We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(9 reviews)
“minute walk”(4 reviews)
“castle”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
35
26
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
26
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationminute walkcastlewififridgeharbourreception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Cute hotel with an incredible location. Only one street behind the restaurants and harbour, and a few streets the other way is the dolmus stop which brings you to the beach or surroundings.The rooms are comfortable and clean and tea and water is provided in...More

Thank 45tjo3l82
Reviewed 29 December 2017

it’s almost in harbour - so many tourists there so,it’s good to have this few buldings between them and your bed. Not so eazy to come here by car but receptionist show us the proper road. The room is very clear and got everything like...More

Thank Robert P
Response from Reyhan S, Yönetici at Reymel HotelResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks :))

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

2 minutes walk from the harbour, in the middle of the old town of Kyrenia, decent rooms and clean. The manager and her husband very kind and warm welcoming. This is the second time we come back in 2 weeks time. I strongly recommend this...More

Thank Valery A
Response from Reyhan S, Yönetici at Reymel HotelResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks))

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

After querying with Booking.com about the description of the room, we came back to an unmade room and then threatened with the Police if we did not leave in 5 mins. The woman who claims to be the owner brought her bodyguard to the room...More

1  Thank Nabaat
Response from Reyhan S, Yönetici at Reymel HotelResponded 16 April 2018

Sizin yorumu hiç anlamadık... Suçlamalarınıza amlam veremedik. Otelimize zarar veren müşterimize bile polis çağırmadık.. We never understood your interpretation ... We did not even call the police to hurt our hotel.

Reviewed 23 October 2017

The description of this is wrong, it is not an Hotel, more like a hostel. VERY overpriced. The room was dirty, we asked for another room, they said tomorrow. The next room was no better, you felt cleaner before you went into the bathroom! No...More

Thank Lady1962
Response from Reyhan S, Yönetici at Reymel HotelResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks :)))

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Quaint Hotel in Kyrenia
#2 Budget Hotel in Kyrenia
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Quaint Hotel in Kyrenia
#2 Budget Hotel in Kyrenia
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raymond Paul S
17 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Reyhan S | Property representative |
İ am very sorry for late reply thanks for making reservation with us i think You already check in :( and our late reply we really appreciate Your patience we like to apologies on our mistake we will try to make Your once... More
0
Votes
kelvin william A
2 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JudyFromCanberra | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. My husband and I stayed there in April 2014. We found mostly backpackers or young professionals (teaching English in Turkey) on a backpack holiday for a few days. (We learned many wonderful things to do in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t book this"
Read review
"Street level rooms, can be noisy."
Read review
"do search and read the reviews before you book a hotel or hostel"
Read review
"Best view was ours, across an ancient church. But with the music booming, not sure where you'd get away..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing