We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kapetanios Hotel Limassol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I came back to Limassol to stay here again with my wife after being very impressed the last time we came in 2008 and was not disappointed! The rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast was delicious, the pool was very clean and the staff were very friendly and polite. It also had a strong wifi connection and cable tv....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Giggsy27
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from all of us here at the Kapetanios Limassol Hotel. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel once again and we are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members! We do hope that it will not be too...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Clean hotel we had a small side room with a sea view, food was ok, it was adequate,and a short walk across a very busy main road to the beach. The night life in Limmosol left much to be desired as there were only a couple of bars, we caught a bus to the tourist area and again nothing, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggiefifty
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from all of us here at the Kapetanios Limassol Hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are very pleased to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience with us. The hotel situated in the most privileged area of Limassol and we are sorry to...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

A great friendly hotel. The staff were very welcoming and helpful we enjoyed our 10 days . welcomed our friends that visited us.we will go back there to stay again.the hotel was well kept. And the food was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kenny H
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from all of us here at the Kapetanios Limassol Hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very pleased to read your positive comment regarding our staff. They always do their best to make our Guest’s stay more comfortable. Also we are very pleased that...

greece
Reviewed 1 May 2015

booked a executive room. I realized that the room was actually an apartment to the opposite building. apartment was very spacious, in order to fit a 4-5 members family. had small kitchen and iron with iron table. very simple furniture and simple bathroom. clean and descent. very good breakfast. good Wi-Fi connection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sx_Greece
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Reflected good value for the price we paid. Stayed in bed and breakfast basis and it was quite adequate. Ate once in the restaurant in the evening but only chose something light from the menu. Bedroom was comfortable and warm. Weather was poor. Used the spa facilities which were good. Location was good for access to the old part of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebekah20
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Kapetanios Limassol Hotel for your holiday. We were very pleased to read that you received value for what you paid and that you enjoyed the comfortable and warm bedrooms and the good spa. Also we are glad you liked the location of the hotel, it is situated in the most privileged area of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

The exterior looks old. The inside looks older. This hotel is very dated. It really needs a revamp. There are so many options in Limassol. Rooms are dated, with a nice view though. The bathroom was a bit shabby. Breakfast was good, with a good selection. Staff is helpful and polite. If you don't mind a bit of retro...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sigmundfr3ud
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the Kapetanios Limassol Hotel as your holiday destination during your recent visit in our island.Your review is valuable to us, as it will help us improve. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and you found our staff helpful and polite. Also we would like to share with you that...

SUDAMERICA
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We had a great time in Kapitaneos, perfect rooms, wi-fi, cable tv and a big and tasty breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would have wanted was that the indoor pool would have had climatized water, it was a little bit cold.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NEWSTED1981
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments here on Trip advisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to share with you that the hotel indoor swimming pool is always heated at 26 degrees Celsius. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Warm Regards,...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014

We had four weeks here on half board from 25/10/14. The hotel staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, even to delivering the champagne breakfast ordered by our daughters for my wife's birthday, to our room. Plenty of choice for breakfast and the evening meals were excellent, with a good variety. The themed evenings were a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spencer1950
Marketing M, Marketing at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review

Dear Spencer, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. We are also very happy that you chose us to celebrate your birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Eva

,Lysos, Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We had two days here and it was a lovely experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms large and clean. The breakfast was good and very varied. We spent time in the bar and listened to live music and saw dancing, all in all an excellent experience and would thoroughly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David H
Marketing M, Marketing at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and services met with your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again soon to our property. Warm Regards, Eva Kapetaniou Marketing Executive

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Excellent staff nothing was to much trouble, the breakfast was very good as was the evening meals and entertainment. Great location for beach and town,would stay there again.The apatments with off sheet parking,and the small kitchenett area was very handy and were of a good standard and the cleanliness was very good. The pool was very clean with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert p
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a Great review here on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable and pleasant experience and we all here are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, The Management

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Room (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
623 reviews
0.7 km away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#15 of 57 in Limassol
326 reviews
5.7 km away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
3.3 km away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#18 of 57 in Limassol
211 reviews
7.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kapetanios Limassol is a superior 3-star hotel. It is situated in the most privileged area of Limassol, only 100 meters from the beach and within easy walking distance from the Zoo, the Municipal Gallery, the Archaeological Museum and the city centre. Hotel facilities include lobby, bar, restaurant, pool bar, two swimming pools (one indoor), and health club with sauna, Jacuzzi and gym equipment, and a conference room for 50 people. The rooms are recently renovated with high quality laminate floor, new furniture and new TVs. Kapetanios Limassol Hotel offers FREE wifi internet in all the guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kapetanios Hotel Limassol

Address: Panagioti Symeou 4-6 | P.O.Box 56748, Limassol 3309, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Price Range: $76 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Hotel Limassol 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Kapetanios Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limassol Kapetanios Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Limassol
#13 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#15 Family Hotel in Limassol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kapetanios Hotel Limassol staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Woking, United Kingdom
7 months ago
8 months ago
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cambridge, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Kapetanios Hotel Limassol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an upgrade. Rooms are much nicer . Lots of motorbike noise at night with boy racers so rooms on the higher floors are a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 404shirleys, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“one with balcony overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bazzerino, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All room have double glazing windows but top floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles M2749AHpauls, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floor as there are are buildings around it.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyA799, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Seaview or corner side seaview room in main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PC158752, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5