We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agapinor Hotel

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Agapinor Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Agapinor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 766: English reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

I have just returned from a week at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and has everything you need. The unique selling point of the hotel are the staff. They are very friendly, with good knowledge of the local area. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to ensure guests were happy. I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracie M
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post such an informative review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the near future, when it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as one of our Platinum Guests, with the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The hotel was okay for what we paid room was quite dusty and bathroom not cleaned very well but food was okay not a lot of choice which I understand as it was winter and only partially full towels could do with replacing as they are a bit worn great view from our room and the staff were all lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Failsworth18
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am delighted that you found my staff to be congenial, but disappointed that we did not fully meet your expectations. In relation to your comments regarding the room, as you do not specify the room number and your posting gives me no clue as to...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Just back this week and the hotel was fine. The food was good and plenty of it, packed lunches were available but basic. Staff very friendly and helpful, not a lot of night entertainment but probably as not yet full season, rooms clean and tidy tv worked, could have done with new towels in thw room. All in all nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2306Margaret
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of all the staff and management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely to thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you back as one of our Platinum guests with the...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2015

we returned from holiday yesterday, and found the staff at hotel Agapinor to be so friendly. The hotel its self was basic but clean comfortable and the food was very good for a limited choice but we never went without there was always some tasty morsels to be found...they also have an extensive library The location was fine for exsploring...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pottypostie
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the near future when it would give me great pleasure to welcome you back as Platinum Guests with the benefits of a free...

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

My wife and I have just returned from the Agapinor hotel, we were there this time last year. From the moment we walked in it was like we had never left. Joe at reception was magic, pleasant, funny and super efficient . We were upgraded to be platinum guests which meant we had a sea and pool view on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pete346
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I am delighted that you once again enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome back old friends. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future when of course you will retain your Platinum Guest status, with all its benefits. In the meantime, if we...

Stourport on Severn
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Got back from a week here on 18th March. To anyone thinking of writing a poor review please think about value for money. All inclusive lite gives three meals a day and a variety of hot,soft and alcoholic drinks at various times throughout the day. Compare that to the average price of eating/drinking in Paphos. I've only knocked one mark...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank RAYMOND W
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write and post such an informative review, I am certain that others will find this most useful when considering their future holidays. I am surprised that as a Worcestershire man you have any interest in football, to be serious, however, it was decided a number of years ago, that due to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Good hotel from the picture but not worth it if you under 50. The room was decent but lacked the atmosphere of being on a holiday. Had a few English tv channels which was good. The pool area felt like being in someone's back yard, don't be deceived by the pictures of it. Food and Drinks were the most disturbing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mitchell G
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I agree that our hotel is perhaps not as raucous as you required, however we did go out of our way in an attempt to accommodate your needs including providing you with a room containing a double bed. As can be seen from this forum, the vast majority of our guests (of all age groups) are very happy...

Wallingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Just got back from a week with Joe and his fabulous team. Can't praise them enough. We felt very well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble, even down to downloading our boarding passes. There was good entertainment, aspecialy the delightful Dotty's quiz night. We had a very early pickup yesterday, 4.30am, they very kindly provided us with breakfast boxes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah W
Administration01, Front Office Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am delighted that you found your stay with us such a joyful experience. Should you choose to return to the Agapinor Hotel, I would be delighted to welcome you back as one of our Platinum Guests giving you the benefit of a late check out...

Reviewed 26 March 2015

I and my husband stayed at Agapinor hotel for one week. Hotel is located at good place, food there is tasty and everything was perfect for us. We want to say thanks for administrator Joe. He helped us to rent a car, to print boarding pass and so on. Just don't let your back ache to kill you, Joe! :)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vijolė K
Administration01, Front Office Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel. Should you wish to return in the future, it would give me great pleasure to welcome you back as a Platinum Guest with the benefit of a free upgrade to...

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I want to come back, very soon. What a friendly place to stay. Joe at reception you are a legend, great sense of humour and can answer all your questions. Thank you for looking after us Joe. Yannis the bar manager is also a legend, very friendly and attentive. We got us a new friend for life. Thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lynda L
Administration01, Front Office Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write and post such an informative review, I am certain that others will find this very helpful, particularly your comments regarding the excellent bus service. The management and staff were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future, when I will be...

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (27)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.5 km away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 88 in Paphos
230 reviews
0.6 km away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,047 reviews
2.0 km away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 88 in Paphos
487 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 88 in Paphos
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $58 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
774lisas, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the third floor with a (distant) sea view, overlooking the pool. The other side of the hotel overlooks the street. ”
U2044YBrichardh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel have panoramic sea views.”
LiverpoolAndy, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book sea view room very noisy street side”
davidbR1426WV, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view”
, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$61
Priceline
CancelonUS$62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates