We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agapinor Hotel

PricelineUS$51*
View Deal
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$61*
US$51*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Agapinor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 767: English reviews
Start your review of Agapinor Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

the location of the hotel is very good you can get bus from front of hotel to the city it take you 10 minutes to reach . rooms are clean.we were on half board , for the money we paid it was quite good.food was tasty . in short we are happy and recommend this hotel to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maahmad395
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 2 weeks in April/May and found the hotel acceptable for the price we paid, but were a little disappointed. The bathroom was a bit "tired" and did not seem to be cleaned very thoroughly, although the bedroom and all other areas seemed OK. The staff were willing and helpful, despite being many nationalities. In particular, Sylvia and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StewK47
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

All in all for a 3* star hotel it ticked our boxes. Clean and tidy hotel in a good location for paphos harbour which was a short walk/ bus ride away. Hotel has a small pool area to the rear with sun loungers in a nice sun trap when the sun arrives around the building at 11am. Credit to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad_water
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your review. We were pleased to hear that overall you spent an enjoyable holiday with us and if we can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Once again from all the staff and management...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bog standard 3* hotel. Tired needs to be re-vamp. Pool and balcony furniture poor condition. Bathrooms need steam cleaning, towels thin and old, shower rail attacked me twice in my stay. Food was boring and poor quality, only the desserts were good. The tv reception in room was non existent (as it is in other Cyprus hotels). Staff do well...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moutallos
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, as you point out we are a three star hotel and this is of course reflected in the price you pay, that said I firmly believe that the staff and many of the services we provide are as good and in some instances far superior to...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed at the Agapinor for ten days on a half board basis. The rooms may be a little dated but they are spacious and fully functional, and serviced daily. there is a good choice of meals and we always found something that was perfectly acceptable both for breakfast and evening meal. The staff are extremely friendly, willing and helpful. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwarner12016
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, my staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and hope that you do decide to return in the near future. For a 2nd visit it would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our Platinum...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the Agapinor Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and were pleased we chose to stay in old town Paphos away from the busy main harbour and hotel area by the sea. The Hotel was peaceful during the day with plenty of sun beds and a nice clean pool. We did 2 trips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, my staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel. Should you choose to return to Paphos and stay once more at the Agapinor Hotel it would give me great pleasure to welcome you back as our Platinum...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. A budget hotel in a central location easy to commute from. Room was tidy but a little dated and the view out the front of the building was not one to be admired from your balcony. Found the staff were helpful when needed but was shocked at one smoking behind reception of an evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajrobb
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I have also said on many occasions that food is a matter of personal choice, that said I fail to understand how having had one dinner in the hotel you feel that you have the knowledge or right to comment on the food. Although many of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good points - cheap hotel and very clean. Bad points- some staff are rude especially around dinner time and usually the older staff members Food choice is horrible nothing great if your a vegetarian. Not a vegetarian it's always pork and anorexic chicken drumsticks Breakfast is very VERY poor and found that I either ate out on a night but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickgreek
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I assume you are a vegetarian and therefore unable to distinguish between chicken, pork, lamb and beef all of which are served on various nights in our restaurant for dinner. We also have on Wednesday at Dinner our Traditional Cyprus Buffet Night, on Friday our Chefs...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel in the old town of Paphos. It is not the Ritz. If you go expecting all the frills of the day then you'll be disappointed. Having said that I don't have any criticism of the establishment. I went on a budget trip and that's what I got. No complaint. The staff were friendly, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BudgieSuit
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your very informative review, I am sure that others planning to visit Paphos for the first time will find it extremely helpful. My staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and it would give us great pleasure to...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Luke warm food ( chicken drumsticks or whatever leftover pork they could disguise ) warm ham and hot dogs for breakfast these were labled bacon and sausage I'm waiting for results as to weather or not this hotel has given me something more than holiday tummy. Filthy room and I have the photos to prove it , had to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am certain that your English teacher would be proud to know that you did in fact fully understand the art of fiction writing, I am not so certain what your geography teacher would think, the Agapinor Hotel being in the heart of Paphos town centre....

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (27)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.5 km away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#22 of 88 in Paphos
230 reviews
0.6 km away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,047 reviews
2.0 km away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 88 in Paphos
487 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 88 in Paphos
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $58 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
774lisas, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the third floor with a (distant) sea view, overlooking the pool. The other side of the hotel overlooks the street. ”
U2044YBrichardh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel have panoramic sea views.”
LiverpoolAndy, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book sea view room very noisy street side”
davidbR1426WV, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view”
, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$51* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hostelworld.com
Expedia.comUS$61
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates