We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Beach Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 871: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I stayed here during a business trip, when we had a conference in the grimaldi forum. The location, reception area, lounge, and breakfast are great. The rooms are okay, but particularly the bathroom can soon be refurbished. Try to ask for a room on the side or see view, or at least not lower than floor 5 (noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baron_wick_de_l_eau
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review you took the time to write about your last stay at Le Meridien Beach Plaza. We appreciate highly your feedback that helps us to improve our services. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location, the reception and hall areas as well as the breakfast. Concerning the condition...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Have always wanted to stay here if ever I have the chance to visit Monaco, and that just came through last month. We arrived in Nice airport and bought the bus tickets to Monaco at the counter just outside the airport (45mins journey). The bus conveniently stops right outside Le Meridien which was fantastic of course! Front desk and concierge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ro9do
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments about your recent stay at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, and please apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate highly your feedback that will allow us to correct and improve our services. In order to improve the windows noise insulation in a near future, we are currently planning the necessary...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed here for a few days in Novemeber 2011 - i know its taken me a while to get the review written. I was here for a conference and the hotel was spot on to have the conference at. The room we had over looked the private beach. The hotel room was as expected, luxurious and had everything i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Sheriff
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review you took the time to write on Trip Advisor. Guest satisfaction is essential to us and it is really rewarding to read that we manage to achieve it to a great extend. Your remarks concerning the food and beverages prices, will surely be taken into account for the next revision...

Paris, France
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed there for only 2 days and had a great time. Rooms are comfy and the design is great (especially in the elevator!) Also, our dinner at the restaurant was excellent, and it was so nice to be seated outside by the sea!The pool and the private beach are nice as well, especially since it wasn't crowded at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herceg_12
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Le Meridien Beach Plaza. Guest experience is very important to us, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. September is indeed a very good period of the year to enjoy the outdoor facilities with a little...

Miami, Fl
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Unfortunately we had a really short stay, but the service was great, and the staff very attentive. Monaco is really small so we walked from the hotel to the Casino and back at 10 pm, and did not have any problems, nor did we get lost. The room was large and very comfortable, and when we got back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wvillegasv
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A warm thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Guest experience is what matters us most and it is always really rewarding to read that we succeed. It is true that the hotel’s location is a real asset as well as the 24 hour restaurant L’Intempo. We remain at your entire disposal...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here for three nights in September whilst attending a conference. Couldn't fault the hotel at all. Staff very friendly and helpful, efficient and professional. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. I was on the 5th floor overlooking the front of the hotel level with the street above and didn't experience any problems with noise. Food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dicanio10
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on your last stay at Le Meridien Beach Plaza. Our aim is for our clients to feel comfortable as they would be at home, so it is really rewarding for us to read that we succeed. It is true that September is still a nice period of the year to enjoy...

Nantes, France
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is my Fourth stay at this Hotel. I choose anytime possible due to the GREAT food experience with the in-house restaurant "L'Intempo". Great Breakfast, Termednous Diner, you will pay for real quality & service. I always work hard in Monte-Carlo, relaxing times are key. This year I was annoyed at the beach by noisy & rude Russians neighbors, yelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you chose to stay at Le Meridien Beach Plaza for the fourth time and we appreciated knowing about the inconveniences you encoutered this time. We are indeed really sorry that you have been annoyed by other guests of ours and presume that this must have been...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed for two nights. Breathtaking views. The room and hotel were very clean. The reception staff were a bit obnoxious, but the Concierge was absolutely fantastic. Good location, but getting a taxi was a bit problematic at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneBitar
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the kind review you took the time to write on your stay at Le Meridien Beach Plaza. It is delightful to read such nice comments about our hotel. We truly want the best for our guests and it is always rewarding to know that we succeed. This being said, we are very sorry...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Great travel experience for my family. Check in was easy, staff was friendly and we loved our ocean front room. The pools were fabulous as was the beach. Very pleased to find it was a sandy beach and not the usual rocky beach that we are accustomed to on the Med. Ate at the pool bar several times but our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExecMomx2
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We work on a daily basis on improving our services in order to provide our guests with the best experience. It is true that our sand beach is a real asset as well as the hotel’s location and we are very happy that...

Lochgelly, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2012

From the onset, booking in was a pleasure, room was fantastic, staff helpful. Looked after my every need and have already recommended this hotel to friends. Easy access to all the sites, local bus outside. Have never wrote a review before, however this stay warranted it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your last stay with us. Making our guests satisfied is really important to us and it is really nice of you to share your experience with us. Do not hesitate to contact us directly if...

934 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (795)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (325)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Suite New Design - King Size Bed (41)
Viewed
Suite New Design - Twin Beds (33)
Viewed
Suite Presidential (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,497 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,022 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,208 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
756 reviews
1.5 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Address: 22 Ave Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $298 - $1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Beach Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beach Plaza Hotel Monte-Carlo
Meridien Monte Carlo
Le Meridien Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Beach Plaza staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Beach Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select corner rooms, as they have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles KapilDham, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles vikki0, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Opt for any room with an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Dasdeva, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are facing east (city) and south (water)”
 of 5 bubbles SPG36, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tower rooms are large, quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles StaCrays, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5