We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Annabelle

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Annabelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Annabelle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,177: English reviews
Sproatley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Stayed here for two weeks, were upgraded to a sea-view studio suite which was lovely, so near the harbour able to watch all coming and going. the staff could not have been more helpful and the place was immaculate. Food was plentiful and well cooked though not always to our simple taste.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Isabel G
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Annabelle. I am delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful. The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Georgios Kassianos Operations...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nothing special, I think that it hides behind it's undeserved 5* rating. The hotel is poorly maintained and slightly dated. If you are paying the standard room rate it offers terrible value for money, it is seriously overpriced for what it is. Service staff (reception) were cold, didn't smile or make people feel welcome, and it seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Max P
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read your opinion about your stay at the Annabelle. It is our priority to resolve any concerns as soon as possible, so that our guests can enjoy every aspect of their well deserved holiday. I sincerely apologize that we did not accomplish this with you, and I regret not meeting with you whilst on the...

Linlithgow, UK
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We visited the Annabelle Hotel in Paphos at the end of January this year and had a fabulous break from the Scottish winter. Our normal time to visit is spring or Autumn but this year we went early. What a great time we had. The staff were exceptional, the food was excellent and the rooms, which have been upgraded since...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spats01
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed dining in our newly refurbished restaurant, in addition to enjoying the room. The team feels very honored to hear that you were very happy with the level of hospitality provided, it is a genuine...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Nearly 20 years have passed since we last visited Cyprus. Paphos has changed a great deal since then, the fishing village becoming a well known resort and the Annabelle is a good quality venue due to its proximity to the harbour. Paphos remains an attractive destination especially for a February break, when it attracts a large contingent of senior and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoraida J
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are delighted that you decided to stay at the Annabelle for your return to Cyprus. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review about your experience at our Hotel, and Cyprus in general. I am very happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and your positive comments are gratefully received by the team,...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We recently spent 3 weeks here and have got mixed feelings about the hotel. It's classed as a 5 star but we would class the rooms as just an average 3 star. The lounge area is lovely. Very plush and comfortable. But that's about as 5 star as it gets. It's in a great location just a short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margaret D
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. This certainly isn't the feeling we aim to impart to our guests which have chosen to stay with us for their well deserved holiday. We prefer to address any concerns our guests have immediately in order for their stay to be as enjoyable and comfortable as possible....

Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Just returned from sunny Cyprus. We stay on a package through mercury holidays. Beautiful room on 4th floor over looking sister hotel with a bit of noise from street and building work . Refurbished buffet restaurant superb and very well run by George the restaurant manager and his staff.Food very good and plenty of it Hotel staff all polite friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnsue1069784
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at Annabelle. Your positive comments about the newly refurbished restaurant and food variety and quality are appreciated by our chefs and restaurant brigades which take pride in preparing and serving the highest quality dishes in all of our restaurants. I am especially happy to...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Superb bedrooms and views. Excellent food. Weather was fantastic whilst we were there which was a bonus at this time of year. Definitely will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 174Eileen174
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Annabelle. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service the team, which everyone is very happy about. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I met the most wonderful, charming waiter at the Hotel Annabelle in September 1999. He introduced me to his brother and escorted me around Yeriskipou Village in Cyprus. I will never forget him. He wrote me a beautiful letter saying: 'Tell your Dad to look after you from the boys.' Really sound advice when one lives and works in London!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire197843
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We appreciate your lovely description of Annabelle through our old staff very much. We are proud of it's history, uniqueness and occasional quirkiness. It was the first five star Hotel to open in Pafos,...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We rest in this hotel for the fourth time. The hotel is very cozy. The staff are very polite and attentive. The rooms of different categories. Standard rooms are fairly spacious and comfortable. The rooms are always clean. The food in the restaurant varied, all the dishes are very tasty. Many thanks for a wonderful vacation. We are sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oleg_Elena
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Annabelle. I am delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful. The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Georgios Kassianos Operations...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This was our first time at the Annabelle and we were given a free upgrade into a bungalow style apartment. The grounds are stunning with multiple levels of water, waterfalls and bridges, the main swimming pool was being refurbished during our stay but this did not detract from our experience. The food was very good as was the food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed dining in our varied restaurants, in addition to enjoying the garden studio suite and pool area. The team feels very honored to hear that you were very happy with the level of hospitality provided,...

1,035 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (965)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (211)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (295)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,733 reviews
0.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.4 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $183 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Annabelle staff and other travellers.
174 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (174)

Questions? Get answers from The Annabelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms seem to be at the end of the building where you get sun all day long”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryB248, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South side quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 467elizabeth, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Terrace sea view are great”
 of 5 bubbles rodoseuropal, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles gribbly, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are quieter with beautiful views over both sea and gardens/pools”
 of 5 bubbles EnthralledHull, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay