We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Harbour Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Harbour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We visited Malta for the fireworks festival and realized that Grand Harbour Hotel was the nicest spot.Central location only a few minutes walk (&steps) from anywhere. We booked the room with the private terrace and the stunning view. Even it is considered to be a two star hotel it is much more.Our room was clean with adequate space, but bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimtraj
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We have just returned from spending eight days in Valletta, at the Grand Harbour Hotel. Our room, on the sixth floor, had a private terrace, and the panoramic view of Grand Harbour and the Three Cities from this was worth $1000 a night - but of course, we didn't pay anything like that! The terrace had two loungers, plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Conveniently within walking distance of major sites this is a wonderful place to stay with views over the Grand Harbour. Staff helpful at all times, and facilities more than adequate. Breakfast.generous and good. Excellent value. Don't trouble to look elsewhere. The view from the first floor room overlooking the harbour is oustanding.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dubliner21
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Great location, really helpful staff. Terrific value for money. Room 404 has three singles, good little bathroom and a lovely little balcony. No noise issues, wireless works well. Would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angeloapa
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed at the Grand Harbour for a long weekend and paid the extra for a room with a garden terrace, and it was well worth it. From getting to the airport it couldn't be simpler, we didn't pre book a taxi but you go straight to the taxi kiosk in the airport and pre pay your taxi at only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank toni t
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The pick up from the airport was very efficient and at a cost of 18 Euros well worth doing. Our reception was friendly and welcoming. The staff were excellent. Our room was immaculate, light and airy, the view stunning and the bathroom large. The shower came in for early use and was brilliant however the shower floor was rather dangerous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony R
Mario_Demanuele, Owner at Grand Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony R, Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be shared with all the staff. I appreciated also your constructive comment regarding the safety hand rail in such a large shower enclosure. As we take safety seriously, I am pleased to announce that these have...

Ruse, Bulgaria
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The hotel is perfectly located overlooking the Grand Harbour in Valletta. It has a rooftop terrace with stunning views over the harbour. It is situated also on 3 min. walk to St. John Cathedral. Everything in Valletta is close so you won't have any problems visiting any part of it from the hotel. The room & bathroom were very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ntsonev
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I spent four nights at this very centrally located hotel. While only 2 star I wouldn't hesitate not to recommend. My room was clean an comfortable although small and it had a magnificent view over the harbour which was up with the best views I've had travelling. In addition to the Malta buildings and harbour I enjoyed the comings and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuiken12
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. Everything was clean and nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable and modern with coffee and tea included there. Breakfast was good and the location was great for walking around Valetta. There was also a roof-top terrace available for hotel guests and this terrace had great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go_the_Socceroos
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We paid extra for a sea view and were really disappointed that the window was VERY small and would only open half width. The sill was deep so if you are not tall you have to stand on tip toe to get a wide view of Harbour. The bathroom had a bath and an overhead shower which was only suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angharad345
Mario_Demanuele, Owner at Grand Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear angharad345, Thank you for your review and welcome to TripAdvisor. We are sorry that we did not manage to meet your expectations. Please note that although the hotel was completely renovated we couldn't and we didn't want to change the character of the building. As with every accommodation in Valletta, all rooms come in various sizes and may have...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Private Roof Terrace Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Seaview Double (35)
Viewed
Seaview Twin (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.8 km away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#4 of 11 in Valletta
3,466 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 11 in Valletta
264 reviews
0.5 km away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#5 of 11 in Valletta
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Phoenicia
Hotel Phoenicia
#2 of 11 in Valletta
2,127 reviews
0.0 km away
British Hotel
British Hotel
#8 of 11 in Valletta
398 reviews
0.2 km away
Castille Hotel
Castille Hotel
#7 of 11 in Valletta
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Grand Harbour Hotel

Address: 47 Battery Street, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT 1221, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Price Range: $118 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Harbour Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbour Valletta
Hotel Grand Harbour
Grand Harbour Hotel Malta/Valletta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Valletta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valletta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Harbour Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Harbour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both rooms we had at the Grand Harbour were nice and very well maintained and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles delwyn2, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 01 and 02's have the best views. The bldg is concrete so floor noise travels. Thus 601 and 602 have best view and least impact noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 206peterw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Harbour view room makes it special”
 of 5 bubbles CliffWebb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay more to get a harbour view room.”
 of 5 bubbles davieskaya, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for a high floor; room 507 is a corner room with a wrap-around balcony and spectacular Grand Harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles ScandiScot, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay