We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sandwirth

Save
Share
Pernhartgasse 9, Klagenfurt 9020 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$112
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$131
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (197)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (29)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 29 hotels in Klagenfurt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Fortunately, the Sandwirth hotel has an excellent location. Our hotel is an ideal location in many ways: located in the heart of the historical Renaissance centre, it is just 250 metres from Neuen Platz, with its Lindwurm, and 100 metres from the traditional Benedictine market. It is only about 4 km from Lake Wörthersee. Underground parking, bus stops and bike rental stations are just around the corner.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
100Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
53Attractionswithin 0.5 km
463Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 200
  • 53
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
olivierc47 wrote a review Jun 2021
Le Grand Saconnex, Switzerland78 contributions61 helpful votes
Our GPS had a small problem getting us there (but that might be the GPS, it made other mistakes...) but this hotel is really situated in the middle of the town, within walking distance of the most essentail sights and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite comfortable, but being on a lower floor quite noisy. Due to COVID only breakfast was served - but a very good breakfast it was. Maybe tables were a bit close together for that period. For dinner, the staff made excellent suggestions. The famous Austrian charm (especially for a Swiss like me) was heartwarming.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: take upper floors (if available)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rainer A wrote a review Nov 2020
17 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Top hotel in a wonderful covation, right in the hart of Klagenfurt. Exceptional and professinal Service for the participants of our whole group. Extensive breakfast buffet with a great selection of cakes. Excellent egg benedict and a large selection of fruit. Beds with high quality mattresses, large selection of shampoos and amenities in the bathroom. Nice furniture and charming balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Sanjaya Wijeyekoon wrote a review Aug 2019
Bournemouth, United Kingdom606 contributions349 helpful votes
I stayed a couple of nights recently. An excellent hotel. A good quality room which was quiet and comfortable. Super friendly and helpful reception and restaurant staff. The breakfast was wonderful with an great variety. I particularly enjoyed the selection of local breads. A restaurant that was open until late. A very central location as well. No complaints and would certainly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DirektionSandwirth, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandwirth
Responded 6 Aug 2019
Dear Sanjaya_Wijeyekoon, thank you very much for your great review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here in Klagenfurt and in our house! We would be pleased to welcome you again and remain with kindest regards Rebecca Herkommer
Read more
Phil wrote a review Jul 2019
Crewe, United Kingdom382 contributions112 helpful votes
We had an enjoyable stay at this central hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean with good Wi-Fi and air conditioning. The breakfast was good and had a variety of things to choose from. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the main square and very close to the central bus station.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DirektionSandwirth, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandwirth
Responded 28 Jul 2019
Thank you very much for your Kind words! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here! Kindest regards
Read more
dlobb wrote a review Jul 2019
Fayetteville, Arkansas24 contributions51 helpful votes
Very nice hotel in a good location close to the Square and City Center. We had unknowingly booked a smaller room but they upgraded us to a larger room with a king size bed for a small fee. The room was very functional with a comfortable bed and very nice bathroom. My only small complaint would be not having coffee making facilities in the room. Very helpful and friendly staff, nice restaurant/bar, spotlessly clean, and overall an excellent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The lowest priced rooms are very small and suitable for only one person.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DirektionSandwirth, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sandwirth
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Dear dlobb, thank you very much for your kind review and your nice and helpful words! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the time in our hotel! It would be great to welcome you again and we remain with kindest regards from Klagenfurt Rebecca Herkommer
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandwirth hotel klagenfurt
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsCarinthiaKlagenfurt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sandwirth
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sandwirth?
Nearby attractions include Lake Worthersee (0.2 km), Lindwurmbrunnen (0.2 km), and Landhaus (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sandwirth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sandwirth?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sandwirth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sandwirth?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sandwirth?
Conveniently located restaurants include 7. Himmel, Zum heiligen Josef, and Pumpe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sandwirth?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Sandwirth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Klagenfurt.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sandwirth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Sandwirth?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Sandwirth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.