We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centerhotel Midgardur

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
CenterHotel Midgardur is ideally located on Laugavegur, the main shopping street in Reykjavik city center. The hotel is the first step to a great vacation offering 170 modern and comfortable rooms, free wi-fi, friendly service and a warm welcoming atmosphere. Breakfast is included in all room rates. Additionally to the beautiful rooms at Miðgarður, the hotel also has a restaurant; Jörgensen Kitchen & Bar, a spa with a gym, sauna, massage rooms as well as indoor and outdoor hot tubs. Spacious lobby lounge is also at the hotel as well as meeting room facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
291Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
137Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
924
466
68
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
924
466
68
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop great hotel light switches the main shopping street corner room modern hotel front desk staff excellent location included breakfast building work excellent stay shops and restaurants center hotel pick ups would definitely stay here again convenient location happy hour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Smart comfortable hotel in Reykjavik centre. Trip pick up point outside the hotel. Great breakfast, nice bar and restaurant if you don't want to go out, easy walking access to the city if you do. Loved the bathroom, liked the Christmas treats on the door...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Sara W
Reviewed yesterday

There are several Centerhotels in the downtown area, this one being located near the former city bus transfer station {itelsef now a restuarant and bar}, with one side facing onto the main central city entertainment street, Lauavegur. My wife and I enjoyed a five-night stay...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank RichmonderCharles
Reviewed yesterday

Lovely hotel, friendly welcoming staff. Room was very clean and functional, a perfect base camp to explore the city. Near to the shops and the seafront. Bus stops right outside for day trip collections.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank TonyC6038
Reviewed 3 days ago

Very comfortable hotel with a lovely restaurant/bar. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Visited in the run up to Christmas and there were surprises for guests each morning - lovely touch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank ESPTresaith
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This hotel ticks all the box’s. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, happy hour drinks and an lovely spa with indoor and outdoor hot tubs to relax in. We stayed for three nights and haven’t slept better anywhere (the long nights may have helped). The spa costs...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank THOMAS D
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
donterbar
14 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sightsee14970917609 | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see or use the spa.
0
Votes
Pritha91
3 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Essserena | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so because prior to our arrival in Reykjavik in mid October,2018, we asked the hotel to arrange for a private return airport transfer but they replied in the negative and asked us to contact one of the tours... More
0
Votes
LJW1993
28 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Deskcalendar | Reviewed this property |
They have an electric kettle. They have 2 porcelain mugs. Coffee and 4 bags of tea (2 English breakfast and 2 Earl Grey). I used to go down to the bar to get honey for the tea and that was no issue either. This is more... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"we stayed in 429 and we did not have any issues"
iantan47
1 week ago
Read review
"Corner room had a nice view"
430jv
1 week ago
Read review
"Just ask for a upper floor....with a good view."
ThursBiker
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Beds were very comfortable, but did turn heating down as too warm"
742rained
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IcelandCapital RegionReykjavik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing