We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Columbus Monte-Carlo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Columbus Monte-Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 762: English reviews
Longport, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Columbus Monte-Carlo Hotel on April 6, 201 4as part of "free pre-cruise" offer with Regent Seven Seas Cruise Line. When we arrived there were striking workers, who were explained away and soon disappeared. Then in the room we discovered a stuffy room and no air conditioning ---- just to keep door open there's a cool "breeze"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shore291
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sincerely sorry to hear about your bad experience at Columbus on your cruise pre-night. A few infos which probably will not change your poor impressions, but that we need to clarify : at the moment, the temperature outside is around 12 to 17 degrees and this is too low to switch the air conditioning on, in...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

It is a good hotel superbly located, just 5 mins walk from fontvielle, 1 min from the Monaco heliport. The bar located on the first floor is average with average service while the restaurant serves some good dishes and wines. The rooms are clean but I felt the lights were too dim ( all warm yellow lights) giving the impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav A
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to send your review. In the meantime the restaurant and the bar have been closed . We are changing the bulbs in a lot of rooms to avoid the light problems you mention, this problem is due to the obligation of using eco-friendly bulbs which unfortunately are not as strong and efficient...

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Paid for a luxury break with voyage prive to stay in Monte Carlo the entire place is amazing and was let down by this hotel! The staff (apart from the concierge) we found rude and unhelpful. The cleaner even rolled her eyes in disgust that we were not out of the room by 10 so she could clean it! There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leander_cobley
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear about your poor experience at Columbus. Although we are aware of the current situation outside the hotel, with the closure of the bar and restaurant, we feel there is nothing we can say to make change your point of view on our hotel. As you can see from the other reviews, there are...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have just spent 4 days at this hotel from the 18th April, 2014, The hotel is in a quite area surrounded by mainly private apartments. I was upgraded to a superior room ( 121 ) and the room was as shown in their advert and boy was it big. The double bed was HUGE, the bathroom had the biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to send your review and so many details which will be very helpful to our future visitors. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can appreciate how the present situation at the hotel can be envisaged on different sides, when we compare your experience and perception, with...

taunton
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for four nights from 7 April. We were in room 822. Positives: great views the room. I emailed the hotel before we and requested a seaview And they delivered on that. Great location. About 10 mins walk from centre of town, but very nice area right by the little harbour. Very helpful concierge who guided us to buses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikcdab
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sending your review and listing the positive points. As for the negative points, we do have some toiletries in the bathroom, the bathrobes are put in the Suites and Junior Suites, as for the paper and pens, we comply to our Green engagement and working currently on getting eco-friendly paper/pen. Electric plugs are available,...

Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Reviewed 12 April 2014

How can it be possible to charge for a 4 star hotel when you only get a bead and breakfast ? I mean after 10:00 I can't even get a coffee and if our on a business trip and need to have appointment with a costomer you will have to look for a place to have drink.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QaM C
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please note our hotel is a 3star hotel (not a 4star as you mention). It is true that our bar and restaurant are closed since a few days. But it is nothing to be compared to a B&B. You would not have a free shuttle bus to take you downtown, a fitness room, a beauty salon, a pool...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed in the hotel whilst attending a congress in Monaco. The hotel is located next to the helipad at the far West end of Monaco. The Columbus hotel is relatively isolated with only few restaurants within walking distance. A shopping centre with a Carrefour supermarket is within a 10 minute walk. The rooms have all the amenities one would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oliviauk
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, the hotel is located within 5 mn walking distance from 14 bars and restaurants, this is hardly being isolated. Carrefour is 5 mn walking distance (even if you walk slowly). When you mention far west Monaco, yes, this is true, but also please mention the Principality has a width of 3 km between the East and West borders...

Ranco, Italy
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here numerous times, I would say my last stay was not the best. The rose garden opposite the hotel is being renovated, so lots of noise from 8am. The f&b staff are on strike & so no bar or restuarant (only breakfast). Not good value for money. And the protesters are making lots of noise outside

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justin E
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize for the poor experience of your last stay. First of all, the rosegarden renovation is almost finished, it should reopen mid June, but the noisy work will be completed by end of April. As for the strikers, they have been advised by the police they would get a fine if they were making noise, so...

Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and was wonderful from start to finish a great hotel our room was stunning with just the best view out to sea and morning tea on the balcony was a dream. We had dinner at hotel first evening. Was very nice and relaxed. Negatives : Bar does not open till 5 pm maybe earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Finerthings4US
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, many thanks for your positive and and detailed report about your stay with us. Indeed the breakfast room can be busy when the hotel is full, especially when the weather does not allow the terrace to be installed. With the nice season, we increase the sitting area by 50 seats, and this is much easier. As for the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I like the Columbus very much. Situated next to La Roseraie Princesse Grace, it is in the west end of Monte-Carlo and away from most of the traffic and noise. The city center and Palais Princier are within easy walking distance if you don't mind a little exercise. Staff at the Columbus are extremely helpful and make for an enjoyable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDarre5
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, many thanks for your kind and appreciative comments, with the bus connections and the enjoyable walking area around the hotel, we found out that most guests prefer to stay in a nice, quiet and "real life" area, away from the main crowed touristic area. We also propose the complimentary shuttle bus to take our guests uptown whenever possible....

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Apartment (55)
Viewed
Classic Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.3 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,003 reviews
2.8 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,473 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,222 reviews
1.1 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
604 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
La Brasserie du Columbus
La Brasserie du Columbus
Cuisines: European, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Rosegarden dedicated to Princess Grace, close to the heliport with easy access to the Old town and the Casino square the Columbus offers 181 rooms including 53 Classic and 100 Deluxes with balcony or terrace - 14 Juniors Suites & 13 Suites Seaview - 1 Top Floor Apartment - Soundproofed and individually controlled air conditioning - Flat Screen TV- international channels Free High speed Wifi access both in rooms and public areas. Parking spaces under the hotel with valet service. Conciergerie - Beauty salon and free shuttle bus within Monaco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbus Monte-Carlo

Address: 23, avenue des Papalins, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $181 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbus Monte-Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Columbus Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Monte-Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Hotel Columbus Monaco
Columbus Monaco Fontvieille
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Columbus Monte-Carlo staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Columbus Monte-Carlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher levels offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles og84, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a delux as there was 3of us in a room and there was plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles Corris-Davies, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You pay extra for sea view but afternoon/evening sun is not on sea view side so could be cooler”
 of 5 bubbles christinesQ8465LH, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at the front of hotel overlooking princess Graces garden ,lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles lillybigmore, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room overlooking Princess Grace rose gardens”
 of 5 bubbles neilp317, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5