We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agapinor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agapinor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 758: English reviews
Start your review of Agapinor Hotel
 Click to rate
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Luke warm food ( chicken drumsticks or whatever leftover pork they could disguise ) warm ham and hot dogs for breakfast these were labled bacon and sausage I'm waiting for results as to weather or not this hotel has given me something more than holiday tummy. Filthy room and I have the photos to prove it , had to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am certain that your English teacher would be proud to know that you did in fact fully understand the art of fiction writing, I am not so certain what your geography teacher would think, the Agapinor Hotel being in the heart of Paphos town centre....

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2044YBrichardh
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stay here, perfect sized room with a great view, easy check in, room very clean, it's literally great for what I needed pool is very cold but if you choose to go on holiday this early in the year then of course it will be cold :) I would come back here again as I had no issues George...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danny W
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. My staff and I are delighted that we were able to meet your requirements and would be very happy to welcome you back in the near future as one of our Platinum Guests with the benefit of a Complimentary Upgrade to one of our Pool/ Sea...

Liverpool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As others have said, I was a little concerned by the poor reviews of this hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised. Sure, it is a little tired but really there is nothing to be concerned about. The hotel is in the old town almost at the top of the hill and gives panoramic views across to the new town from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LiverpoolAndy
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your very informative review, my staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future as our Platinum Guests with the benefit of a Complimentary Upgrade to one of our...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed at hotel agapinor paphos 11/3-25/3 when checaked in they give you a card with your board on I went full board plus wihch is classed as all inclusive but on card it said full boardi mentioned it several times but they said it was right after paying for drinks for 2 and half day they said they had made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVID b
Administration01, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am somewhat disappointed to read your comments in view of your attitude whilst speaking with me face to face whilst I was on duty manager, you had reassured me that you was very happy and content and that you are enjoying your stay at our...

Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at the Agapinor Hotel 3 times this year. The hotel is indeed very 'tired' both the lounge and the rooms. However with the price paid and very clean rooms, I found this acceptable. The breakfast food was adequate and the evening dinner was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cazrose2017
Administration01, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, it is always a pleasure to here from our regular guests and hopefully we will be seeing you again very soon. From all the management and staff, we would like to thank you for your continued support and taking the time to share your experience.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I am honest and after reading a few poor reviews, I was quite apprehensive about my holiday. I need not have worried. The food was as good as a 5* hotel. The all inclusive light was superb, with loads of choice. The room itself served every purpose we needed. If I had to be critical, I would say that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nick B
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, my staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel. The internet package is set up to prevent abuse of the system, however we are quite flexible and anyone purchasing the package should speak to the reception staff...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the agapinor hotel in paphos half board a very comfortable hotel with excellent service and food with a good choice of dishes for breakfast and dinner close to old market town with numerous shops and restaurants so much cheaper than the harbour with good bus links to various places. Try savvas and son for car hire no credit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wellhappy22
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel to celebrate your wedding anniversary. It was a pleasure to receive and read your informative review and to hear that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit as our Platinum Guests with the benefit of a...

london
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Its like being in the dark ages, they want to really stiff you for using wi-fi. They are charging 5 euros for 90 minutes wi-fi use!!!!!! Thats a good enough reason to go somewhere else. Where on earth do they get the cheek to do this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melliferam
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Following your review YOU MUST NOT HAVE STAYED AT OUR HOTEL OR IF YOU DID THEN IT MUST HAVE BEEN A FEW YEARS AGO, as our WiFi policy is as follows: FREE WiFi in all Public Areas of the Hotel. Should guest wish to use WiFi in their room, then the cost is 5.00 Euro for 1 day,...

manchester
Reviewed 14 March 2017

well just come back from the agapinor hotel great hotel warm an friendly staff Nathan on reception really nice and kitchen girls the same, food fine if you not a fussy eater good choices an plenty .Rooms fine ,bed comfy an clean,pool fine plenty of sun beds there is a pool bar but only open in summer season.Only down side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samsangel9
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, my staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. It is hoped that the refurbishment of the Old Town that was started for Paphos taking on...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (27)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.5 km away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
224 reviews
0.6 km away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
1,001 reviews
2.0 km away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 90 in Paphos
481 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 90 in Paphos
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $48 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
774lisas, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the third floor with a (distant) sea view, overlooking the pool. The other side of the hotel overlooks the street. ”
U2044YBrichardh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel have panoramic sea views.”
LiverpoolAndy, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book sea view room very noisy street side”
davidbR1426WV, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view”
, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5