We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 593: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fifth visit to these lovely apartments. Spacious, well equiped and convenient for shops, bars, restaurants and archaeological sites. Good staff. Starting to signs of wear, but still good value. Washing machine and tumble dryer mean you can travel with hand luggage only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveandtish
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from a very enjoyable holiday in one of these well appointed apartments. The views across the bay towards the harbour are stunning particularly at sunset. The apartments are ideally located for a self catering holiday with a wide choice of bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity but without the problem of noise. a large supermarket is less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alastair M
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fifth year in a row we've stayed in these amazing apartments two weeks in November. Had a lovely two bed apartment overlooking the sea,fully equipped with every thing you need, great location, thanks to Elena for letting us keep room on.cant wait till next November

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

These apartments have an uninterrupted view of the sea and harbour. They are very spacious and very well equipped . They have large balconies with sun beds and table and chairs. They are very close to a large supermarket. Maria the cleaning lady comes and keeps everything spotless. Elena in the office was also great as we were allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poppy777Shropshire
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

cheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We rented a sea front apartment in November. Arrived in the evening and parked up, carpark not that easy to find if you don't know the area. The key was where the office said it would be. Apartment was clean, a little basic but when all your doing is sleeping there then perfectly adequate. We were right on the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindab62
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Lymington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had originally booked through Low Cost Holidays, who unfortunately ceased trading letting The Paphinia Sea View Apartments down - but we were determined to continue and booked direct to support them. Our apartment - 207 was at the top, two spacious bedroom, plenty of storage and all you would need kitchen wise, including washing machine and tumble dryer. Housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate_Maxwell
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from the Paphinia Sea View Apartments in Paphos Cyprus we stayed there for one week and I could not fault the apartment we stayed in room 210 overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean Sea and we wished we had stayed a lot longer. To follow up on this there are two sunloungers on balcony you fall out of bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanpratt69
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Actually this is a top of the range, flat on the wall Italian hairdryer. Something extremely rare in the UK, even in five star hotels. We believe this is in keeping with the other fittings in our bathrooms (Porcelain and...

Rufford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have recently stayed at the Paphinia apartments and I must say we were not disappointed. When we arrived at 7pm and it was dark we had to try to find our way around the back of the place and our first impression was not a good one. The following morning when we opened the curtains it was an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony a
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on Sunday when office was closed couldn't locate keys to apartment till local directed us to the handyman s door from the rear of apartments I thought what have I let us in for but once in apartment we had a balcony over looking the sea the veiw was amazing the apartment was clean and we'll equipped kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review

We cannot understand why some guests (very few) have problems gaining access to their apartments. Hotels4u and all our own literature make it very clear which flat has been allocated and where to find the key. If in doubt ask us first by e-mail. Otherwise, very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartments are a little basic but comfortable enough for a short no thrills break particularly if you want to be right by the harbour front in Paphos. All restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance. Selection of tv channels is limited but that is the case in most of Cyprus these days. Biggest bug bear was no wifi!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary77williams
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review

Suggest that these guests need some help with the TV remote. We offer sixteen English speaking channels and 900 channels in total. We are not exactly sure what these guests mean when they talk about “non fussy” and “no thrills”. Others obviously disagree!

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 km away
The King Jason Paphos
1.0 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,699 reviews
6.4 km away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 90 in Paphos
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paphinia Sea View Apartments staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Paphinia Sea View Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 358alastairm, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Seafront room overlooking harbour”
 of 5 bubbles juliebG3522UR, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had an apartment on first floor with lovely view , ask for first floor if your not keen on too many steps to climb.”
 of 5 bubbles poppy777Shropshire, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our corner apartment - 207 was on the top floor and enjoyed far reaching views.”
 of 5 bubbles Kate_Maxwell, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are apartment 105”
 of 5 bubbles R8365YMtonya, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay