We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairmont Monte Carlo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Monte Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,839: English reviews
Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We booked a stay in Monaco and we were looking forward to staying @Fairmont. Unfortunately its classy image and reputation created expectations which weren't met during our stay, which caused a real disappointment. Frankly, for the price asked, the overall atmosphere is very traditional and somewhat cold and dehumanized. The carpets in the corridors and in the rooms - which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandre V
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. I regret to see that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured of our constant willingness to offer the best service at all times. While I understand you have been disappointed, I would appreciate to be in contact with...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We planned our "Five Girls Away" weekend with much excitement , especially since The Fairmont is an established hotel located in The heart of Monte Carlo ! We had booked two rooms, two single beds in each and a roll away bed for the third person - a three night stay. On arrival, despite requesting either interconnecting rooms or two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vivien A
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. Please kindly accept my apologies for your arrival experience, one should not expect to enter another guest’s room. I have also noted our Housekeeping team missed to prepare the room for the third person, though I am glad this was fixed throughout your stay....

North East England
Reviewed 14 September 2015

First time in Monaco- only there for two nights without the kids but made the most of our time there. Loved Monaco generally and would definitely go back. We would go back to the Fairmont, but not with the kids- it really needs a larger pool or another pool for children as the Nikki Beach one is great for adults,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris811
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel, from our central location and friendly staff to the roof-top pool and morning breakfast. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo again on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I love Fairmont hotels. The staff are the absolute best and the Fairmont in Monte Carlo is no exception. The location of this hotel is fantastic as you are right next to the Casino square etc. The rooms are not as plush as others I have stayed in but having said that, they are extremely clean and comfortable and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having chosen the Fairmont Monte Carlo as your temporary home during your visit to Monaco. We are delighted to receive such positive comments. I have shared your experience with my team and we are all very proud to have exceeded your expectations. We consider your comments to be our greatest reward. Please rest assured I...

Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This was my first stay at this hotel and I was very impressed. The hotel fits nicely into Monte Carlo and while it is very smart and luxurious at the same time it isn't too over the top. I had a premium sea-view room which was very good, clean and spacious with a good veranda overlooking the sea. However -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Fairmont Monte Carlo on Trip Advisor, notably concerning the location of the hotel and its sea views. We appreciate your comments and while I understand you have been disappointed about Nikki Beach and its concept, I would like to you contact me directly via email at Louis.starck@fairmont.com. Thank...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Overall the hotel is very nice with excellent amenities and is right on the sea. In fact sometimes it feels a bit like a nice cruise ship which has both pros and cons. First the pros: excellent spa and health club, very professional staff, several onsite restaurants worthy of a visit, nice comfortable rooms. Do visit the restaurant on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chazuni
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear SIr, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Fairmont Monte Carlo on Trip Advisor, notably concerning our F&B outlets and Spa. We are delighted to receive such positive comments. I have shared your experience with my team and we are all very proud to have exceeded your expectations. We consider your comments to be our greatest...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

My relatives and I spent one night in this hotel, following a French river cruise. As a rather cynical ex-hotelier, I would say we were given typical 'tour group rooms' in this hotel. [To the uninitiated, this means the shabbiest rooms in the hotel]. Very impressive when you first walk in the door, but more than a little tired once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbc43
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially the quality of our beds. I have taken notice of your remarks and would like to assure you that we pay very particular attention to our product. I hope you will give...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2015

As a long time follower of Formula 1 racing, I was delighted to find that our room overlooked the famed hairpin curve on the F1 circuit. Of course, the race is usually in May, and we were there in October, so it wasn't quite the same. Nevertheless, the room, the guest services, and the food in the restaurants were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William N
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are proud that you enjoyed the famous Formula 1 Fairmont hairpin turn and that it gave you a real feeling of the atmosphere during the race. We look forward your next visit to Monaco. With kind regards, Louis Starck Hotel Manager

Winchester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here one night in August. It is very well located in the middle of everything. In Monaco you can walk everywhere. Nikki beach was great on the roof. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Casino is a 10 minute walk, plenty of restaurants 5 minute walk, there is a nightclub I would recommend called Twiga which is a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaundize M
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive such positive comments. I have shared your experience with my team and we are all very proud to have exceeded your expectations. We consider your comments to be our greatest reward. With kind regards, Louis Starck Hotel Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Service is superb as it should be in a 5star Monaco hotel. Plenty of doorman on hand to assist woth luggage frimt desk people very nice and welcoming. Breakfast came right on time and waiter was very pleasant. The Pool area is huge however they need more attendants is a bit of every man for themself. Food in horizon restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrewshka1121
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially our colleagues' service. I have taken notice of your remarks and would like to assure you that we pay very particular attention to our product. Once again, thank you and I hope...

1,851 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1399)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (256)
Viewed
View from Room (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (560)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Fairmont Room Garden View (30)
Viewed
Grand Prix Suite- Sir Stirling Moss (50)
Viewed
Handicapped Room (25)
Viewed
Nikki Beach (33)
Viewed
Premium Double Room Sea View (33)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Riviera Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.2 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,407 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,161 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
720 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,934 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Nobu Fairmont Monte-Carlo
Nobu Fairmont Monte-Carlo
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Saphir 24
Saphir 24
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairmont Monte Carlo hotel is a unique four-star luxury convention resort located in the heart of the Principality of Monaco in between the Mediterranean Sea and the legendary Casino. It offers an unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at Nobu Fairmont Monte Carlo,amazing cuisine, mixing traditional Japanese dishes and South American spices and aromas; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $286 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Monte Carlo staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Monte Carlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view good but not sure it's worth the extra fifty euros”
 of 5 bubbles IanKarenandJoe, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like the sea go for floor 1 cause you'll sleep right on it.”
 of 5 bubbles assolontano, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles lfenwick2016, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
  • An amazing view of Sunrise
 of 5 bubbles Lizymee26, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“So worth it to upgrade from a sea view to deluxe best sea view”
 of 5 bubbles M3947ZKterrys, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay