smonagan
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Smonagan, Thank you very much for sharing your kind review about your recent stay at IH Reykjavik Marina. It is an honor to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our property and that you and your family had a pleasant time in Iceland. We cannot be grateful enough for mentioning kind appreciation towards our amenities and above...

Berkshire
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Iceland. The location is very convenient for city centre, shops and restaurants. Rooms are small but perfectly formed, clean and comfortable. The hotel has a modern feel to it, breakfast is varied and plentiful, staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back if staying in Reykjavik in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doloreska1
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Doloreska1, Thank you for your kind review. We are very thankful that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our property amenities. We also want to extend our gratitude for considering our hotel location convenience and for considering our hotel room as clean and comfortable. Above all, it is an honor to know that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

To be clear I loved the hotel setting, situated on the harbour, not really a marina as it was mostly trawlers, but a great view of the bay and mountains. The hotel amenities were good, great bar, ok breakfast and lovely staff. My main issue was that the rooms were small, there wasn't much room for luggage and the toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phatbloke
CustomerCare R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, responded to this review

Dear Phatbloke, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at IH Reykjavik Marina. We are grateful for complementing the location of our property and mentioning kind comment about it. For future references, we have different room categories that suits for the individual need of our guests. We hope to see you...

1,397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (251)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (209)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (386)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Attic Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Main Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
958 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 53 in Reykjavik
3,478 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 53 in Reykjavik
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina, steps from downtown Reykjavik, is situated in a completely renovated four-story building that has become a landmark among local residents. It is located next to the historical, and still fully functioning, dry-dock called Slippur. With an emphasis on blending the dynamic, creative atmosphere of this rapidly developing district with the country's strong fishing traditions, the Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina offers everyone the opportunity to see and experience the capital at its most creative and colorful. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina

Address: Myrargata 2, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Price Range: $256 - $841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#5 Family Hotel in Reykjavik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina staff and other travellers.
114 questions
Ask a question
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Kent
3 months ago
Manzanita, Oregon
4 months ago

See all questions (114)

Questions? Get answers from Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the superior room overlooking the marina on the 3rd floor. It was a pleasure looking into the harbor every morning.”
Jamschnapp, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Attic room with balcony was amazing and fun to stay in”
, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Marina view”
smep013, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View on the seaside to avoid the noise...”
Berswiss, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Attic Rooms are still small but nicest views!”
khibs, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5