We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

101 hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
101 hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 101 hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the best hotel in Reykjavik. Prime location, amazing rooms, great restaurants and friendly and accommodating staff - the atmo is also so amazing. All in all, an excellent all around experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ólöf S
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Wow! We are absolutely thrilled that you think of 101 hotel as the "Perfect hotel". It is truly a pleasure to read about our guests enjoying their experience and the surrounding area here in the heart of Reykjavik city. We look forward to many future visits from you and will make sure to share your kind words with our staff...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant location near all the bars in restaurants. Front facing room had great views of the harbor and the Harpa. The beds are super comfortable. The location could be a turn off for a visitor looking for a more relaxing and serene experience. Be prepared for revelers late into the night, especially in seasons when the windows might be open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizabethb78
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear lizabethb78, thank you for sharing this wonderful review of 101 hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found the location of our hotel brilliant! No need to be turned off as we have numerous room types that are better suited for a relaxing experience, if required or preferred ;) On behalf of...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Checked in for four nights for our honeymoon. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortably and well designed. The location is in view of the marina, the opera house, and right next to some of the best restaurants we've ever been to. We were a little disappointed about the price of the room service and food in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven C
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven C, Thank you. Your review is greatly appreciated and we are thrilled that you found our location and service to be great! Honeymoons are a special time and we are thankful that you chose to spend yours with us here at 101 hotel. I am disappointed to learn our room service did not meet your expectations on this...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I just returned from my stay in Reykjavik. We stayed at 101 hotel - the experience was great. The hotel itself is located in an excellent location- right in the heart of the city. Walkable to all of the sites and, if you decide to take tour buses, the stop is directly across the street from the hotel entrance. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MellieCR
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear MellieCR, Wow! Thank you for the outstanding review! Glad to hear that we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you. The team here at 101 hotel truly do all in their power to exceed the expectations of our guests whenever they have the opportunity to do so. Here at 101 hotel its all about the details so...

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel may look really cool the design is very cool some nice art ,decent rooms the beds are very comfy great location however they receive a one star rating from me because we had A very negative interaction with THOR the nighttime desk guy we were asked to lower our voices as we were spending money in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brielle D
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brielle D, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We always evaluate what we can learn from reviews like yours. In this case, our experience was different from yours. We felt that, in some instances, we had to ask you to lower your voices in respect of our other guests. We always try to strike the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Clean, new, modern hotel with an excellent bar and restaurant less than 50 yards from the main tourist street. Front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. Omar, who worked on the weekend, also doubled as a concierge. He was a wealth of information and very knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet was not included in our room rate but was well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BIRD1947
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear BIRD1947, Thank you so much for the lovely review. It is with great pleasure to read about your wonderful experience you had here at 101 hotel and will make sure to share your comments, especially with Omar. I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed your modern and functional room, breakfast and restaurant so much. With all of...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff was very attentive , the bar is great, great location. Lots of good restaurants around. Rooms are quite spacious and nice. Would def recommend to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita G
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel. Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anita, thank you for your kind review. You really touched on some of the many benefits of staying at 101 hotel and you have really given future travelers a great deal of insight! We look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Iceland. Warm regards, Júlía Björgvinsdóttir Asst. Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and great location into centre of town. We had a room upgrade on arrival and thought it was a comfy large and well equipped room . Yes modern, but well designed. We were not disturbed by any noise and slept well on a very comfy mattress. Staff were friendly and accommodating, however we were not overly impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy B
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roy B, Thank you for sharing your experience here at 101 hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed our location and that you found your room accommodation pleasant and well designed. I would also like to thank you for detailing your experience in the restaurant as it certainly was not indicative of our service standards. I will see to...

Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Very good location, walking distance to everything.Nice restaurants near and many bars with live music. The hotel is clean and the staff very helpful. The only problem is that the windows are too high from the floor and you can't see outside. At least in my room they were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EleniG2012
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear EleniG20125, Thank you for sharing your kind review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. The team at 101 hotel takes so much pride in providing exceptional service and it is greatly appreciated when recognized so again thank you for mentioning that specifically. We look forward to the next visit! Warm regards, Júlía Björgvinsdóttir Asst....

Shanghai
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Like the sophisticated and grown-up postal code that it occupies, 101 is in the sweet spot. You can't get a better location right in the heart of things and adjacent to the prime minister's office. Great dining options all around - although we didn't actually have enough time to try the restaurant in the hotel. Our room was limited on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShanghaiJululu
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear ShanghaiJululu, I Love the title of your review and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, location and of course Mr. Cool :) We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm regards, Júlía Björgvinsdóttir

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hotel Borg by Keahotels
#22 of 53 in Reykjavik
1,036 reviews
CenterHotel Thingholt
#18 of 53 in Reykjavik
1,512 reviews
Miõborg
Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
#12 of 53 in Reykjavik
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Holt
#11 of 53 in Reykjavik
951 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 53 in Reykjavik
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
101 Hotel is located in the oldest postal code of Reykjavik. Though the exterior will reflect the strength and character of its Icelandic history, the interior will be of refined elegance. Those who enjoy a balance of body and mind will appreciate 101 hotel's proximity to the business district, night life and geothermal pools, as well as the attentive amenities and services. Whether you are drawn to Reykjavik for work or play, 101 hotel is purely about you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 101 hotel

Address: Hverfisgata 10, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: $501 - $979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 101 hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your 101 hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
101 Hotel Hotel
101 Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#19 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 101 hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Hoboken, New Jersey
7 days ago
Guernsey, United Kingdom
boston
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from 101 hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an inside room. The view may not be great but it will be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller07430, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We liked Room 417”
 of 5 bubbles JMH101, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles CheyneTalk, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request upper floors unless you don't mind outside noise from tour buses and people getting drunk”
 of 5 bubbles 822alexs, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“201 is big but you can hear noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles MellieCR, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5