We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Au Vieux Moulin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Au Vieux Moulin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Au Vieux Moulin
 Click to rate
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 29 June 2016

modern rooms with all the facilities, excellent restaurant with special food served by the owners himself. we stayed there for 3 days and had half board. every evening we got new surprises in the excellent restaurant. good wine list too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oisterwijk
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We booked this hotel because we had to go to a wedding nearby. We stayed for two nights and this was really good. Room is spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast was very good. A great experience... Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manuherisson
Reviewed 15 November 2014

I would except to find a receptionist so you can get your room. But that was not the case. The whole time we were there there was no one. There is a message on the counter to ring the bell. They do not say where that bell is. It turns out to be the one at the entrance. We rang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron B
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We booked this hotel via email from the US, and were a little unsure what we were getting into, as the owner, Isabella, always responded in French. We weren't going to book half-board, but she made us a terrific offer which we accepted. On arrival, we found we could communicate adequately (a little French or German is helpful, but she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan58134
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic little hotel 5 minutes from Echternach. Nice for families with or without kids. Perfect breakfast and most of all very clean and very nice service! We had a great (new) duplex where the kids sleep downstairs and we sleep upstairs. Nice garden to sit and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwintakesatrip
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I have written over a hundred reviews for TripAdvisor. I think this is the first "terrible" rating I've ever given. After arriving in the rain, we were trying to relax when the owners' dog began whining and barking under our window. This went on for over an hour. At dinner, we complained to the wife/owner who actually laughed about it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RoySandlapper
Boulliat, Propriétaire at Hotel Au Vieux Moulin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed-back. It is a pity that we were not informed about your concerns during your stay with us. At no point we have been asked for a room change. We were only asked whether there were free rooms in the new hotel section. At that time all double rooms were fully booked. If we had been...

Goettingen, Germany
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First an advice: if you are going to check in the late evening you should better call them in advance (and booking should emphasise it better on its webpage). They don't have 24h reception, but of course someone let us in. That someone as well as all other staff members we met were very friendly and helpful. Similar with the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank me_not_likey
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It is a splendid hotel close to Echternach. It was very quiet and nicely located yet not far from everything. The rooms are big and very nicely decorated, the bathroom is very nice and has a big window. Staff is amazing, super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is homemade and super tasty! The only tiny minus is the weak internet connection....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank papeetee
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is the perfect venue, as they say these days, for an intimate weekday lunch - for the first hour we were the only lunchers, except for a quantity of house flies naturally ready for lunch & ours in particular. All right, this hotel/restaurant is en pleine verdure but there must be some way of dealing with this hazard. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fairdos
Boulliat, Propriétaire at Hotel Au Vieux Moulin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your note has been carefully studied as we take all feedback as an opportunity to improve. At Vieux Moulin we pride ourselves in providing high quality food based on fresh produce and I am pleased you found that this was the case in your visit. I would also like to address the items that may mislead other guests:...

Sint-Denijs
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just outside Echternach, in a green surrounding, although caught between two roads, Isabel welcomed us with a warm smile into her nice and very well kept hotel. The room we rented was large, well furnished, with a very comfortable bath room. Internet access was easy and fast. Breakfast was outstanding, with a wide variety of top quality breads and danish...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xavier V

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echternach
2.6 km away
Hotel Bel Air Sport & Wellness
3.0 km away
Hostellerie de la Basilique
Hostellerie de la Basilique
#2 of 8 in Echternach
71 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Eden au Lac
Hotel Eden au Lac
#4 of 8 in Echternach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel le Pavillon
Hotel le Pavillon
#3 of 8 in Echternach
74 reviews
5.7 km away
Le Cigalon Hotel
Le Cigalon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mullerthal
39 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Perekop
Hotel Perekop
#1 of 5 in Berdorf
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Au Vieux Moulin

Address: Echternach L-6562, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Echternach
Price Range: $146 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Au Vieux Moulin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Au Vieux Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Au Vieux Moulin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quit place outside the village. the new part of the hotel is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles oisterwijk, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there. If forced to stay there, pay more if necessary for a room in the new section.”
 of 5 bubbles RoySandlapper, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
2 of 2