We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos

Travellers' Choice award winner
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,390: English reviews
Boniswil, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Lovely hotel, very nice pools. For us too many sunbeds around the pools without enough space. The beds are very comfortable! The shows in the evening are realy good!! Food is ok. It was always enough we liked. We wouldn't need special "french oder italien" food.The redwine was icecold = so no taste. The beach is really not nice. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinelli2016
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear tinelli2016, Thank you dearly for have taken a few minutes from your precious time to share your much helpful comments with us and other reviewers. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you want to come back. We respect your points about the sunbeds, food, wine and the beach; they will...

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This was quite possibly the best sun holiday we have ever had! Hotel was spotless, pools were spotless, staff were fantastic, and the food and drink was great. It's only a short walk from paphos town along the beach! Would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank funkyk8t
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear funkyk8t, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. Your kind words about the hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos and will assist us to continue maintaining and improving our standards of services. I would like to express my sincere appreciation for your good...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We had an amazing stay at this resort just last week, i would definately recommend it for couples, friends and families! COMMUNAL AREAS - Very clean, spacious and lots of places to sit and relax STAFF - very very friendly and helpful, they cannot help you enough. ROOMS - Large, clean and very comfortable. we had a family room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NKS4
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear NKS4, Thank you very much for sharing your nice comments with the TripAdvisor community! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos! We appreciate your comments about our communal areas, staff, rooms, food and our hotel in general! We are grateful to hear that we have met your...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Came here as a family of four for a week. The resort is vast with plenty of things to see and do. Kids club was fabulous. Particularly Abby and Laura in little monsters. Our nieces couldn't praise them enough. I didn't utilise it many times but it is open in sessions between 10:00-23:00. My nieces loved the movie night at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura R
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Laura R, Thank you for selecting Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos for your recent visit to Paphos and for sharing your thoughts. We are sorry to hear that your holiday expectations were not totally met. We greatly appreciate you sharing your praise about our staff but also for voicing your concerns in the different aspects of your stay that you...

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel was great, it was what we expected. The only downsize to it was there was suppose to be 5 restaurants but when we were there, there were only 3 opens. The Italian restaurant we didn't try bcos kids weren't allowed in there. The buffet and the American diner was great though no complaints. Lots of kids activities aswell, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khayzhie
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Khayzhie, Thank you dearly for have taken a few minutes from your precious time to share your comments with us and other reviewers. We are delighted to read that your overall stay in our hotel was enjoyable. The two restaurants that were not operating during your stay are seasonal and therefore available to guests when weather permits. We are...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit having stayed for a week in November 2015 also. We were given a "deluxe side sea view room" (room 3123) which was clean and well equipped. The drinks in the mini fridge are replenished daily. The view from the balcony wasn't ideal as it overlooked some derelict buildings but this didn't bother us as we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ifty1987
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Iftaker H, Warm regards from the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos! We would like to thank you for your kind comments and descriptive experience on TripAdvisor. It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

R&R visit with kids. Hotel was very clean/tidy in fact immaculate. Staff were amazingly friendly and welcoming. Room was great for a family of 5 with dividing wall to 3 kids. Facilities were all well kept and food was very very consistently good. Don't be fooled by "beach" shots, it is a very small stretch of sand, but this whole...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrian d
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Adrian D, Thank you for have taken the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is always of great help to other holiday makers. Also a big thank you for your kind words on our staff, your great room, the cleanliness and the food. Your less constructive comments are respected and shall be taken into consideration. All...

Chesterfield
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Super hotel. Walking distance from Paphos town. All inclusive with fantastic food in main restaurant. Other restaurants available but prefer choice in main one. Staff very helpful. Lots of pools outside and indoor one great. Beaches are nearby and great for swim in the sea. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bikerbabe07
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear bikerbabe07, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations! It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have enjoyed your...

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We spent a week at the hotel, and found it really one of the best! Everywhere was spotlessly clean, staff friendly and helpful. A wide selection of food and nicely presented. We celebrated our Ruby Wedding Anniversary while we were there and had a bottle of champagne courtesy of the hotel delivered to our room. A kind gesture. Perhaps could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane R
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Jane R, Warm regards from the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in TripAdvisor, we are delighted to read that we have lived up to your holiday expectations, especially in such a special occasion as your wedding anniversary! We would like to thank you for your kind comments on our staff...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Brilliant hotel,amazing staff have never experienced staff so helpful and happy! Only one criticism a' la carte restaurants not all open which we were not aware of and the only one that was you need book as you arrive if you want get in

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 513annettea
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear 513annettea, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our resort and appreciate your positive comments especially about our staff. We also want to thank you for your constructive comments. Our hotel has 2 outdoor restaurants, which are subject to weather conditions. We hope you have the chance to taste...

1,914 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1448)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (351)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (695)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Adults Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Fisherman's Room with Private Pool (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Superior Room (Side and Sea View) (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.2 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
1,867 reviews
0.2 km away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 88 in Paphos
3,015 reviews
0.5 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos

Address: Poseidon Ave | PO Box 62381, Paphos 8098, Cyprus (Formerly Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $300 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Amathus Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#3 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Business Hotel in Paphos
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos staff and other travellers.
494 questions
Ask a question
Goole, United Kingdom

See all questions (494)

Questions? Get answers from Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Adult section with sea view, if travelling without children.”
briansB3268QY, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Fishermen pool & sea view rooms”
christinecQ4532EJ, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor facing inland is quietest”
P96MGrobertp, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“There is a child free area including pool”
chlorakabill, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Seaview.. But get one with a full glass balcony....”
asmith242016, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates