We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Louis Phaethon Beach

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Louis Phaethon Beach
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,206: English reviews
Start your review of Louis Phaethon Beach
 Click to rate
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Recently returned from this hotel where i had my wedding. On arrive we had a warm welcome and offered refreshments and made to feel very welcome. The room was perfect and we had champagne on ice, which was a nice touch. Our wedding day was perfect. Thanasis Memos was fantastic he made us feel at home and my wedding was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaRichards7417
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hi upon arrival there is a welcome party with drinks and snacks. However I was feeling unwell but the staff immediately assisted in getting me to my room asap. I found all the staff extremely helpful. Rooms are small but bed had a brand new mattress which was fab. No air con in rooms for first week but by 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazzaandwill
Redditch
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We actually visited two years ago in April. But having just done another AI in April feel compelled to say how good this was in comparison. Rooms lovely spacious and clean, fridge in room. Hotel itself very grand and impressive. Entertainment shows on night really good for a hotel plenty of staff available. AI food and drinks superb..food actually very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shay123
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After been to a few Louis hotels, I really ignored all the reviews, I can say I have never been disappointed by the Louis hotel. Arriving at 1030 on the night we were shown to the late bites, then showed to our room, I must say it is s basic room, but what do you do in the room sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinahlee H
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Absolutely fabulous family hotel with lovely staff and entertainment are brilliant 😎A special mention to Bobby in the bar and Tommy who was my sons favourite waiter! This is our third visit and we most certainly will come back thanks for a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahhart78
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So the hotel itself was lovely, very nicely decorated etc but nothing too fancy. The rooms are kept clean and tidy and no housekeeper/maid complained about the mess my 2 year old monster and 6year old made. every morning we would rush out to breakfast and return to a beautiful clean room. the food is excellent! staff are all very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanna M
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to do an online review. We are delighted you chose to have your spring break with us at Louis Phaethon Beach and makes us very happy to hear that you were very happy. Thank you for your lovely words that highlight our food being excellent and all our...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel in April 2017 for an Easter break. My stay was fabulous. It's a lovely hotel. Beds are very comfortable (I believe all of the beds have just had new mattresses). Rooms are very clean and have everything you need, fridge, hairdryer etc. Food is very good, with snacks/meals available throughout the day until midnight. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicolaGannon
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us at Louis Phaethon Beach online. Thank you for choosing to come to us for Easter and it was a pleasure to have you all with us and to read all your lovely comments and praises. Dido and all the animation team send...

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife could not believe it when we arrived at the hotel. Very impressive. The staff are wonderful. The last all inclusive hotel we stayed in was nothing like Louis Phaethon Beach. The only fault was a faulty shaver point. I reported it after breakfast. It was fixed the same day. The last hotel I stayed in London had the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elwyn J
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to do a lovely online review. We are delighted you chose to have your spring holiday with us at Louis Phaethon Beach and makes us very happy to hear that you were impressed. It is delightful to hear your lovely praises regarding all our staff being wonderful, it...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had initially booked in here after looking at the Thompson website / brochure but unfortunately it wasn't for us. Petros who was part of the management team was very helpful and gave us a larger room as the first one was very small for a family of two adults and two kids (10 & 13). He also ensured that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Demps17
Paraskevas P, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to do an online review. Firstly I would like to thank you for coming to us however we are very sad to hear that our hotel is not for you but very pleased to hear your lovely praises for Petro who helped make you very happy. I’m sure...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our first trip to Cyprus as we were attending our friends wedding at another hotel. Firstly our room was small, had a strong smell of cigarettes, the shower was broken and the balcony view was that of the hotel car park. I was impresssed with the availability of food throughout the day and enjoyed the variety of breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Paraskevas P, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to do an online review. Your feedback is valued and appreciated however we are very sad to hear your comments regarding our staff which is very unusual to hear as we have a very good reputation of the service we deliver. We do however have pool & sea...

2,178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1951)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (301)
Viewed
View from Room (145)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (888)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
3.3 km away
The King Jason Paphos
1.4 km away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
2,931 reviews
6.9 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.3 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.6 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $169 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Louis Phaethon Beach staff and other travellers.
618 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (618)

Questions? Get answers from Louis Phaethon Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floor one had amazing views”
EmmaRichards7417, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3001,3002 have the best views in my opinion”
229joannam, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the end which are a lot bigger, we were in 3001”
Demps17, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 1107 over looks the pool”
jacki563, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying for a pool or sea view”
637pennyl, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates