We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Salzburg City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
maidenhead
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night using some reward points. Third hotel in Austria and it's what you can expect from a holiday inn. Comfortable beds and a nice quiet sleep. If your coming in via train or plane just get the number 2 bus and it should only cost you 2 Euro 60 and the stop is about 50m from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian_cormac
RCQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear guest Ian_cormac, Thank you so much for your great 5* review about your guest-experience with our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for your trust! It is great to read you redeemed your collected points with a night at our Holiday Inn. More than, you enjoyed your stay with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel very clean. Perfect room number 601 with mountain view. Breakfast was standard fare including continental. Receptionist's were very helpful beer was good. Everything was local Spar,McDonald's etc walk to town was about 15-20 mins or catch number 2 bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
RCQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear guest Keith W., Thank you so much for your lovely 4*review about your stay in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. Especially your nice words about your King Mountain View Room, the cleanliness, our rich breakfast-buffet, our beer and our helpful staff. Your kind praise will...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel is situated right next to one of Salzburg's busiest roads, so is very easy to find. It is on the number 2 bus route from the airport. A trip that takes about half an hour. Walking into the Old Town takes about 15 minutes. A good way of walking off dinner in the evening! Our 'mountain view' room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kilbridemum
RCQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear guest kilbridemum, Thank you for your review about your individual guest-experience with our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Please take again our sincere apologize caused by the inconvenience with the King Mountain View Room and the restaurant-information for our days of rest, caused by Austrian National Day celebrations. As a sign of apologize we were pleased to assisted you with...

London
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Group of four visited the Holiday Inn in Salzburg, in the delightful Austrian Alps. Due to serious problems with the heating and air conditioning, the only way to cool the room down was to open the one restircted window. The traffic noise was unbearable, and our sleep broken several times. It is clear that this is an ongoing issue at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Musicus
RCQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear guest Musicmanal, Thank you again for bringing your experience to our attention. Please take our sincere apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the A/C while your stay. We feel very sorry about your disappointment. As an IHG® Rewards Club member we truly value your feedback to improve our hotel-quality. The average temperature for the period from October to...

Margao, India
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This property is approximately 3 km from old town Salzburg. Plenty of buses available to and from old town to this . The rooms have beautiful view. The staff was very courteous and friendly however in spite of several requests and room availability we weren't given late checkout. This property is not very lavish for a holiday inn and qualifies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mangsy
RCQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear guest Mangsy, Thank you for your nice "Cozy small property" review about your hotel-experience with our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially the beautiful view from your cozy room and our very courteous and friendly staff. Your valuable praise will be shared with our motivated team. We are happy to...

Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The breakfast ist really one of the best I'd ever had!! They got a huge variety of food and also fresh squeezed orange-juice (DIY). Fantastic!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. And the room and premises are clean. Unfortunately they got a big bad problem in the bathroom: Mold (as you can see on my pictures).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob x
RCQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear guest Bob x, Thank you for bringing your hotel-experience to our attention. Please take our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused with the bathroom. Our housekeepers already removed the mold and have done an extra-cleaning. But for all that we are more than pleased you had one of your best breakfast-buffets ever and you especially enjoyed your fresh squeezed...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We checked in to Salzburg Holiday Inn on 8th October 2016.I am specific about the date as I am really thankful to the the two receptionists who were at the hotel on that particular day.My husband and me were a little earlier than our check in time.They made sure that we got the room at the earliest.They also gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munjal S
RCQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear guest Munjal S. and family, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback about your experience with our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. It is wonderful to read your review and to know you had a fantastic time with our hospitality. Your valuable words will be shared with our engaged team-members and we do hope to welcome you back soon....

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 ngts The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were neat and clean the breakfast was nice. The property is at a walking distance from the old town say abt 15 mins has a bus stop close by that connects it to the central station and Mirabella Platz where most of the excursions n tours start...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashish S
RCQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear guest Ashis S., Thank you for your nice 4* review about your 2-nights-stay in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are very happy about your impressions about our team-members, the room and our breakfast-buffet. Your valuable words will be shared with our diligent staff. Furthermore we are pleased about your connection-overview of hotel for other guests. Recommendations are always...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

An OK hotel about 15 min walk from old town and train station. Airport was also about 15mins away by taxi. The walk to the old town is via a main shopping street that has many bars and restaurants on. Bedroom clean and comfy but very hot, air con seemed to make no difference. Room had a safe and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMmrsM
RCQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear guest MrMmrsM, Thank you so much for your good 4* review about your guest-experience with our Holiday Inn Salzburg City and your public recommendation. We are very pleased you had a lovely time in Salzburg and are happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your valuable praise will be shared with our team! It would...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The location is quite good, not too far from the city center. Bed was comfy, only blanket bit too thin - luckily it was only me in the room so I used both blankets. The carpet was really dirty - but I guess it was an old (red wine?) stain that isn't easy to be cleaned. Decent breakfast, plus is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenataM893
RCQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear guest RenataM893, Thank you for your 4* review about your hotel-experience with our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Please take our sincere apologize for the carpet in your room. We are already in a process to change in new carpets for all rooms. Furthermore we are very pleased you enjoyed your comfy bed with new mattresses and your two blankets...

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Mountain View Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (67)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 km away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#22 of 137 in Salzburg
895 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#33 of 137 in Salzburg
749 reviews
0.6 km away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#24 of 137 in Salzburg
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.8 km away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
1.0 km away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay central at the modern Holiday Inn Salzburg City hotel, a short walk from the sights of Salzburg's historic Old Town. Our contemporary hotel is a gleaming glass-fronted building just 5km from Salzburg International Airport. Enjoy far-reaching mountain views and an Alpine feel in your stylish Guest room. Stroll down bustling Linzergasse Lane and over the Salzach River to see Mozart's birthplace on Getreidegasse shopping street, 2km from Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Ride the funicular railway to majestic Hohensalzburg Castle and gaze out over the city from its grand turrets. The headquarters of Porsche Salzburg and VistaJet are a short drive from our hotel. Features: See Salzburg on a sightseeing city tour for example by bus with a hopp on and hopp off ticket. The restaurant staff is looking forward serving you delicious international cuisine in our restaurant "In(n)ovation" with indirect lightning and front cooking station as highlights. Our hotel lounge and 24-hours bar offers from lunch to espresso-break everything that you need to relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Salzburg City

Address: Sterneckstrasse 21 | 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: $105 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Salzburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Salzburg City Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Salzburg City staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Salzburg City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of hotel away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles kilbridemum, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street there are the more quieter rooms”
  • Mold In The Shower Upper Tiles
  • Mold On The Ceiling
  • Mold In The Upper Edge
 of 5 bubbles bobx58, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor room - opposite the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles munjals2015, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms are well soundproofed, even those facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 1000Brussel, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room where the air conditioning works”
 of 5 bubbles Debanttravels, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay