We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smartline Paphos

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Smartline Paphos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 571: English reviews
Start your review of Smartline Paphos
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Where do I even start!! My girlfriend and I decided to book a last minute 5 day break to anywhere that was hot and reasonably priced. We decided after a lot of searching, Smartline Paphos was perfect. After reading review after review we arrived with posotive feelings and some mixed views. We arrived on a Wednesday evening after the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben M
Christos P, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you very much for your "Sensational" review and all your nice comments. I am very glad you enjoyed the service of our staff, the food and the entertainment. We would love to welcome you back and please send us an e-mail with all your wishes after you book and we will do our...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic family holiday , such a well run hotel, staff went out of there way to ensure that nothing was too much trouble , we have been to many hotels but never have we had waiter service in the bar's lounges , hardly went to the bar, check in was very quick and efficient, rooms basic but very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuart b
Christos P, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you very much for your "excellent" review. I am very happy you really enjoyed your stay with us and I will thank our staff for that. They are an asset to us as customer care is their mentality, not their job. We would be very happy to welcome you again and please send...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Smartline Paphos & we can't wait to go back. My 7 year olds loved the kids club & fell in love with Sky. All of the staff work so hard & nothing is too much trouble. They were always on the go keeping the hotel lovely and clean & tidy. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne W
Christos P, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you very much for your "Fantastic" review and I am also very happy you wish to return. In such a case, please send us an e-mail with all your wishes after you book and we will do our best possible to offer you another "Fantastic holiday". I will praise all the staff and...

halifax
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic holiday and the hotel made it that , such a well run hotel , we have been to many all inc hotels over the years but never have we had waiter service in the bar's lounges , hardly went to the bar, check in was very quick and efficient, rooms basic but very clean, breakfast everything you could want...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank brassneck_9
Christos P, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you very much for your "Brilliant" review. I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, the services and our buffets. That is exactly how we want it for every guests staying with us. We would be very happy to have the pleasure of welcoming k in the future.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Apartment was spacious and clean but came with a disappointing view of a large green screen partially shielding us from the shabby apartment block opposite. Requested a move after it began to get depressing and got moved to a delightful suite near one of the pools. This is when it really started to feel like a holiday. Original apartment view...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Floating_clouds
Christos P, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we would like to thank you for your "Excellent" review and all your nice comments about our food, the staff and animation which I will all praise for their good job. Special praise will go to George who is (as all the staff) an asset to us. If you book Smartline Paphos again, just send me an e-mail...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The food is excellent, the staff is great and friendly, the animation is nice, we had a chance to see two great shows of invited dancers - the greek and the irland dancing shows, it was amazing. The wifi was ok in the rooms, it was a nice surprise as we were sure that wifi is avaliable only in public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
Christos P, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we would like to thank you for your nice review and the comments. Indeed we are proud of our staff which is our main asset. As far as beds are concerned we do advice, if you want a softer bed just let know and we can fix it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were 15 of us who stayed at the Smart line. We had travelled to attend a family wedding and many years ago we had stayed at the then Mayfair Hotel. The Hotel has undergone recent refurbishment and was still taking place when we arrived and on our departure. To our disappointment the main pool was being retiled and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
Christos P, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we would like to thank you for your review and for all comments. I will praise George for the good job and for making your holiday. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the future and please send us an e-mail after you book with all your wishes and we will do our best possible to...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we spent a week at this hotel from 5th to 12th April 2017, booked with Thomas Cook. all inclusive. first impressions were not good as we arrived late at the hotel after our transfer bus broke down and we had to wait for another bus.We then walked through a dark area with what looked like building work and an empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie973
Christos P, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we would like to thank you for your nice review and comments. We do advice all guests which need gluten free to let us know. By labelling the buffet there is no guarantee as a guest may use the ladle of a dish that has gluten to serve himself a gluten free meal. The gluten free is then...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel for the price, we have just returned from an all inclusive week, Food ok but very limited, Local drinks available and a few cocktails, The pool was being updated whilst we was there but it didnt impact on the holiday as there was another one we could use,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vikibrown1
Christos P, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your nice review and I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointed with the room when we arrived as we overlooked a large rusty pipe and skips.We decided we don't use the room very much so didn't join several others demanding to move.Actually we did very well as we kept getting water running from the bathroom shower into the bedroom and as soon as we spoke to Christopher the manager he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat S
Christos P, General Manager at Smartline Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Pat, I would like to thank you very much for your great review. A review like yours, coming from a person that travelled so much and stayed in so many hotels means a lot to us. Thank you. I will praise the staff, especially George and Janice for their good job. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming...

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (295)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.5 km away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
1.3 km away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.8 km away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.7 km away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.1 km away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Smartline Paphos provides an excellent standard of accommodation in a friendly and relaxed environment with a wide range of amenities. Situated in a quiet part of Paphos tourist area of Paphos, approximately 15 minutes walk from Paphos Harbor and 900 meters from the nearest beach, with plenty of tavernas, restaurants and shops nearby. The Kings Avenue Shopping Mall is only 5 minutes walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smartline Paphos

Address: Pari Street | P.O. Box 62459, Paphos 8064, Cyprus (Formerly Mayfair Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $96 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Paphos 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smartline Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Paphos
Mayfair Paphos
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#31 Family Hotel in Paphos
#39 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smartline Paphos staff and other travellers.
261 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (261)

Questions? Get answers from Smartline Paphos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you go to the Kings mall, turn to your right while coming out of the hotel. If you don't like noise, don't ask for pool view”
nataliasP8503SR, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“worth paying extra if you intend to sun bath on your balcony and do not want others outside the hotel to see you”
julie973, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to get a high floor to avoid noise from floors above”
David23470, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pool view, top floor if you can to avoid any possible river dancing high heel wearers above”
52kerryw, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book pool view”
, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$76
AMOMAUS$90
TravelocityUS$76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates