We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Simena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Simena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Just spent 10 nights here with lovely autumn sunshine. Hotel is clean and tidy, but rooms are basic. Our bungalow (1452) had a fridge, kettle and hairdryer but no cups or cutlery. We borrowed them from the restaurant. There is a supermarket across the road for provisions. The main pool was very clean with a children's' pool attached. That had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starnurse2
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Just returned from club simena, lovely hotel spotless all staff are very friendly,are room has been refurbished lovely view of mountains, sun all day on the balcony, plenty of sun beds. Food always very well presented but not to are taste, please think of doing some English food it does not take long to prepare, chips only had them twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 465Bee
northumberland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very professional and friendly run hotel.food is excellent with plenty of choice.good location lots of pleasant walks,bus stop outside for easy access to parts of island.stayed in bungalow room very roomy and immaculately clean.staff very hard working.pool clean and very refreshing .enjoyed our stay immensely would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suntogo
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

rooms were clean , the prices were cheap. we want to change our room and the management did it pleasantly. pool and aquapark is adequate. also a market is close to otel. if i come to cyrpus again , i will choose this place again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruygun
Maidstone, Kent
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We have just spent 2 weeks at the Club Simena after first staying for a few days in Kyrenia. As always we got a friendly greeting from the staff who very quickly become old friends. the new daytime barman and waiter (and everything else) Siki was great and could not do enough for us along with the night time barman,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barrington55
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

If you don't have any expectations, and just really want a place to put your head down, this is for you. The major plus for this hotel is the quiet pool and relaxing atmosphere. Though I did visit in late August. The bungalows are very basic, whilst the hotel rooms are well furbished, but have poor soundproofing. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham T
ERBİL H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Graham T, Thank you for your review. We are glad you found Club Simena to have a relaxing atmosphere with clean, well furnished rooms. As a 3 star hotel, charging competitively low prices during peak season, we are unfortunately unable to offer individual preferences in relation to the buffet food or 4* services such as made to order omelets....

Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We were a group of 32 people using this venue for the third time. We were never disappointed with the rooms the service or the food. I would have liked the water slides to stay on longer but I suppose that was down to health and safety as a group of Russians were being rather obnoxious. We are booked again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John p
ERBİL H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear John p, We are delighted to receive such positive feedback from your group of 32 guests who stayed at our hotel. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you all and we would gladly welcome your group back again anytime. We regret the issue experienced with another group staying here at the time, however we are glad that you...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Decided to give club simena a try after checking out hotel room last time I passed by ,I booked a hotel room through cyprus paradise but when I arrived I was given a bungalow which was not what I wanted or what I booked ,the manager said I had booked a bungalow so when I showed my reservation which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eddie801
ERBİL H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Eddie801, Thank you for writing us a review. We are sorry for the initial inconvenience caused at our hotel with regards to your room, which having checked, was clearly booked as a hotel room. We are pleased that we were able to resolve the issue efficiently for you and that you found your hotel room to be great. We...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Good value and service. Only stayed for a few days but found the hotel and staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable with a good selection of food. would go back again. No entertainment in the winter but great if you don't want anything too noisy or crowded. Beautiful area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zipsnclips
ERBİL H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear zipsnclips, Many thanks for writing us a review! We are pleased that you found us to be a friendly hotel in a beautiful area and are grateful for your compliments to our cleanliness and food. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we would also like you to return again soon! Warm regards, Guest Relations

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with really boring food..same every day and nothing for the kids and not much to choose between..empty bowls half of the buffet..they cant even make a burger (raw beef) But if you want a hotel with a fun pool, fine bungalows and really nice staff then you should choose Simena..By bus to Lapta about 4km from Simena..Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niwar
ERBİL H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Niwar, Thank you for your feedback. Positive as well as negative feedback is valuable to us and we apologise for our food not being to your taste. We will speak to our waiters about replenishing the buffet food more efficiently, but are also always happy to be approached by our guests with regards to such matters as well as...

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Duplex Bungalow (44)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool with Water Slides (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Bungalow (32)
Viewed
Standard Room Land View (35)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karsiyaka
6.6 km away
Riverside Garden Resort
Riverside Garden Resort
#6 of 9 in Alsancak - Karavas
782 reviews
22.2 km away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
509 reviews
2.6 km away
Lapida Hotel
Lapida Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lapta
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#3 of 9 in Alsancak - Karavas
270 reviews
10.1 km away
Ada Beach Hotel
Ada Beach Hotel
#7 of 9 in Alsancak - Karavas
209 reviews
18.0 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 29 in Kyrenia
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Club Simena

Address: Kyrenia Mersin 10, Karsiyaka, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Karsiyaka
Price Range: $38 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Simena 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, cyprus paradise , GoNorthCyprus and Booking.com so you can book your Club Simena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Simena Hotel Karsiyaka
Simena Hotel Kyrenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Simena staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Club Simena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles 465Bee, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows,very roomy adequate furniture and very clean”
 of 5 bubbles suntogo, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms over the main reception are newer and have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Barrington55, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1105 over the pool”
 of 5 bubbles johnpX7195TV, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel rooms are great ,bungalows very dated and basic”
 of 5 bubbles Eddie801, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay