We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laura Beach Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Laura Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 981: English reviews
Start your review of Laura Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

CURRENTLY STAYING AT THE LAURA BEACH HOTEL. Weather superb, staff accommodation and every facility grade one. I would recommend this hotel for all age groups, the food,pools and recreation areas are spotless all the time. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for its guests,highly recommended place to stay. This is my 4th stay in paphos, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neilclement2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for just a night last week as we live in Cyprus but fancied a get away. We booked it due to the water park as we have two kids. Accommodation was ok and the water park was very good. Kids had a ball in the pools and on the slides. It was never really busy or overcrowded....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarity415
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Within the past month, I have been to the Hotel twice now and I have wonderful memories. This hotel is perfect for families as there is a small waterpark, kids swimming pool and lots of activities during the day and evening. We stayed All inclusive and I recommend this to everyone. The snacks in between meals are not great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogmilan
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We travelled to the Laura Beach in mid May 2017, 2 adults and 2 children (1&4). Firstly its worth noting for families with young children that the flight is between 4-5 hours from the UK, so flight times are really important factoring in if your travelling through the night to etc. Helpfully though, when you get to Paphos airport, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steeleydude
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let me start off by saying that we were transferred here as our hotel of choice was overbooked. So initially this was not our decision to stay here, we didn't have any expectations and let the hotel amuse and surprise us. Indeed, it broke the record in many ways! 1. For one, it was the first hotel we've seen which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick S
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros: - public areas, restaurants, and rooms are clean and maintained well. We had a problem with a lock on the door and they fixed it fast, also, I've seen workers making small fixes at the hotel every day - it seems the hotel was renovated recently, at least they have a new furniture in all areas - there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PolinaInsane
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights at the beginning of May with my boyfriend (20 and 23 YO), we arrived late and was dissatisfied and wasn't impressed as the pictures are VERY deceiving and doesn't show that you are on a main road. The hotel is very dated and needs a total revamp, the spa dark and grim. We were given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KwDebs
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Husband and I visited here for 3 nights in may '17. For what we paid we defo got a bargain as the hotel was clean and tidy. Alcohol was very watered down though - even after like 10 drinks we still didn't feel tipsy? Guess that's what you get with low budget AI. Food was also quite bland for us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zara11101
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old rooms, stinky smell in bathrooms, mold in bathroom, windows and curtains were untidy, bathroom floor tiles were broken. Just awful one night stay (we were transferred from other hotel during the night to this never again hotel). Location is far away from Paphos, there is no beach

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Katri S
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read you had troubles when arrived at your original holiday destination which led you to stay at our Hotel. However I am completely taken aback reading your comments about your nightly stay and cannot wonder if we are talking about the same hotel.. I certainly believe your rating is very harsh given the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked hotel with First Choice from Gatwick for 7 nights. This hotel is much better than expected for three plus stars. It lived up to my expextions in every aspect. It was very clean and fairly modern. Rooms stood out as being very up to date with also the downstairs buffet where breakfast and lunch is served being fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank George C

1,480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (936)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (224)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (441)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (499)
Viewed
Amenities (170)
Viewed
Family Mountain View Room (37)
Viewed
Pool A (33)
Viewed
Pool B (23)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.4 km away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
0.5 km away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 88 in Paphos
634 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
8.2 km away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#50 of 88 in Paphos
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the world of the Laura Beach Hotel, an oasis of tranquility and relaxation on the South coast of Cyprus, in Paphos. The Hotel is situated on the sea front of Paphos, a few kilometers from Paphos city center and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island such as the famous Tombs of the Kings, an Ancient Archaeological Heritage site. The Laura Beach Hotel is one of the few Paphos hotels with a west-facing outlook that provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets. Amongst several other Paphos Hotels, Laura Beach Hotel in Paphos, is a leading Hotel which can meet the needs of all travelers--families, couples and business people. During the winter period 12/13 the hotel has gone through major renovations in the public areas and guests' rooms and the latest addition of 2014 our full size splash water park which is one of the biggest water park situated within a hotel's ground. Moreover, all restaurants and bars have been renovated giving them a modern look with frameless windows for the amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laura Beach Hotel

Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8220, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $176 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laura Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Laura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Laura Beach Paphos
Laura Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Cyprotel Laura Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#19 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#34 Family Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laura Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
346 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (346)

Questions? Get answers from Laura Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you take children, get a partition or balcony so you can escape whilst they sleep.”
steeleydude, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“take the cheapest room, you won't stay there a lot anyway”
PolinaInsane, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms very good with sea views”
stevemL9212GO, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“bus stop just out front 1.50, sea view rooms defo worth the extra £”
kerryh111, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“4th floor has the best sea view”
EttyA, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$174* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates