We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JGH Klagenfurt

Save
Share
Neckheimgasse 6 Universitatsviertel, Klagenfurt 9020 Austria
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#20 of 29 hotels in Klagenfurt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Klagenfurt does not have to be difficult. Welcome to JGH Klagenfurt, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at JGH Klagenfurt provide air conditioning and a desk, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at JGH Klagenfurt guests have access to baggage storage, newspaper, and outdoor furniture.

Nearby landmarks such as Worthersee Stadion (0.7 mi) and Stadtpfarrkirche St. Egid (1.8 mi) make JGH Klagenfurt a great place to stay when visiting Klagenfurt.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Klagenfurt schnitzel restaurant such as Bierhaus zum Augustin, which is a short distance from JGH Klagenfurt.

Should time allow, Europapark, Planetarium Klagenfurt, and Maria Loretto Castle are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

JGH Klagenfurt puts the best of Klagenfurt at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Hiking
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
10Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Silvia33M wrote a review Sep 2019
Treviso, Italy12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1. Review 2. Hotel reply with my rectification of the facts Masters of deception 1. · Breakfast decent. Location ok. Receptonists helpful. Bathroom, bedroom overall clean. · I searched for a double room with child, I found it for 70,- € per night we were amazed! Child policy: children are welcome … (no specifications so we try to get in touch with the property). From Friday afternoon to Monday morning the booking office is closed therefore in lack of further specifications we book the room specifying the fact that in case any charge concerning breakfast for my daughter would have been due we would have paid with no problem (we did not need any extra bed or cot + in booking it was specified by the property that they provide no extra bed). Within 30 min we receive the communication of an extra charge of 31,50 for the 3rd person occupancy for guests older than 3 years (well my daughter turned 3 last march). Conclusion: 1. no extra bed 2. + 31,50 € per day for a 3 years old child 3. I was given a smoking room where under my preferences I have "non-smoking room" preference flagged for every property I book 4. the duvet and pillow I was given for my daughter smelled heavily of smoke because it was simply shifted from the 1st room to the new one I was assigned 5. I requested a double bed and with no extra bed we had 2 single bed pushed together with the bed structure in between the beds 6. the room featured a sofa bed that was left closed 7. the sofa bed was heavily dirty with footprints on it 8. at breakfast you had to clear the table yourself. Well the room itself was decent and clean (except the sofa bed of course) nonetheless it is a real fraud and booking.com helped on this not doing anything to rectify the situation. Thank you, thank you for all your unclear, misleading and faulty information, unfair and fraudulent pricing strategy on guests’ shoulders. See you never again!! 2. Structure reply (in brakets our experience and replies to the real TRUTH told by the Management, attached some pictures for your personal amusement): Dear Family, thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. All we can say is that you got all informations in advance (actually no children age is stated as well as no supplement amount is specified on booking.com therefore NO, we DID NOT know it in advance), you knew that we would charge € 31,50,- for three persons instead of € 35,- for two persons (yes, only after reservation). You were able to cancel the booking via booking.com too if the new offer wasn’t that what you expected (yes, paying the penalty in full as we were over cancellation policy deadline, thank you for giving the choice to cancel). You wrote us that you have a 3 year old child with you which will stay in your bed. We informed you that in our house children UNDER 3 years are free of charge (it was not mentioned on booking.com where all the information should be available BEFORE booking NOT AFTER dear Staff), so that the new price would be 31,50 per person/night. You wrote us that “if children do an extra cost, you don’t expect to be able to book a double room”. On booking.com we do not have only doublerooms (that is my personal choice and anyway your reply in no way refutes my statement), we have fourbedrooms as well (paying more than 200,- € for a room I would choose a real hotel thank you!). At your arrival date we were only booked out with our dormitories (therefore you assume I could choose a room were I could pay for a more comfortable room with several separate beds for more than 200,- €, thank you. By the way I was not offered for an upgrade under an additional payment and honestly I was relly not willing it!). We do not have “smoker rooms” or “non smoker rooms” in our house, smoking is forbidden in the whole house (nonetheless the first room I was assinged smelled like an ashtray in a non smoking property). We are sorry that the bed wasn’t that what you expected (more than not as I expected it was not what I booked, specifically requested and overpaid for). In our comfort rooms we don’t have any single beds pushed together (see pictures and judge yourselves, they are maybe speaking of another place). No guest has to clear his breakfast table by himelf (there was a sign in the room and there was a procession of people cleaning their table bringing their stuff to the kitchen), our employees do that (happy to believe what you want and say the same but I usually do not do that just for my personal pleasure unless for the fact to politely respect house rules and to feel free to write what I experienced as I think I paid enough for this right). We gave you in advance all informations with the new price (and being outside your cancellation policy you made sure to give me the chance to cancel with charge OR in case you thought to allow me to do that free of charge you made sure not to tell it, of course I can post the whole conversation even on other review sites if this is what you wish). At check out our employee asked if everything was okay, you only told her that you will write it on booking. (I am ending only saying that as it did not matter to you: 1. giving me a room where people smoked in a smoking free property; 2. not providing a double room 3. charge 31,50 € per night for my daughter including gallons of water for her personal hygene, a cigarette flavoured duvet and pillow, 1 somptuos breakfast (2 slices of bread and marmelade) as we had it only 1 day not due to you as I am honest and sincere It does not matter to me letting YOU know how my experience was as YOU DID NOT CARE in any part of the stay from reservation to departure) Kind regards, Silvia
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Lee F wrote a review Nov 2013
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand4 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed only one night in this hostel, in a 4 bed dorm for 21€ a night which also included a buffet breakfast. The room was great, very comfortable beds, shelves, individual lights and large and small lockers to each bed, to hang up jackets and shirts. The room also had its own bathroom and toilet in a small lobby before the beds, the heater had warmed the bathroom up to a perfect toasty temperature, the two girls I met behind the reception were also very nice. From the town it's a nice walk along a river, and there are shops restaurants and a university there so everything needed for young people and a beautiful lake right near by that is a perfect place to walk around. If ever I returned to Klagenfurt (which is a distance from Wellington) I would go stay there again and hopefully for longer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$32 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsCarinthiaKlagenfurt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JGH Klagenfurt
Which popular attractions are close to JGH Klagenfurt?
Nearby attractions include Minimundus (0.5 km), Europapark (1.0 km), and Reptilienzoo Happ (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JGH Klagenfurt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, meeting rooms, and baggage storage.
What are some restaurants close to JGH Klagenfurt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Laguna, UNI.WIRT., and Osteria Panta Rhei.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JGH Klagenfurt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to JGH Klagenfurt?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Altes Rathaus, Alter Platz (3.0 km), Statue der Maria Theresia (2.9 km), and Lendkanal und Steinerne Brücke (4.6 km).
Is JGH Klagenfurt accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.